Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Save our Leather Seats
 from Athens AL,  Dec 27, 2011

We have a feisty German Shepherd Puppy who doesn't mind riding in the car, but we travel around 6 hours to our beach condo about 4 times a year. She stays on the hammock for about an hour before we have to stop and let her run around. Then she is on the floor board for a while then back to the hammock. The hammock has saved our leather seats. I just wish it covered both sides of the seats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good concept, poor execution/quality
 from Boston, Ma.,  Nov 4, 2011

Overall I was very hopeful for this product as it fit my car quite well and the color was right. Unfortunately the stitching of the velcro on one of the seatbelt openings was not finished properly so the thread has pulled out completely. Also, the nylon of the straps that go into the buckles slips so that the straps do not keep a tight fit on the headrests and the cover has a tendency to slip down the back of the seat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stitching on the velcro that closes one of the seatbelt buckle openings was defective so the flap will not close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Backseat Car Cover
 from PA,  Mar 6, 2012

This product covers the backseat of a small/midsize car and creates a hammock wherein protecting not only the car seat, but your pet as well. Good product, would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Nicely made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty handy
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2012

Using for about two weeks now and seems pretty handy to have in the car. This is in the mind of pet owners. Easy on/off. This product does feature adjustments on the length, but it doesn't fit ALL vehicles. For me, I would like it better if I can have it a bit tighter. Unfortunately, I've already adjusted to the shortest length. It is manageable, just would fit better and control the dog more if the fitments were tighter. I have an Audi A4, so pretty average when it comes to sedan size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Almost the same. Couldn't see texture from picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big help
 from Redlands, CA,  Feb 9, 2012

Perfect for the back sit of he Honda covers the seats completely. After a hike with 2 dogs there is always more trail in the care then left behind. This hammock catches the stuff and we simply shake it out. Works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2011

We purchased this cover for our yellow lab. It fits perfect in the back of our Honda Accord, and does its job in preventing slobber and hair on our leather seats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from New Jersey,  May 27, 2014

This car seat cover was very easy to put in and keeps my dog from jumping into the front seat. It also prevents her from "sliding" off the back seat if I have to break too hard. It fully covers and protects the back seat from water and mud. I would have preferred a softer fabric, as this one is somewhat "slippery". That being said, the one I loved from LLBean was over $125 on sale - this one was far less expensive! I bought a 2nd cover for my husband's car.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from Oakwood Hills, IL,  Apr 10, 2014

This is very good product, does the job is made for - cleans very good, waterproof.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet hammock
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jan 22, 2014

We have been looking for a back seat cover for my Honda Accord. Our dog is around 110 lbs. This is working out great to prevent hair and dirty paw prints from getting all over the back seat. Exactly what we were looking for

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Leather Seats
 from Dublin, OH,  Jul 16, 2013

I purchased this after seeing much more expensive ones on other sites geared to pet lovers. This cover has been great, we have 3 100+ lbs labs and don't always have a SUV available to take them places. With this cover I can put them in the back of a sedan & know the seats will be protected. Because the seats are leather I put anti-slip shelf liner between the leather seat & the cover - it keeps the dogs from slipping too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Hammock
 from Littleton, CO,  Jun 6, 2012

This being the first backseat cover I have ever bought. it works great! It is so easy to attach over the headrests and stays secure. I have two black labs, so there is a lot of moving around. The material is of great quality. I would have liked to see a nice soft blush side for the comfort of the dogs to lay on. they seem just fine with the way it is, i just thought a nice soft material would have worked too. I would recommend this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is of very good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majestic Pet Products Black Hammock Backseat Cover
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 29, 2012

We love the car hammock for our dog! She is able to run between the back windows and not damage our leather seats. We also use it other times to cover items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was right on!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is better than we expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy cover!
 from metropolitan Washington DC,  Feb 24, 2012

I got this because it appears thqt it wil be very useful when going on vacation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be wel made. have not yet had the chance to use it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Virginia,  Feb 13, 2012

very good product but the material is a little rough at first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but material a little rough at first
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for your dog in the back seat
 from WA,  Feb 9, 2012

Perfect for keeping my dog in the back seat of my truck. Good quality and adjustable straps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cover for dogs
 from OR,  Jan 27, 2012

I have a tan cover that is almost simillar to one that I just bought. This new porduct-the backseat cover is perfect as we have 3 dogs. They sit in the backseat. As it is a waterproof cover, it is easy to wipe off when we get periods of rain here in Oregon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
does the job
 from ohio,  Jul 19, 2011

i bought this pet cover for our second car. i have one i ordered from pet catalog that is better made but also more than twice the price. this one serves the purpose. good for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top