Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid cat tower even for heavy, large cats.
 from tampa florida,  Aug 1, 2013

My big 17pound cat took a short running leap from the floor onto the second level and it did not rock or tip. He is also very tall and long and he fits, curled up, in the baskets just fine. My smaller cat (12lbs) climbs up the tall side and pulls up into the top basket. It does not wobble or tip with his force either. You do have to attach the top basket yourself. I got it most of the way but needed my husband's strength to finish making it tighter. Nice medium size, not too tall, not too short. Sturdy but easy to move around by myself. Seal of approval: one cat was passed out in the top basket only 2 hours after it came into the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Quite as Nice as Expected
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 5, 2014

I have a lanky 12 pound cat that crams himself in the middle bed. He looks uncomfortable but obviously seems ok with it. The quality of the carpet isn't very good. It's not very plush so I placed a cat blanket which makes it much softer. The size of the posts are not very thick so a much bigger cat could possibly tip it over. The sisal is not the best and has a slight odor to it. I'm hoping it disappears with time. With that said, the price is consistent with the quality. It was shipped and received within one week. Not a terrible product, but hard to determine by the picture. I took a chance and will probably keep it. Next time, I may opt to buy a better quality and just pay the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rope on the tree is oil coated and stinks
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Sep 21, 2013

I have 3 cat trees very very similar to this one, except the ones I bought from Petco are made better. The posts are solid 4x4 wood posts and this tree has smaller 3 inch round posts and smaller base, making it less stable than the original ones from Petco. The sisal rope that came on the trees has to be removed!!! It is coated with an oil, stinks and isn't safe for the cats to claw on it. I have "natural un-coated" sisal rope being delivered in a few days and will replace this awful stuff when it comes. I bought 4 of these, two in the green carpet and two in the beige for a friend. The beige carpet is better quality than the green, but doesn't matter as replacing the stinky rope on the tree will require removal of the carpet! I bought these because of the large round paper cores that are the sides of the round bed. The sides were a bit shorter than I'd expected by an inch, but the 16" paper cores are hard to find to build your own tree. Wouldn't recommend unless you plan on taking off the toxic rope and then re-carpeting, might as well put on a little larger base if you're doing that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So far I really like it and so do my cats. The beds are very bug and both of my 10 pound cats cat share one comforably. It's a little wobbly when they scale it, so you may want to put it in a corner to prevent it from tipping over. It should be mentioned that you absolutely need a power screw driver to assemble the top bed to the rest of the preassembled tree. A handheld screwdriver is completely inadequate, and the hardness of the wood even stalled out my power screwdriver. I ended up walking in circles around the tree with the power driver to screw the 3 screws it. In total, it took me about 30 minutes to get them in enough to consider it safe. There's still about half a centimeter between the bed and post, but at that point I was exhausted and called it quits. Overall, it's a nice, good quality cat tree for a good price. I do wish more of the posts had rope on them, though, as the one post with it ended up being the post against the wall. :/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cats were very suspicious to discover their 13 year old cat condo missing from its corner. Today they were enthused to see this one. I was a little frustrated having to screw in the top bed, since it easily would have fit in the 2-box makeshift shipping carton already assembled, and my drill battery had just died. But eventually I could drill a couple holes--only one hole was pre-drilled, and attach it. Without a power drill, you'd need arms of steel. Or maybe I just need a husband. The carpet seems a bit thin and the sisal looks a little frayed, so I wonder is it totally new, but I liked being able to choose my own color. The one thing I don't like is the alignment. Because the top bed protrudes beyond the base, you can't set it squarely in a corner. Otherwise it seems pretty nice but I'd be surprised if it lasts as long as the previous model, which had much thicker carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Requires assembly
 from Boise ID,  Nov 8, 2014

This is appropriate for a medium to small cat, not a large one. It is unstable for a heavy cat to climb. Your cat would also have to be very limber to get from step one to step 2. Step 2 to 3 is easier. When this item arrives, steps one and two are attached to the post, but the top step (step 3) is supplied loose in the box, and it has three very large and long screws in it which need to be drilled into the post. I had to get a handyman with power tools and a lot of strength to put this together for me. I bought two of these because one of my cats loves them, and finally my second older cat ventured onto step 2. But my big cat almost killed himself when he tried to take step 3 in a single leap, and the whole thing toppled over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 9, 2014

For the price, this product does not stand up. It comes in a box put together except for the top shelf. The screws for the top shelf would not go all the way in and now I can't get them back out. I had to balance the top shelf with splints crammed underneath to level the tope shelf out. Also, the entire cat tree is crooked. It does not stand straight - it leans - and the post is leaning also. I am very dissappointed with the purchase. I have owned many cat trees in the past and was really looking forward to this one. Definitely not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is the second cat tower/tree that I've bought, and all three of my cats love it. The window sill platform I had wasn't working well as only one cat could use it, so I bought this cat tree, and the top of the three areas sits just at window sill level. Two cats can cuddle up and enjoy looking out the window. Nice and sturdy construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stable
 Feb 2, 2015

my cats tend to take a leap at things…so i'm glad to say this one is weighted well enough that it doesnt tip….i got the gray which is a nice light shage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 Jan 24, 2015

This Cat Condo has large beds. Every other cat tree I have bought is hard for my cats to fit in. They have 3 cat trees and spend most of their time in the beds on this tree. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this because my cat started clawing up my couch. She loves it and I have found no new claw marks on furniture. I added a hanging cat toy to top bed so if she is in the middle bed its there intising her to play. Very good buy. Bulit well I would buy another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very sturdy, all 3 of my cats AND my small dog love this cat tree/bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 Jan 21, 2015

I am very picky when it comes to my kitties. We searched for many weeks to find the perfect cat tree. This one is great. We purchased the green one, and it is beautiful; very nice quality carpet. Made well. We had to trim a few stray pieces here and there, but that is to be expected. Very sturdy; doesn't wobble or tip. Also, the perches are extra large compared to other trees. The high sides keep kitty from rolling off. Also, the compact size fits nicely in any room. Sisal scratching post is great quality. Looks like it will last a good long time. Couldn't be more pleased with our tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Only problem I see is that my cats have a hard time getting from one level to the next, but they have no claws, so other cats would find it easier to move about.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the fact that this is carpeted rather than being covered with flimsy fabric, but I disliked the fact that there weren't any holes drilled into the top of the post to indicate how you should attach the top platform. There were several screws that were started at angles in the top platform so I made a guess and screwed them into the pole. While the rest of the platforms are secure because they are secured in two places, the top is wobbly. Nevertheless, my cats enjoy it and the circles are big enough for two to cuddle together in each spot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and sturdy tree. Well made
 from Jerseyville Il,  Nov 27, 2014

Very sturdy tree. Cats love it. The 2nd level is hard for cat to get too. It is hard for them to jump from 1st level to 2nd because it is almost right above it. Ours is situated near a table so they could jump on side table and then on to 2nd shelf. Other than that it is great and nice looking piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitty condos
 from marietta ga,  Sep 26, 2013

i ordered 2 of the cat condos/trees in beige. when i received them one of the boxes was all beat up, checked right away and the condo was'nt damaged, when taking them out of the box they were both beige but not matching, ea was a different shade of beige and one was covered in short beige carpet and the other was a longer muted beige carpet...... one was missing the screws to attach the top kitty bed. we are very pleased with the condos, our cats love them, since they don't match we could'nt place them side by side, so they are in different sides of the porch. they are a very good quality and were an excellent price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice cat tree!
 from Payson, AZ,  Jul 30, 2013

This is an great cat tree!! My cats like it, and although it wobbles a little when they jump on the upper levels it has not tipped. The design is nice,available in multiple colors, and it does not take up a lot of space. The best features are the roomy perches/beds. They will accomodate a large cat. I bought a second one for the bedroom. You do have to screw on the top perch. I found it difficult to get the screws in as I do not have an electric screw driver. Other shorter New Cat Condos furniture that I purchased came fully aassembled. All in all, I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Size
 from California,  Jul 27, 2013

This is a great cat tree for a small space in a multi cat family. It came mostly assembled. Just the top tier needed to be screwed on. The cats love it and were on it before we could even finish assembling it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 Jul 1, 2015

Nice and sturdy with nice carpeting that can take a beating from my cats : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought