For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This cat tree has "cattitude"!!
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Nov 18, 2011

Has a fairly small footprint so doesn't take up the entire room. Is very sturdy and best of all THE CATS LOVE IT. Excellent purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual tree looks just like the picture on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I can't remember if it said that one of the shelves needed to be attached when unpacked but this was no trouble. The four screws were already started on the shelf in the correct location so we only had to screw them into the post.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy tree. The Cornish Rex are an energetic (make that read CRAZY) breed and they can't knock it over even leaping on it from several feet away.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC! this is a must buy
 from oregon,  Apr 17, 2012

absolutely fantastic cat tower. I never write reviews. would HIGHLY suggest buying this tower. It is very sturdy. my very large large cat can on and off without any teetering. and the best part- IT COMES FULLY PUT TOGETHER!. the price about 20-25% less on overstock than what you would buy for a cat tower from petco, which is not put together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true to life.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I gave it 5 stars because they didn't have 10!
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Feb 28, 2012

I allowed my cat to go to the back yard. Sadly she was hit by a car, so when I got 2 himalayians there was no possibility I would allow any outdoor time. My guilt was killing me, but the fear of losing one of them made me firm. No outside! This took away the guilt. They it is by the patio window, and they immediatly started climbing and have gazed over there kingdom from a safe perch inside. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thid product exceeded my expatations! It came completely assembled,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well made and actually looks good while taking up little space. It was BETTER than the description and the picture doesn/'t do it justice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy base, completely assembled, and even good quality carpet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUSBAND IMPRESSED
 from Panama City Beach, FL,  Apr 8, 2012

I spent the last two months researching online and checking pet stores for the best cat condo I could find. This product was the best quality at an outstanding price. My husband keeps looking at it and telling me how impressed he is with it. In the beginning of my "quest" for the best cat tree/condo, he thought I was a bit obsessed and spending too much time on it ; now he understands. Our 4 cats are in heaven and are on it for the most part of every day and night. They run, play, climb, and sleep on it. It is EXTREMELY sturdy and of very high quality . The size of the tube , house, and platforms is very generous. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceeds quality of any seen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat condo playstation
 from Highland, NY,  Dec 24, 2011

My three cats love this cat condo. Plenty of room for all of them. Very well constructed. They can jump off and it doesn't tip over. I prefer the carpet covering to fabric it is more durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image matched actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, very well made, very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Absolutely perfect carpeted cat condo!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 2, 2013

Absolutely the best cat condo available at a great price too! It went on sale after I bought it and Overstock.com gave me a store credit for the difference instantly. I ordered blue and it was lighter than pictured, more of a medium blue, very pretty and high quality carpet. The smaller 20"x20" footprint of the condo is perfect for my apartment as it takes up very little room. It is very sturdy and does not tip over when my Maine Coon cat jumps to and from the condo unit and he is a very large kitty weighing in at 19.5-lbs. He has six different levels to lay on for a kitty nap and he especially likes the large "cave" and top level. He also enjoys scratching on the sisal rope from the top of the "cave". This same cat condo was offered at PETCO for a little over twice the price I paid at Overstock.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I ordered blue and it is a beautiful medium blue, not nearly as dark as the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match....no assembly required, 20"x20"x72"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy and sturdy. The carpet is very, very nice and high quality too.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats love, great price, high quality
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 14, 2012

This has been a great addition to my living room. My cats love to sit on it, especially inside the upper cubby and on the top shelf. They also like to paw at each other from different levels, "fighting" over who can be king of the playstation! It came quickly, 100% assembled. Carpet on the bottom platform wraps below so it does not scratch hardwood flooring. A bit of a new carpet chemical scent for awhile, but it wears off relatively quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The top cubby and shelf are not turned as they are in the photo, but instead directly above the shelf and cubby below, so the cats cannot so easily climb into or out of the top. Instead, they jump from the couch or the table next to it. You cannot turn the post to adjust.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made - carpet is plush and durable, and construction is solid. Two very active full-grown cats jump on and off without it wobbling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very solid tree; small footprint
 from Northern Colorado,  May 9, 2013

I found my first cat stray a couple of months ago and since have been taking a hands-on, crash course in cat-parenting. Because she is to be an indoor-only cat, I am trying to create a very stimulating environment for her. Additionally she seems to like to be up high, so getting a cat condo was the obvious next step. When researching the different options I knew that I wanted something with a small footprint but that was pretty tall. This fit the bill perfectly. What a bonus that is is very solidly constructed. My little girl is only 6 pounds but when she takes running leaps and lands on the cat condo, believe me, I am thankful for how sturdy it is (and that it is propped against a wall)!! Another bonus was how it arrived already assembled and shipping was super fast. I would recommend this cat condo with absolutely NO reservations! I might actually get another one for her to have downstairs...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 21, 2012

I bought this for my 2 senior cats. So far 1 is enjoying it very much & the 2nd gets to it from time to time. There needs to be easier access to the tip top lounge area. And the finishing (i.e. staples, corners, etc) could have been done better. Overall, as it is very sturdy, this is a good item that cats do enjoy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality...could be even better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEND YOUR CAT TO CAT PARTY HEAVEN!!!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 31, 2012

If you are on the fence about this piece of cat furniture, get off the fence and buy this playstation. Since I set this up in my sitting room, my rascal kitties are completely disinterested in clawing my furniture and playing on top of my audio piers. I didn't have the heart to make them stop messing with my furniture because it is a part of their natural instincts to climb and claw, so I began looking for a better place that would allow them to enjoy their kitty cat way of life. The playstation offers nice high seating for my kitties to comfortably sit and watch the world from their plush perches (I put the playstations in front of a large window), the heavy wood construction keeps me from worrying about them playing too hard and knocking the playstation to the floor, and the little rascals love to play their kitty cat games on it too. This is a much happier and fun household due to this amazing piece of cat furniture. Don't let the price throw you, it is worth every penny and then some. I don't have to worry about having my furniture ruined and my kitties are much happier too!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image gave me a general idea of the layout, but it is absolutely gorgeous and majestic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is great. The carpet is durable and thick enough for the kitties to hang onto the playstation even during the toughest games that they love to play.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality at a good price
 from Staten Island, NY,  Dec 23, 2011

I have five kittens and a mother cat using the tree. This tree is very tall to give growing muscles a good workout when climbing. The many levels and resting places are very appealing in their layout. It takes up very little floor space but triples the kitten's play area (They are in a small room). I have bought cat furniture before and this one is an excellent design at an excellent price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a tall and sturdy cat tree. I did find one loose staple tangled in the carpet so watch out.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Lafayette, CO,  Dec 17, 2011

This is a terrific cat tree - small foot print but high for kitties that like to rule from the top of the room. I ordered mine in green, and it's a very attractive shade. My cats love it. My only complaint is that I couldn't figure out how to get the platform on the post - it didn't screw in tightly and wobbled so I just decided not to use it. Other than that, couldn't be happier and highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cat tree
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 6, 2012

I really appreciate that it comes assembled. It looks as described on-line. It is large enough for my 15 lb. cat. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is due to the absence of anything for my cat to jump onto to get up to the top. It is very steep. I had to put an ottoman next to it to help my cats get up and down from the cat tree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is not high quality. The top piece is flimsy (not wood). The rest is well-constructed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A multi-Cat toy that works!
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Jul 5, 2013

My fat cats can jump on this, jump to this, and the playstation holds up, no tipping! Several of the cats can be playing on this at one time, and sleeping in their spots too. They loved it from the minute it went on their porch. There was a strong rug smell at first, but that went away quickly. This is a very heavy product, but stands up to my very heavy cats!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This is a high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description and actual product match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love this - solid, sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty loves this!
 from California,  Mar 23, 2013

My cat absolutely love this cat condo. The top perch is his favorite napping spot. It is very sturdy and strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't keep my cats off it !!!
 from Boston, Mass (GO PATS !!!),  Jan 9, 2013

My two cats love this cat tree/condo !!! One cat loves clawing the carpeted parts and the other cat claws the sisal. They love to climb to the top and look out the window from the carpeted hammock. They also love to sleep inside the carpeted house !!! I would recommend this product to any cat lover on the planet !!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the money.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat condo.
 from Ventura, CA,  Aug 24, 2012

It came in one piece and is very sturdy and nice quality of carpet. Looks very nice and my cats like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great carpet quality. Very Sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cat Condo & Playstation
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2012

I purchased the first of 2 of these units for my own cat. She loves it. She uses the 2 scratching posts daily instead of my couch - which was the usual daily fare. Throughout the day we can find our cat either in the middle condo, top condo or penthouse. I enjoy how much our cat likes this product I purchased a second one for my mom's 2 cats. She loves it as an addition to her house and her cats love playing and crashing on it daily. This product is well made, appears to be quite durable and a great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is spot on with the actual product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 CATS WORTHY!!!!! A++++++
 from merritt island florida,  Apr 2, 2014

Spent many months reading reviews, comparing prices (in stores and on the web). Went with this vs. a more aesthetically pleasing tree (you know, the cute ones that actually look like a tree, etc?). Glad I went simple but well built. I have 3 cats now. 2 are almost 15 years old but very active. They weight about 9 lbs each. The third furry feline is almost 3 years old, about 7 lbs. They can all scurry about this tree, jumping on/off and every which way but loose. Great value. My leather couch isn't the highlife of the room now!!! Only slight issue might be the carpet lasting with scratching. It is holding up now but we've only had the tree for about 6 months. I can see a bit of freying but hey... were are talking about 3 cats WITH claws. Never Declaw your kitties people. I did not know this 15 years ago when I declawed one of my cats... who then began to bite and urinate all over my house. Found out that declawing a cat isn't simple removing the nail, but akin to cutting off our FINGER at the first KNUCKLE. YIPE. Some cats cannot walk properly, the litter feels like glass cutting into their little feet (which can lead to urinating other places in the home), biting habits formed and all sorts of other issues. So much easier and HUMANE to but a few cat scratch posts and keep nails trimmed. Even with 3 cats and leather furniture... we've faired well and I can sleep at night with a house that does not reek of meow pee pee. Your welcome!!!! Love & happiness to all and to all a good night!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact, well constructed, stable, a hit!
 from Champaign, IL,  Sep 26, 2013

TL;DR: If you're looking for a small footprint, heavy and sturdy cat condo, and your cat is a good jumper/climber, look no further. I would definitely buy it again. We bought this for our home office as my husband and I spend a lot of our time there and our cats want to be where their slaves - uh - humans are. The Armarkat condo we previously had in there was both too large for the available spot, plus one of the columns had become alarmingly wobbly (it IS nearly a decade old). This condo is compact, amazingly stable even on carpet, and a huge hit with 2 out of 3 of our cats. At this point, there has been minimal carpet shedding which is to be expected. In terms of cleanup, one of the cats has already "christened" it with cat puke /sigh, and I was easily able to clean it with our portable carpet cleaner. We have three cats - two Bengals and a Ragdoll. Our huge Ragdoll doesn't sleep on it very often, as I suspect the inability to semi-laterally jump from level to level (as with our previous, "double wide" cat condo) makes him hesitant. If your cat isn't comfortable or capable of jumping to somewhat high places or of climbing up a carpeted post to get from level to level, this is not the cat condo for him/her. Our two Bengals use every level; Monkey prefers to relax on the very top, while Ben prefers the tube beneath it or the round "cave" at mid-level. The third shelf down has become Monkey's favorite place to play, as he tries to grasp his tail from around the sisal-wrapped column and then gleefully rabbit kicks the heck out of the post. Now, I put him up there if I need him to burn off some steam (Bengals have a LOT of energy!). My only criticism is that I wish they used more sisal for the various scratching/climbing columns instead of primarily carpet, which doesn't wear nearly as well in my previous experiences - nor do my cats like it as much for scratching or climbing. Still, it should be possible to affix sisal over the carpeted posts if I feel that cats aren't using them or if the carpet deteriorates over time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top