Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No More Hair
 from MD,  Mar 24, 2011

Product fits perfectly in small car and in a full size pick-up. I have a golden retreiver who sheds a lot and is always rolling in something or jumping into the closest stream or pond she can find. The hammock is waterproof so it protects my seats from stains and is very easy to clean and take in and out of the car. The one downside is that it's not very soft, I still put an old fleece blanket on top of it so its a bit more comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Seat Protection
 from Tionesta, PA,  Feb 24, 2012

This product fits well in my Honda CRV. It is easy to install and remove. Seems to be doing a great job of keeping muddy paw prints off the seat and also projects the backs of the front seats. I am very happy I bought this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2011

This backseat cover was as advertised. You get good value for your money. I am using it in the backseat of my SUV. I am sure it would work in the third row seat as well. I like knowing that if I have to stop quickly, my dog will not go flying onto the floor of the car.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uh oh
 from Missouri,  Jan 8, 2013

well, used this in my truck and my Labradoodle jumped right over it...definitely not for larger dogs. And, was not able to support the weight as it hangs from the back of the front seat and ripped along the top seam.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wel, my dog who weighs 55 lbs was able to rip it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This seat cover is great!
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

I have a 70lb. golden retriever and a brand new car with leather seats. I wanted to be able to put the dog in the car without having to worry about either of them and this was the solution. It fits perfectly in an Azera (similar to a Sonata, but a bit bigger) and is very easy to remove and clean. Highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to install and remove for cleaning.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for Price
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 29, 2012

Product appears to be made out of nylon, It works great in our Dodge Ram, A little sllippery for the Golden Retreiver but keeps dirt, water, and anything the dog drags back in. Would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Hammock
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 29, 2011

The pet hammock works if you get a little creative with the straps. My dog could override the strap strength and push it down and climb over at first. I then twisted the straps and made them fit very snugly when slipped over the middle portion of my front seat headrest and that solved the problem. Since then she has stayed put, so it works well for me. My seats are very sensitive to staining so I need the protection the hammock gives.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product and fast delivery!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jul 21, 2014

I was very happy with the product. And I received the product before its estimated arrival date. Excellent product and excellent service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Altoona, Pa,  Jun 14, 2012

This is a very nice and useful product. Great for puppy training on care rides. Helps to keep the puppy in the back and less distracting to the driver.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good and accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice product, good quality, sturdy ueasy to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This hammock is a lifesaver.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 22, 2012

This hammock is one of the best purchases I've made in years. After purchasing a new car, I decided to purchase the hammock to take our dogs to the park and vet's office. I was mostly thinking about the vast shedding of our lab mixes. Our littlest, new dog had not ridden in the car very often, so we didn't know how much drooling was going on in the back seat. This hammock caught all of the drool and dog hair. It generally helps keep the dogs in the back seat. Since our little dog tinkles in the car sometimes, we have nicknamed this our tinkle tarp. The tinkle tarp is so easy to hose off. One of the greatest purchases I've made in years. Don't be intimidated by the packaging. It is not packaged very well, but the product is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The hammock works a bit more like a real hammock than the picture shown. I suspect that has to do with my car.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This product is as described. The straps adjust nicely around the headrests of the front and back seats.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hammock is a nice heavy quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamock
 from Montgomery, AL,  Mar 2, 2012

Has come in handy, but I am not a fan of the Hammock type protector. My dog gets caught in the hammock portion that doesn't reach the floor in the truck. I have begun using it with another type protector and they work well together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved my problem
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 13, 2012

Works perfectly so I can haul my big dogs in my nice car! Wish I had done this sooner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more muddy paw prints!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 13, 2012

We have two dogs and we usually have layers of towels to protect our back seats from their muddy paws. The hammock has saved our seats and I feel more comfortable knowing that they can't fall off the seats if we had to come to a sudden stop. If you take your dogs on a lot of adventures, this is a must-have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for keeping seat clean
 from Katy, TX,  Jan 30, 2012

I ordered this hammock because I was tired of my seats collecting my dog's hair. This has a vinyl cover which can be a bit slippery for the dog but it definitely won't allow hair to stick anywhere; so it serves the purpose it was purchased for. I like my dog standing on the center arm rest between us in front so I didn't hook it up to the 2 front seats. There is plenty of room for a larger vehicle (like an SUV). All in all, it's a very useful product. I'd rate it 4 1/2 stars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor presentation of product
 from Oshkosh, Wisconsin,  Nov 30, 2011

I recently purchased and received a Majestic Pet Products Grey Hammock Backseat Cover. I am totally disappointed the way it was delivered. The product came folded up in a shipping box. The items wasn't even pre packaged. Even similar items sold at half the price of what I paid are packaged for easy gift wrapping. Did I get sent someone's return or what?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helpful product
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Sep 13, 2011

Good product - would buy another one for both cars.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need some adjustment
 from Kingman, Arizona,  Aug 23, 2011

Probalbe is working perfect for a large size dog, I have a small dog isn't work for me well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? to much gap betweenfront and back seat headrest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. waterproof is true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock backseat cover
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 18, 2011

It works perfectly to keep hair off the back seat but the hammock part didn't work well for my two dogs (they are 45 and 65 lbs). I have it hanging to the floor which works well. They don't try to get to the front so all and all I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Me!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 11, 2011

Our dog sheds like there's no tomorrow. We have a new car and didn't want the dog hair etc all over the place. This hammock not only eliminates this problem, but thanks to the design keeps him from trying to get into the front seat when we slow down! Just tighten up the straps on the front headrests. Easy to clean too. I definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Was everything it said it was
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and easy to clean
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Should have bought this earlier
 from Ohio,  Jun 30, 2011

We have 2 small dogs that love to travel in their doggy car seats all over the country. Unfortunately, 1 of them gets sick about half the time...so this is definitely a help! Easy to use, easy to wipe off, and easy to fold up and put away when not needed. It fits in both our mini van and in our small sedan just fine! There are velcro slits that the seat belts fit through so that the car seats can be secured. Definitely a good purchase!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top