Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality, very sturdy - cats love it!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 24, 2011

The Cat Scratch and Lounge arrived this week fully assembled out of the box and my cats immediately started using the perches and scratching rope on the post. The product is very sturdy, my two large cats (15lbs and 20lbs) both played on it all morning and easily supported both of them. The quality of the product is outstanding, it is very well built and I can even sit on it myself without worrying about it holding me up. The carpet is high-grade and very soft. Overall my cats love this product and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a high quality sturdy piece of cat furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as Pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best cat condo I have ever owned, super high quality product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a very sturdy piece of cat furniture. Both cats like it and the leg with the sisal rope is tall enough for even a big cat to get a good stretch. I am very happy with the purchase, plus it is Made in the USA!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Cat Tree for the price
 from Palm Bay, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

Ad said fully assembled, and it was, however, I didn't expect it to arrive by truck completely unwrapped! Tree is a good size, which was very mportant to me as I have a large cat (25 lbs). I looked for a long time for the right tree for him because everything I looked at had perches that were too small, and/or the trees looked like they would tip over if he tried to climb it. This is solidly built and the perches are a good size. I do not have a problem with the top perch cut-out as another reviewer did. My cat lays with his back against the rim around the top perch and his belly is by the cut-out. He seems perfectly fine with this. The half-round lower perches are OK for him too -- he sometimes likes to be in a spot where something is touching his sides. The height is good as well. Top perch is even with the bottom of my window so kitty can be on his perch looking out. I ordered the beige-colored carpeting, and found the color to be true to the example shown. My only complaints are that the carpet seams and the staples tacking the carpet to the posts should have been neater. I shouldn't be able to tell where the carpet has been stapled from across the room. Also, I think all the posts should have sisal. All in all, a good tree for a large cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good likeness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this based on the picture, the description and the other reviews. The box/lounge on top says extra large. It is 19"x19" on the outside and 16"x16" on the inside with a cut-out that is not mentioned that goes 6" into the center of the box leaving an 11" wide space for the cat! The picture looks as though the box/lounge is one solid attachment. The cut-out is not want I wanted. At 33" H a cat can easily jump into it. The baskets are short and narrow-no measurements given. They look large on the picture and wider. The workmanship is good, but the cat condo itself is not stable enough to be free standing for a large cat or, in our home, 5 large cats. This would be appropriate for a small cat/kitten, not a 26# cat. There just is no room in the lounge for him to sit, lay or stretch out. Very disappointed and now having to return it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY different!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, attractive, and a cat magnet
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 31, 2012

I scrutinized the various cat condos to find the perfect one. My cat will not use cave-like dens or enclosed cubbies, so that eliminated a lot of options (no reason to pay for something she won't use). Ultimately, I chose this one because the height was right for my cat to look out the window, it has a small footprint (so it doesn't eat up a lot of floor space), and I liked that the top platform has edges to make the cat feel cozy. I read the previous reviews that mentioned the "cutout" part of the top platform as being a negative, but my cat doesn't mind one bit (and, in fact, uses that cutout to transition to the middle shelf without having to jump back down to the floor). I agree with a previous poster that the brown is not as dark as it looks, mine is a light brown/dark beige, which is fine with me. Overall, very attractive, seems well made, and my cat loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's sturdy and seems well made, the design is perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Great
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Feb 22, 2012

I had recently purchased two other cat condos for my 8 indoor cats made by a different company and was disappointed at the quality of both the construction and components. Then I ordered this cat condo made by New Cat and, voila, a true winner. The CONSTRUCTION is EXTREMELY SOLID, STURDY,HEAVY and SAFE for the critters. They use real and dense carpet. My cats who range in weight from 11 to 18 pounds loved this condo from first sight. II am so thrilled to have discovered the New Cat company, that I had to call them and express my appreciation for their fine quality work. I truly vow that from now on when I need new cat furniture, I will only purchase New Cat made in America products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy Yet!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 21, 2012

Bill is 18 lbs and doesn't knock it over when he plays. . It's high enough for 8 lb Hillary to climb and look out the window. The price is amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't show it to advantage. Much bigger, stronger and sturdier than it looks in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements were accurate, which is why I took a chance and bought it dispite the cat in teh picture looking so small.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A lifesaver
 from Franklin, TN,  Jan 6, 2012

This condo is very sturdy, comes fully assembled, and does not disappoint. We were having serious problems with our cat scratching the new furniture. I really don't like the idea of declawing, but I must admit we were seriously considering it, or getting rid of the cat. I decided to try this product after seeing it on Overstock. As soon as I set it in place my cat (Libby) was very curious. She walked all around it sniffing it and looking it over. After about three minutes she started scratching the post, and then jumped up to the top shelf. She loves her new condo and plays on it alot. She still has a home thanks to this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for big playful kitties
 from Illinois,  Jan 4, 2012

Great product! Our big (11lb and long-bodie) kitty loves sleeping on top and playing in the two "hammocks". It is heavy and sturdy - he can take a running jump onto it and it stays intact. The carpet is plush and great for scratching and sleeping. Agree with other reviewers - it's good to see a photo with a large cat on top so you can get a good idea of the size of the item. I would definitely recommend this to others :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cats love it
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 20, 2011

This condo is everything I hoped it would be. The cats love it and it looks nice in our living room. Big thumbs up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the phote
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to perfect
 from California,  Apr 2, 2013

First of all I loved that this was not a do it yourself project - it came completely assembled. It is very sturdy, I have 2 large cats and they often play "King of the Mountain" with it, fighting for the space on top. It doesn't wobble, it's heavy enough it doesn't sway or tip over with two 15 lb+ cats fighting over ownership. The carpet is attached very securely, I can see no seams and all the scratching and pulling hasn't affected it. I only gave this 4 stars for 2 reasons, both the design of the platforms. The top platform has a rather large area cut out, obviously so it is easily accessible from the platform below it but it doesn't really leave enough room for a large cat to sleep comfortably. The two lower curved platforms are really not used at all, in fact with the unit against a wall, under a window, which is where I would assume most people will place it leaves the lower platform and rear scratching posts pretty much inaccessible. I don't have enough space to set this in the center of the room and wouldn't want it that obviously placed in my home anyway. I think the design could use some tweaking, but other than that my cats do seem to enjoy it a lot. That said, I think the company that makes this deserves kudos for a sturdy well made item that is actually worth the money spent on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? colors off a bit, the brown was actually beige
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves it!!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Sep 18, 2012

I've shopped for these condos before- amazing how expensive they can be. I bought a cheaper one last year that I had to assemble myself and it soon fell apart. This condo is more expensive, but as usual, you get what you pay for. It's sturdy, it's large enough for my (too) big cat, it's a good height and it came pre-assembled. The carpet is a little more coarse than I would've liked, but hey- Miller seems to like it just fine and he's the one sleepin' on it! This cat condo is very reasonably priced and a good value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Realistic color and construction image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is what it says it is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Cat Condos, Cat Scratch & Lounge
 from Ohio,  Sep 17, 2012

The Cat Condo/Lounge arrived completely assembled. The only problem is the poor quality of the carpet. I purchased a new lounge because Sheba has outgrown the old one (14" dia.). The cutout in the top is strange but does not seem to bother Sheba. In fact it facilitates her jumping up to the condo and then on to the lounge. Sheba seems to love the new perch, and especially the extra room!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Cat Condo/Lounge is good. The only problem is the quality of the carpet(poor).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo is okay
 from Hamilton, NJ,  Aug 19, 2012

For the money this was a good investment It is well built came assembled. I sprinkled cat nip on all the levels and sometimes I put treats on each level, so far the only one being used is the top.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess I didn't really pay attention to the height, wish it were just a bit taller, the top level is the only one being used. My elusive cat actually lays on the top level to watch birds and squirels out the window.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, already assembled which was a plus, seems sturdy, and I have 4 cats so I wanted to make sure if any level were being used it would be sturdy enough.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condo for Big Kittys
 from CALIFORNIA,  Aug 1, 2012

Cats love it, and took to it right away. Only negative is the color. I selected "gray" and its more of a light blue. Great that it came fully assembled right out of the box. I have large cats and they fit well and it's very sturdy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Cat Condo
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 21, 2012

My younger cat was on this condo as I was carrying it upstairs. The older cat has chosen the top for her throne. It's a nice size for a smaller living space, and the base is very sturdy. My younger cat is very active, and has knocked over every other piece of cat furniture in the house-this one is standing up to him just fine. The rope scratching post is a huge it-perfect length for a good stretch and a scratch. The quality is great-I did a check to make sure there were no loose staples before I let the kids play on it, and I didn't find any. My cats are medium to large size, and they fit on it just fine. No concerns with the cut out on the top level. There is plenty of space for my 15lb "little" girl to take a snooze.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat loves it but I don't
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 21, 2012

My cat loves this but when she goes on the middle lounge she winds up at a 45 degree angle and jumps off. These two shelves should be attached at three points but are only attached at the two sides so they are basically useless. Too bad!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same as the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top is great but the middle two lounge areas are not attached properly so they move too much for the cat to enjoy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mid-sized cat condo!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 21, 2012

This was a gift for my son and daughter-in-law. They loved that it came fully assembled, was made in the USA, and contained no harmful glues. They sent me a picture of their two cats enjoying it!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top level larger than expected
 from Montana,  Jan 20, 2012

I read all the reviews and ordered this -not sure what to expect. It arrived promptly and in one piece-no putting together on this one. Unless you have a monsterous size feline -and I do have both a large male and smaller female-this will work great. Both my cats love it and have almost totally ignored their old cat condo. The larger male has plenty of room to stretch out(which he likes to do). Overall I am very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the size and quality of this cat condo was great-plenty of room for either my larger male cat or the smaller female
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from MO,  Jan 6, 2012

The "condo" came completely assembled so you just open the box, pull out the condo and the cats can start to play immediately. The image on site looks exactly how the product looks and I ordered the green which ended up being exactly as the swatch looked on site. My two cats are 7.5 lbs each right now and are 5 months old - they run up and down it, bite it, claw it and love it! There is plenty of room for them to grow and both of them will lay together on the top flat surface to take a nap. They love their condo and use it all the time. The scratching post is a real hit with them and the two lower cradles have just enough privacy for them to feel like they are hiding. I would recommend these to all my friends with cats - it's a lot of fun for the price!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on site looks exactly how the product looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate site description of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top