Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as nice as you might think
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 30, 2012

The ad mentions the stairs leading up to the house at the top -- well, the stairs go up to right under the house, but then there is no way the cat can get from under the house to on top of or in the house. There is no hole under the house for them to get up to the top level. Also, the house is very small, so my larger cats are having problems even fitting. The only way they can get up to the top level is to jump on it from some other piece of furniture, or to come up the outside by climbing the tree, and that is a little difficult. The stair steps lead no where, and each individual stair is too small for even a small cat to sit down/lie down on, so they are pretty useless. I cannot recommend this cat tree unless your cat only wants a place to hang out that is high, and can jump onto the house from something else other than the floor.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product seems smaller than in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough details, misleading about the stair steps up to house
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems to be relatively good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unless your cat is an acrobat...
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2013

I bought this tower over all the others because it's made in the U.S. and is solid wood. I thought that the craftsmanship would be superior to towers manufactured elsewhere. In fact, the carpeting turned out to be of a lesser quality and secured in random places with hardware that was exposed and not completely flat against the wood. But the main issue I have with this tower is the manner in which the house on top has no access from the risers below. It is simply sitting atop this tall structure. Having a substantial platform as its base, there aren't many cats that have the ability to swing off the side and claw its way up to the house. I made an assumption that there was a hole of some sort between the top riser and the house since anyone designing a cat tree or tower would know that it must flow to the extent that most cats can achieve full access to the entire structure without too much difficulty. I'm returning this tower and exchanging it for the kind that must be assembled because at least those make sense for the cat to enjoy once it's put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Carpet quality very disappointing, NOT PLUSH,hardware shows through in some spots, I have one 7 lb cat, the thing wobbled with her every move, there is no access to the house on top, so I placed her on top to see if she liked it, she hung out there for awhile, but when she was ready to come down she started meowing cause she was stuck!!! So I had to help her down, and of course got clawed in my chest and neck cause she was trying to hold on to me Whoever heard of a cat getting stuck in a cat tree??? Very retarded design Steps to small, slight smell of glue

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not even close, cheap thin carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not stable, not plush, color way off, not safe wobble wobble
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap short carpet, retarded design,no access to top,steps to small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat loves it!
 from Austin,  Jul 28, 2012

I looked forever for a good cat condo that was tall but more on the compact side than most. This one is very tall- which is the one element you really need for a cat, but it is built "up" instead of "out" like most I've seen. This makes it much easier to fit in a small space and still attracts the cat. The carpet is very nice, thick- even the inside of the house has carpet which is really cool. The way it's built also provides a challenge in climbing- the cat has to really leap, pull and lift themselves up as with a real tree- another great factor since I know that the condos that have easy step ups sometimes may not interest cats since there is no challenge as far as climbing goes. I think this is a very nice, compact sturdy Condo- one maybe two cats- great for space saving as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

this tree is very tall... all furbabies will love it! the pagoda right at the peak is what my babies love about this tree.. i placed this tree next to my living room window, cos it has a pool view i see my daisy in the pagoda all the time, gazing out of the window, enjoying the pool view - and this i mean day AND nite mkay? hehe the quality of the tree is superb.. unlike the ones imported from elsewhere.. this company uses good quality carpet, not the faux fur or what not i like the platforms leading to the pagoda too.. great exercise for my furbabies i would high recommend to an average-small sized cat.. the price is truly very reasonable as well ^______^V ENJOY~!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. of extreme high quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for kittens
 from Hendersonville, NC,  Mar 18, 2013

This only takes up a minimum of floor space which was a major consideration. The dimensions do not really work for a full-sized cat. The platform around the 'condo' at the top is not wide enough for Sammy to jump on to. She can jump onto the roof, but cannot reach the 'condo' because there is not enough room for her to step down and get into it. The half-moon platforms are also not big enough for her to lounge on. So, it would probably work well for kittens who would climb rather then jump. This would be perfect for Sammy if only there were enough space around the 'condo'!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cats love high places
 from WA state,  May 10, 2012

On first sight, our 1 yr old cat claimed it as "hers" right away. She rips through the house to climb it like an indoor tree. (no need to use the spiral stairs, I have my claws baby!) She also lays atop the roof at 6 feet high (just like snoopy) and loves to look down on us . It's great. The 2 yr old female wants nothing to do with it. Absolutely PURfect for cats who love high places!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is an incorrect description "Top House: 6 inches wide x 8 inches high" The house is larger, and 6x8 is actual 'opening' of top house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puurrr-Fect for our 2 kitties
 from NYC,  Jan 7, 2013

This came FULLY ASSEMBLED, which was a pleasant surprise! It arrived the day after Hurricane Sandy hit the NY Area, and I was shocked that the delivery wasn't delayed! The structure is a little wobbly when the cats are jumping on and off (6 lbs & 11 lbs) Otherwise they LOVE it! We purchased the BEIGE tower, and I like how it blends into the room without being too Loud.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, thin carpet
 from Ohio,  Sep 12, 2012

Overall very good quality except for the carpet. My cats had the first 2 and a half feet of the carpet shredded in 2 months. I will see if they use the wood Otherwise I will need to recarpet that bottom. section.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? images all look a lot taller than they are
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dimensions are accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good structural quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such great quality and fully assembled!!!
 from Omaha, NE,  May 10, 2012

I was sold on this the minute I saw it was fully assembled. I read lots of reviews with people having issues with assembly and not having any power tools I didn't want to mess with assembly. Not only are these items functional for the cats but they are beautiful additions furniture wise to any room. So beautiful and the house is even carpeted fully on the INSIDE, back front top and sides! I bought three cat trees from the same company and all of them are just fabulous. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item is exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so pleased with the quality of this product, it is even carpeted INSIDE!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy upright cat post my felines love
 from Ephrata, PA,  Dec 12, 2013

I love that this cat tree came fully assembled in a giant box for starters. I have 3 cats that are really abusive on scratching posts and this tree seems to be taking it. I believe that's because it's made from real wood and carpet, not like those cheap knockoffs with felt stapled on. A lot of the reviews I read people said their cat couldn't get to the top house and there should be a hole to get in. You have to be kidding me. My one cat is an enormous Turkish Van male at 25 lbs of solid rock. He just walks right up the front pole right into the gazebo and lays in there. Sometimes he even lays on top of the house. As for its sturdiness I have yet to hear or see it shake from the abuse it is getting. The only complaint I would have is the price. You do get what you pay for but I would say this post should be about $XX less. Hope this helps, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cats
 from NH,  Sep 26, 2012

The cats, jack and stripe, were thrilled to have a new item to attack. We were happy that we got it before our furniture was destroyed. They immediately started clawing and climbing. They often sleep in the pagoda on top. I have stopped having to give them a time out because of their behavior. It was hard to enforce anyway. Love the condo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Robust and attractive
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats love it !!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 5, 2012

This is a great value ! Solid construction and very stable. Have sinced purchased another similar item from new cat condos. What is so great about these are that they come fully assembled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? true representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, very strong, already assembled!
 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

It doesn't get better than this! Great price, arrived quickly. Just took it out of the box and put it on the screened porch. No unpleasant odor, attractively blends in with the porch and scenery. Minnie my Russian Blue loves it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly, down to the color!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate quality. It will be in use for a long time to come!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 Foot Pagoda Cat House
 from Sparks, Nevada,  Dec 16, 2012

Love the product and so do the cats. Am pleased with the quality and quick delivery. I love that I didn't have to assemble it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect, just like the photograph. I am pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is sturdy and the cats love it. I have nine. Most play in it. It is difficult for the kittens to get down from the pagoda.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Merry Christmas to my cats!
 from California,  Dec 10, 2012

This cat tree is large and sturdy, and my cats are having a great time with it. It's great for small living spaces, since it utilizes vertical space. I ordered it in gray, which is really more blue-gray than a true gray. I wish it was available in red or burgundy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accirate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comes assembled, good for cats who like to climb
 from New Mexico,  Dec 2, 2012

this product is sturdy and good for cats who like to climb. i also like that it fits into a narrow or small space well. thank you for delivering this assembled.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image matched. the green is a little more khaki than i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product is sturdy and arrives assembled
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitten paradise!
 from Rural Minnesota,  Oct 15, 2012

When I brought home 2 new ragdoll kittens, the 10 week old babies slept for hours together at the top of this house. They are able to climb up easily and can sleep or sit on any of the 3 shelf areas, and love to climb and sit on the tip of the roof. The product arrived quickly and was completely assembled. This item is sturdy and has a great size base to allow it to fit almost anywhere!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat pagoda
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 27, 2012

Absolutely beautiful and perfect for my cat. The fact that it came fully assembled was a huge selling factor. We would recommend this item to anyone who has cats. Ours love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great condo!
 from Allentown, PA,  Apr 27, 2012

The cat house is sturdy and attractive to look at. Mine is located in the kitchen area by a window that has a great view of birds. It keeps my kitties occupied for hours! I chose the brown color, which is very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was true, as the cat house looked exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality carpet and sturdy structure. I have three cats, one old, one middle age and one young, and they all use and love it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought