Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
30-inch Folding Dog Crate Cage
 from Toledo, OH,  Apr 12, 2009

What a plesant surprise! Much lower price than at the pet store and with good quality. Good looking black cage open, very compact when folded up. I like the fact that this cage comes with two handles to carry it with the pet inside. My dog magic, who is a harder reviewer then me, gave it 4 barks. I'm sure it would of been 5 barks if the doors unlocked from the inside.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husky Heaven!
 from Seattle-Pacific NW,  Mar 26, 2008

This item is fabulous. Heavy but easy to push around and simply folds out to set up. The box was mangled but nothing was missing or broken. My Siberian Husky has so much room to sleep and play while I'm at work. These sell out fast and I'm thankful I snagged one when I did. "O" has the best price and S&H is more than reasonable. Like a gift from heaven every time!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
30-inch dog crate
 from Oregon,  May 25, 2011

We recently rescued a female 2 year old Beagle. She needed a crate as she had never been trained and wanted to chew everything in sight! We are very happy with this crate and so it she. We take it with us in our motorhome and use it at home also so the collapsable part comes in handy. She did chew one of the handles off from the inside, but we thought she may chew up the pan but she hasn't' so far.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
42 inch Single Door Dog Crate
 from Binghamton,,  Dec 8, 2007

Easy to assemble and convenient to use. Perfect for a large dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great large dog crate!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 24, 2010

This is just perfect for my 4-month old German shepherd puppy. The first crate we used was small.. for a small puppy, but our dog got big fast. This is still too big for him, but will work just fine when he grows to his full size. He seems to like the extra space right now and we are hoping that by the time he grows into it fully, he'll be fully house trained. So far so good... no accidents since we've been using this crate. Well constructed, would definitely recommend. I bought the pad for the bottom of the crate... he loves it and no, he hasn't chewed or eaten it like some others have commented.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good crate
 from McAllen, TX,  May 17, 2010

It's easy to set up...feels sturdy enough...over all good crate for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 23, 2010

The crate is huge! We have a German Shepherd and it fits him great. Very heavy duty, I would definitely recommend this crate to anyone looking for one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crate
 from Maryland,  Dec 24, 2009

I ordered this crate to replace one that was quite flimsy. As soon as I assembled it, the dogs began to compete for occupancy. They love it and I am very pleased with the product. It is sturdy enough for our household use. I would definitely recommend this and may well purchase another to eliminate the jealousy. The price is far superior to any I have seen in local pet supply stores or online.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Count Dog Crates
 from Detroit,MI,  Dec 2, 2009

The Titan Extra Large 48-inch Folding Dog Crate is a real disappointment. I expected a durable dog crate for my dog. My dog is a large breed dog. He is a weimaraner , and weighs approximately 65-70 lbs. He can turn all the way around in the crate and has plenty of space. That is not the problem.The problem is that the crate is not very durable. My dog some how has bent the little wire bars and escapes. And another problem is this crate costs , and doesn't even lasts 90 days. This crate looks all good and strong on the web site, but when you get it , it is just a rinky dink wire crate. All this crate is good for is transporting a large dog.This crate is no Titan ,it is weak little kitten.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kennel
 from Roanoke, VA,  Mar 25, 2009

Just the right size for my 3 year old black lab. Plenty of room for him and even his brother. Pan was broke and cracked as well as a couple pieces of the metal being bent. Spoke with customer service on-line and they quickley sent out another plastic pan as a replacement. I fixed the bent pieces. Will definatly continue to purchase from Overstock not only because of the prices but because of the great customer service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra Large Crate
 from SLC, UT,  Sep 26, 2008

I have a 100 lb German Shepherd that fits perfectly in this crate. I love that it is portable/collapsable to take camping with us, however it is really heavy. I think it is about 40 lbs. Other than being huge, and a slight eye sore in the front room, seems very durable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crate
 May 20, 2008

This crate was sooo easy to put up It went together in less then 10 minutes. It looks good too.I am very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Cage
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2007

The customer service was outstanding; got my order very quickly, and when I contacted them because there was a broken piece of the plastic floor pan (which could have been done in shipping), they immediately sent out a replacement, no questions asked, no need to return the broken one. I am definitely buying another one of these, smaller, for travel. However, I actually had a pretty big problem with the cage itself. It set up extremely easily, but unfortunately my dog was able to pull down the door inside and get out the first time I left her alone. I think the easy set up makes it also easy to take down, even for a dog. I used some clips to keep the top from falling down again, but then she pushed out the front of the cage and got out again! So now I've got clips all around, and there's no more problem, but I think something should be done about that. I've never had that problem with a cage before; sort of defeats the purpose. Maybe it was something I did wrong, but I don't think so.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Kennel is built for the normal dog. It is far from escape proof for highly intelligent dogs. Bars had to be rewelded, the door had to be double snapped, as well as the center of all 4 corners. The kennel now appears to be escape proof. For all the extra work and snaps I'd still recommend this kennel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy puppy dog
 from Jessup, MD,  May 28, 2013

My american big puppy dog (MUTT), is very happy in his new room, which is the most important thing. This product was delivered quickly, very easy to assemble and is quite spacious. The latches are not very sturdy and only slide across instead of locking into a slot like my previous crate. I fear my puppy dog will escape the next time he sees a rabbit outside through the glass door.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would give this product a B-/C+ for quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Manassas VA,  Mar 12, 2013

Our son got a new puppy; australian shepherd, we put him in this at 4 months and now 2 months later it is still fine. It will allow him to be full grown and still function within this crate. It's a great product for a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great product, very solid and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for French Mastiff!
 from Texas,  Feb 5, 2013

Although this crate is large enough and well made for the two french mastiff pups, it is not intended to be foolproof for strong dogs who are determined to get out! It is perfect for normal crate use and although we've only had it for a few weeks, and our french mastiff pups are still under 20 lbs each, one of these crates is currently being used to house BOTH pups until they are large enough to need their own. It is very sturdy; was delivered in great condition with no torn up box issues. In fact we purchased two but are only using the one at this time. I love the smooth edges and well finished exterior so nothing gets caught and it is in no way dangerous to the dogs. The only thing I would be careful about is the paw pads of the dog getting stuck between the cage wires!! When they're jumping up on the inside of the walls of the crate, their pads have, at times, gotten stuck!! I just push it back in and its fine but try and listen for unusual whimpering to ensure they're not stuck again. No way to avoid this since paws come in all sizes but just something to be aware of. We are extremely happy with the quality and size and would highly recommend this to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item was exactly as seen in image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. smooth wire frame and durable materials make it a perfect fit for our two french mastiff pups.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from W. Bloomfield, MI,  Jan 11, 2013

Well made, Exceptional value. East to assemble; no tools required.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from DC,  Nov 21, 2012

A two year old could put this together, very easy to assemble. A good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large and spacious!
 from Oregon,  Sep 8, 2012

I'm trying to get my dog retrained to use a kennel since he is getting older and has had a couple of accidents when left for a few hours alone. He seems to be adjusting to this one since it is open and he can see all around. It allows the air conditioning to get into his area and it is large enough for a comfy plush bed ..... this is close to perfect for my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong and easy to set up!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top