Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Fine Condo for Cats
 from Las Vegas,  May 19, 2012

I am hopeless at anything practical and yet managed to assemble the condo fairly easily. It's well-designed. sturdy and stable. The climb from the top of the "bungalow" to the next level may present a challenge to some cats. I'm not sure whether my own cat can negotiate this since he has completely ignored the condo. He really likes the box it came in though and has spent hours jumping in and out of it and using it to store the jingle-mice he has hunted down. I am using the condo as a bedside light-stand and book shelf.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials and construction
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from Petaluma, CA,  Jan 3, 2008

This cat tree has a nice appearance and the assembly was fairly easy. However, it's quite off balance. I had to brace it to some sturdy furniture with heavy fishing line.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

the Mouse toy pulled off while I was assembling the unit, so that was disappointing, but my cat enjoys playing with it anyway. she likes to be up high, so mostly sits up on the middle shelf. the top shelf is a little wobbly, but good to place toys on for her to grab.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the Purpose
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 24, 2012

The construction of this cat condo appears to be O.K., however, the carpet covering appears to be of poor quality and probably would have to be replaced for too long. I would think for the price more could be expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairlly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet cover on this product is extremely in expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly!
 from nv,  Feb 28, 2010

The cats love it!!! Great price and SUPER QUICK shipping. Design flaw makes it a bit wobbly at the top, otherwise a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My two guys are 9 and 11... one is VERY active, one is not. Neither took to this tower for play; my eldest cat simply sleeps on one of the shelves. I guess they had enough toys without this addition. Regardless, it is not unattractive like many towers in the pet stores (I ordered the white carpeted one), and it seems pretty well built. When I have time, I'll dress it up with strings to see if I can draw them in....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but watch where you place it
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 26, 2008

I got this for my 11 year old cat. She loves being up high to look out windows and our new house has windows that go down low. We also got a new puppy and needed a way to get away from her. When I got this it was very easy to put together. I did it in no time at all. When I stood it up it was a bit wobbly and she didn't like going to the top perch. I then wedged it between a wall and my nightstand and it doesn't move and she loves it. She naps on top, but I have't seen her in the cubby yet, I'm sure it's just a matter of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend with condition
 from Connecticut,  Oct 10, 2008

This is a nice item and my cats love it. Unfortunately they are very large Ragdoll cats and this cat tree is really more suited to smaller cats or kittens. So when they run and leap onto the top level, the 'tree' wobbles pretty severly. I'm sure it's only a matter of time before it goes over. I have positioned it in such a way that they won't get hurt if it falls. It is a bit frustrating that these items don't seem to be made for larger, heavier cats--I know there are plenty of them out there! Still, it's a fun diversion for them and I am glad I bought it. Oh, and it was very easy to put together and not bad looking either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cat loves this!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

For a reasonable price, this cat tree is sturdy and my cat loves it. Moved with it once already and it's still sturdy after putting it together a second time. My cat loves climbing and scratching the posts. It's more sturdy if you put it in a corner since that's how it's built to be but I've had it just against a wall and it's fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cats!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2013

I was a little leery about purchasing this product as some of the other reviews stated it wasn't that sturdy, but I'm very pleased with it, as are my cats. In fact, I had to fight them off to assemble it ... one was mesmerized by the dangling mouse and I had to actually tip the other out of the condo so I could screw in the poles. I'd recommend to anyone buying this to learn from my mistake and actually read those instructions -- which poles go where matters a lot! Overall, this is a sturdy and balanced cat tree, and definitely well priced. My cats are thrilled with it, which, ultimately, is all that matters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from nebraska,  Oct 15, 2010

The only thing that I don't like is that my cats can tip the tree over. But they love to play on it and it holds all four of them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value at a great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 13, 2008

My kitten loves this cat tree. He's already chewed off the mouse but he still plays with the string. It looks good in our house and complements our decor. It was extremely easy to put together and it only took me about 15 minutes to do it. The very top platform is a little wobbly so this is a cat tree best put in a corner. Get this great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.... Fun Toy
 from Ridgefield, WA,  May 6, 2008

WOW this is FUN! We can climb and scratch and I am gonna get that mouse!!! The cat's love it, it's built ok but looked better on line. I't more white then beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boys love this!
 from Seatlle,  Apr 6, 2008

I have been looking for a kitty condo for months, but didn't want to spend the $150+ that they all seemed to be. So I was pleased to find this one - I got it last week and my two cats love it, and it's definitely giving them exercise by jumping up onto the higher levels. I'm also pretty picky about the look of condos, but this is nice and elegant, and they love the little mouse toy and the hidey hole. Only thing is that the instructions for putting it together are wrong, but it's pretty easy to figure out the right way (hint: the biggest square goes on the bottom). One of the legs didn't go in quite right so it's a tiny bit shaky, but I put some cardboard under the corner and that's stabilized it. Overall, I'm really pleased with this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money.
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

We purchased this for our two indoor cats and they really seem to like it. It can accommodate both the cats at the same time and does not wobble! It arrived in a timely manner, was easy to assemble and looks like the picture. For the money, it is not a bad cat tree!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have a winner!
 from North Carolina,  Sep 15, 2014

I have four cats, two grown and two kittens. I have been trying to find something that they would be interested in and would accommodate all of them. Not only did this product come two days earlier than expected, it was a cinch to put together. No special tools, everything needed was enclosed. Once put together, this was study, very sturdy. In fact, one of my cats is almost 19 lbs. and sleeping at the top, did not make this product top heavy. Many of the other condos/cat trees I had looked at both online and in the stores were terribly expensive, but this was more than reasonable, I certainly got my moneys worth, and no shipping!!!!! Thanks Overstock.com, this was my first experience, and there will be many more to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent and a good value
 from pasadena, ca,  Aug 13, 2014

Nice and fairly sturdy, this cat tree/condo is a good deal for the price. It's a good size for one or two cats, and stands over 50 inches tall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our cat!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 13, 2014

After our armchair was destroyed, we realized our cat really needed her own piece of furniture to climb on. Our apartment is on the small side, and most cat condos are pretty ugly. So, we didn't want this to be the focal point of the room. This turned out to be the perfect choice because it was small enough to sit in the corner and you hardly even notice it. We also wanted something with multiple tiers for sufficient exercise, but not a circus act. Our cat LOVES this condo. As a structure, it can be a little wobbly because of its light weight. Our cat is pretty small so she doesn't rock it too much, and she fits on each tier. I wouldn't really recommend this to a pet owner with a bigger cat. I could definitely see this tipping over if not secured to the corner for extra support. The fabric definitely isn't as durable as carpet. The fabric isn't adhered completely to the surface of the structure. (You can pluck the fabric.) That was a concern when I first saw this product in person. Our cat isn't very rough on things, so this really works for her. If your cat likes to scratch things besides the scratching posts, I probably wouldn't get this. Also, the mouse that dangles from the top was ripped off within the first few weeks. We figured that was inevitable though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2014

This thing is amazing. My Pomeranian on occasion gets into the little house thing. This is more sturdy and less expensive then the ones I see at the local pet stores. The color is also nice. One thing I didn't even realize is this is sort of an investment in your house. Before I had this my cats would tear up my couches and scratch paint off the walls. They do not do that anymore now that they have this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cat tree is the cat's meow!
 from Sparks, NV,  Jan 2, 2014

The tree was quite easy to put together and not wobbly as other reviews said. My only complaint is that the middle level is directly over the cubby hole and is difficult for my cats to get to without my help. Once there, they love playing with the mouse and looking out the window. Overall, I am very pleased and feel I got good value for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought