Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big and sturdy
 from Red Bank, TN,  Mar 1, 2012

This is a pretty simple item, but it is made well and looks nice. If feels solidly constructed and the carpet covering should serve the purpose well. Our cats definitely like this one better than another condo that has a fleece-type covering. This one is also much larger than a lot of cat condos on the market; our biggest cat is 15-16 lbs and there is plenty of space for him inside. If it matters to you, note that this item is still light enough that the cats can bump it around (at least on a hardwood floor), so it won't necessarily stay right where you put it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great size - watch out for staples
 from New Jersey,  Oct 28, 2012

This is a great product, especially for the price. However, I felt around inside the condo before I gave it to my cats and found that there were tons of staple ends (meaning the sharp part of the staples) poking out of the cardboard. I had to take a hammer and bend the sharp edges down. If you buy this cat condo, be sure to check for this defect. Wouldn't want Kitty to get scratched.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made. WARNING: exposed staples inside
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicely made cat condo
 from Crawfordville, FL,  Jul 4, 2012

These are made well and are the perfect size for larger cats. Mine love them and like to sit or lie on top. Sometimes they hide from each other inside. I ordered 3 and stacked them one on top of the other to make a tower. I had previously ordered 2 from Drs. Foster and Smith, but they were too small and more expensive. This is a good buy from Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from pa,  Feb 17, 2012

I was looking for a small cat condo to put ion my file cabinet since my cats refuse to sleep any where else and fight over the spot. This was the perfect solution. One sleeps on the top and one sleeps inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from NJ,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a great buy for the money, and much sturdier than I imagined. My 15 lb kitty has not left it since it came through the door. I am going to have to get another one ...he is not sharing. This would be 5 stars, except there were some fragments of wood hanging inside from the top. No big deal to correct..taped over them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are awesome!
 from Virginia,  Mar 14, 2013

The cats love these, and they're ready to use right out of the box. They're bigger than the cat caves that you see in most pet stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy duty, well covered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat condo
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 11, 2014

Good, well made, good looking. Just the right size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Cozy
 from Tonopah, AZ,  Dec 6, 2014

Bought two for my outside stay cats to keep them warm in the AZ winter weather. They don't seem to go inside much but I like that they have them if it gets too cold. I like that these are actual carpet and they are carpeted inside as well. They do love to lay on the tops during the day. I think the cats would like better if the entrance was bigger. The diamond shaped holes are just a bit too small. I wish they were round and bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little condo for my 2 maine coons
 from spfld.,mass,  Aug 26, 2014

Large enough so that my maine coon can fit inside the cave and the top of the condo is also large enough so they can sit comfortably. It is heavy duty and does not tip over easily as my maine coon kitten is always trying to flip it over!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our outdoor porch living kitties love this.
 from Cool, California,  Jun 7, 2014

We have this in a cage that we lock our outdoor cats into at night so they are safe. The cage is well under an covered porch. This bed-condo is a favorite hiding place for our kitties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Kit-Kat loves it!
 from Brooklyn,ny,  Mar 7, 2014

the Kit Kat cave gives her a place to hide when company comes or just to get some her time. LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Hiding Spot!
 from Southern IL,  Feb 21, 2014

I've avoided cat furniture up until now because my two weigh in at 12lb+ and 20lb+, but after getting a shining review of this brand form my sister about the quality, I thought I'd give this simple piece a try. While my big guy doesn't seem too interested trying out the inside, my smaller fur kid loves it! It's well made, no staples or wood splinters like other reviewers had mentioned (always a good thing to check for anyway), just heavy enough to be stable. My only complaints are that there is a chemical smell to it that I assume will dissipate, and I really wish it came in an extra large size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MADE IN U.S.A.
 from Manhattan.,  Jan 15, 2014

The box was delivered with a big sticker MADE IN U.S.A. and the American Flag! I opened the box with a big smile on my face, when do we get goods made in our Country? My cat sensed my joy and he is very happy in this unique MADE IN U.S.A. cat condo. Good job, folks, keep up the good work! I am going to order a few as a gift for my friends who have cats, they will love to receive something MADE IN U.S.A!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They love it
 from Florida,  Jan 4, 2014

I ordered one of these at first, and once it came both cats started fighting over it. So, I ended up buying a second one, and they both love using them to curl up in. I looked all over for these in the pet shops, but now all you see is overdone condos that cost too much, and it's not what you want anyway. These are fine---not overly heavy, very well made, and the cats love them---that's the main thing I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Texas,  Dec 8, 2013

You get what you see. No problems with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Cave
 from Iowa,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought 2 so each cat has one. I stacked them in the corner in our living room. They love being in the room with us but think they are hiding while they are curled up in them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cat Babe says "Purrfect"!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Oct 22, 2013

The "condo" is well made and provides Babe with a special view of the outdoors. I'd recommend this with no reservations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be better made ~
 from Seal Beach, CA,  Aug 28, 2013

This came with parts here and there where carpet is missing. While I did think it was a good price, I do not think I should get less value. The carpet is low grade and well ok but not patches of missing carpet. I told Overstock of my complaint and my only option was to return it. But my cat immediately went to sleep on it so I did not want to return after being used and he went for it...but very unhappy with quality of carpet and workmanship and was not offered a discount. The size and little opening work great for my elderly cat. He uses both

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liked it!
 from Colorado,  Aug 16, 2013

My cat loves hiding in the cat cave! :::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::: )))))))))))))))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from stl,  Jul 30, 2013

Arrived on time and in good shape. I have on a bench so the top is window sill height for kitty to watch birds in the back yard. Top holds my 15+ lb. kitty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought