Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Don't waste your money on this product! If you are expecting the chocolate brown version as shown in the picture, you will be disappointed! I received some light sand colored one and the quality is horrendus! The whole base that is attached to the cove at the bottom is wobbly and moves around and the gigantic screws they give you to put in it for sturdiness can't even be drilled in with a powered drill. My husband, who has all of the right tools to get things fixed, couldn't even get the screws into the posts. We had to get different wood screws, which were the only things that helped. 2nd, the carpet quality on the one I received was terrible. It was worn down to the wood in one area and completely frayed on another end. The very top lounge piece is also unsturdy that my cat won't even use it. He'll step onto it from our dresser that's right next to it, look around on it and jumps off. I rubbed catnip on it to entice him, but our cat still doesn't like it. I would NOT recommend this to anyone. There are far better ones out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not the same at all; product I received was a light beige when pic shows chocolate brown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrible; unsturdy; dangerous
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST WHAT I'VE BEEN LOOKING FOR!
 from Suburban Philadelphia,  Jan 17, 2012

I was looking for a cat condo that was sturdy, tall enough to allow window viewing, and something that didn't take up too much space. this condo fits the bill. It is very sturdy and is made of solid wood, no particle board here. In fac, the wood is so s trong that I also had trouble getting the screws in. The screws are long wood screws, and come partially installed. With the help of a power scewdriver and then a drill, we were able to get the screws in all the way. Most of the 10 screws are sticking out, but the condo is still very sturdy and the screws are solid. I would recommend that they work on the screw problem. Other than that, the product is quite satisfactory. I am considering buying another one for downstairs. The price is excellent, as I have relaly checked into condos. Cheaper ones are constructed really cheap, and the more expensive ones are quite a bit more than this one. So if you are looking for a sturdy condo, I would not hesitate to recommend this one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quailty, workmanship, and materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nailed it! Cats love it!!
 from Hinesville, GA,  Dec 1, 2011

My cats love thier new cat tree! But I am a bit frustrated with the screws. They won't go in all the way. I used a drill and could only get half the screw in before it would stop. I asked my husband to help. He used a screw driver, but no luck there either. So what's next? I love thow sturdy the product is, I don't want to return it, I need to know how to get the screws in. I asked my husband if I should hammer them in and he said "no, it will strip the screw." Any suggestions?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kitty likes it
 from southern california,  Sep 14, 2012

Product delivered very quickly - within 5 days - and was exactly what I expected. There were lots of comments about the screws being difficult, but I had no trouble getting them secured. My cat is kind of tubby, so I strengthened the top level with a thick dowel cut to size and wedged between the top level and the lower box. I also weighted the bottom box with a couple of stepping stones I purchased at a home store for a dollar. It is her favorite place to sleep and/or watch the world go by.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo is easy to assemble and is very stable.
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Jan 20, 2012

My cat loves hanging out on the top and does play with the hanging ball. She does not go inside the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like condo picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built with neutral soft carpet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Westchester County, NY,  Dec 30, 2011

It was great for the cat!!! Definitely a Park Avenue condo for the cat!! Putting it together was another matter. There were holes already drilled and screws but unless you have a power drill way too difficult to put together. Better with nails and a hammer. Once together, it is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as picutured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Kitty LOVES his new Cat Condo!!
 from Eureka, CA,  Dec 19, 2013

I wanted to purchase a cat tree for my new kitty, but was unable to find one that I liked in my local area. So I checked on Overstock and, behold, there were lots to choose from and the prices were MUCH better than I could find locally. When it arrived I was able to assemble it in about 5 minutes and Henry (my kitty) just loves it!! Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not meant for more than 4 cats.
 from upstate ny,  Oct 4, 2013

we've 9 cats,all rescues and they've literally torn the sides already.they do love to sit in the perch and some play in the bottom.next time I will get a larger one.don't think it's meant for a large number of cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy to put together. The cats love it!
 from Chicagloand,  Sep 7, 2013

This was so well packed. It was very very easy to put together. The cats love it! The carpet does shed a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, sturdy cat tree good for big cats
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Aug 1, 2013

I ordered two of these in beige. The color was as expected. My husband assembled them both within 10 minutes, and without any trouble, but power tools were definitely involved. Due to the single post at one corner which is not completely counterbalanced in weight by the platforms, the tree is a tiny bit wobbly when free standing, though it would take a lot of force to tip this sturdy piece of furniture in my opinion. I placed the cat trees in corners or against walls as in the picture, and problem solved. My cats love the trees so far. They are 12-14 lb., 3 ft. long rowdy males, and this cat tree can take their weight and acrobatics. Of course, they mostly just use it for sleeping. One is what Jackson Galaxy would call a "tree" cat, and immediately found the highest platform and curled up for a nap. The other cat is a "bush" cat and has been snoozing in the lower cubby. So, all in all a good buy. The only thing I would improve upon in my next purchase from New Cat Condos would be to choose a tree design with better weight distribution and balance so that I can feel secure that the cat tree won't tip without wall support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo4.5 foot tall
 from southern central Virginia,  Jul 25, 2013

The cat condo arrived on the delivery date. A large box that apparently been handled by moving from FedEx truck to FedEx truck. The tower was intact with the exception of one piece that had to be inserted into the tower. Not a problem at all. It had been removed, I think for delivery purposes. Anyhow, it has been in our possession since late yesterday afternoon and my two cats have been climbing in and out and playing. So happy I bought it. jkosmach

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same as the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would say, quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Nebraska,  Jun 12, 2013

It's a hit. Parents and cat love it. Definitely will recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice workmanship
 from Yuma, AZ,  May 21, 2013

Very nicely designed and well built. I like that the screws were driven part way into the wood so they wouldn't get lost, as might happen if they had been sent in a bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tower
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 4, 2012

our cat likes the tower, however, when the tower pieces fit together, the tower ends up crooked,so it looks like it is tipping

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? shows tower to be straight and levles
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture shows tower is square and level, after assembly, it is not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. assembles crooked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat condo
 from North Carolina,  Sep 7, 2012

Most disappointing thing I've ever bought on line, when package arrive was busted open, no instructions with it, no way to put it together to look like the picture.carpet was shredding not well finished. Wasted time and money on this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No instructions and no way to put it together to look like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible screws sticking out all over wood exposed, no instructions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat condo
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jul 22, 2012

I chose this tower for the size of it and not being so oversided in the bases measurements.The tower that I did receive came in the wrong color but was one of the two colors I debated between. I kept the grey tower that was sent after being so pleased with the color. The carpet is ok, not the best that is out there, but for one cat just fine.. just not a dense pile on this carpeting used.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is true to what you receive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally on the money for accurateness
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the item is solidly built and attractive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cat tower
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 28, 2012

It's sturdy and was very easy to assemble. For whatever reason it doesn't seem possible to correct the leaning top based on the way it fits together, but although it is crooked it is locked together well. No wobbles and the cats seem to like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately the top half of the tower leans a bit but the picture is very accurate other than that.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LIke it except for the part where the top part looks like the Leaning Tower of Pizza.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from New York,  Apr 24, 2012

Very easy to assemble. Sturdy. My cats love it. Each of them has their own place. Soft carpet on the tree. Good price for this item based on hundreds I had looked at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condo
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Apr 11, 2012

My kitty loves her perch! She climbs up and looks down on us with great satisfaction. It was easy to assemble although some of those screws were too tough to screw in even with an electric screw driver. All in all it was a good purchase. My cat is getting too big and fat to climb up without tilting it. It should be good for a smaller cat or kitten.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, sturdy carpet cover
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Kansas,  Apr 4, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's cat, who is a hefty big boy! I thought that this base would be strong enough for him to get on the very top and keep it steady. Well the cat LOVES this tower!! He sits on the top and looks out the window at the world going by. Every time I visit my daughter's house he is sitting in his IVORY Tower!! The lower compartment has a cave like hole, but I'm not sure he goes into there very much, maybe he will get stuck!! As I stated he is quite a big boy!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is just the same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought