Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Silky soft
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2013

We bought this crate pad for our 110 lb yellow lab and he loves it. The only thing I wish were different is the thickness of the bottom padding, but I just put another pad underneath. Overall it is a great item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Bed Mat
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 9, 2013

I have two huge dogs that are spoiled rotten... while they will happily roll in slime and jump in the lake, they often refuse to sit on anything other than my couch or bed (bare floor won't do). I have been using these mats to teach them "place" so now, where ever I throw the pet mat down, they pounce on it. Both of them like to root around before they settle in and the pads have tolerated their huge paws/claws. They don't slip around even when the Great Dane lands on it full speed. I even take the mat to the vet with me (I know, crazy dog lady) and it calms them down when they can sit on their own spot. It's just padded enough so that they are comfortable and will curl up and go to sleep. These were a great purchase. They shipped quickly too. My only problem is the color, they are green, a very grey green but green. Other than that, I love them and more importantly, my dogs love them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is as pictured but the grey color is more of an olive green
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate, size descriptions accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased the pet bed mat a few months ago and it is very durable so far. It's only been through one washing in the washing machine and held up very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed crate review
 from DE,  Dec 4, 2012

Bottom line...it's WAY to thin for the kind of money they are charging. I would compare it to having a towel in there. Provides very little cushion for your dog to lay on. And even if cushion isn't an issue with you. For the money your spending, you could do better.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? No way near as nice as they make it look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very misleading I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made, and does wash well (as other reviews have mentioned)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
48" Crate Pet Bed Mat
 from Henderson, KY,  Nov 24, 2012

I purchased this to fit in the crate I bought & it works nicely

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It fits nicely in the crate & provides adaquate padding for my greyhound.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 from perry fla,  Apr 26, 2012

nice crate mat. wrong color sent but nice the cream ones are better if you want to bleach them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? kinda
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Girls Love These
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 12, 2011

My greyhounds love these mats! They are super soft and cuddly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog loves the bed!!
 from Newport News, VA.,  Nov 10, 2011

My dog loves it nice and warm she sleep on all night the other ones she will not lay on at all

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? a little thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well put together just a little thin but the dog loves it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crate Bed
 from New England,  Jul 27, 2011

Fits the extra-large crate (48") perfectly...wish it were a little more "cushy."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2010

I love it. It is soooo soft! it fits my crate so nicely I like the chacoal color the best.. My dog loves it and always wants to lay on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great crate pad!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Aug 24, 2010

This works great in the crate I bought when I purchased this pad. Others have said their dogs chewed on it but my German shepherd has not. I leave one or two chew toys in there when he goes into the crate along with some water. He loves the pad... will go into the crate when he's not even told to and just stretches across and goes to sleep. Would definitely recommend!! P.S. Easy to wash or throw outside to dry (my puppy likes to dump his water dish... LOL!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat
 from Rochester, NY,  Jul 6, 2010

The crate mat fit perfectly in our German Shepherd's crate. She loves it. We couldn't get her to come out. The mat is soft and has a nice pillowed edge. Haven't yet washed it but it is machine washable. Would highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall rates high
 from Tucson,AZ,  Sep 4, 2008

The item was attractive and obviously my dog finds it comfortable. It washes nicely and retains it's shape. The only negative is the fabric was appealing to my dog and she chewed a hole in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet bed mat
 from MS,  Jun 16, 2008

It is a little thin but the dog likes it. Unfortunately I got to find out just how washable it is as the dog came down with diarrhea and it was washed X3 times in 2 days. It is holding up well. It is almost dry when it comes out of the spin cycle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Crate Bed
 from NY,NY,  May 30, 2008

This product fit perfectly into our crate and our dog seems much happier to have a nice bed in there, even hanging out in the crate while we are home! This was a good buy for the money and has held up well so far. Have not tried washing it yet, but will soon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another successful buy!
 from Chino, CA,  May 8, 2008

My puppy loves this bed along with her crate; you can't beat the price, trust me, I've tried. I was able to get two of these beds plus a crate for my dog for less than what I would have paid for just the crate at the local pet store. My only compaint is the bottom part is pretty thin, so whenever my dog dumps her water, the bed becomes saturated and when you take it out of the crate, it drips everywhere. I would have liked for it to be a little thicker, but for the price...I can't complain! :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Dallas,  Apr 19, 2008

I received the item as described. I have washed and dried it twice and both times it came out quite nice. I would definitely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She Loves Her New Bed
 from Littleton, CO,  Feb 10, 2008

I ordered the 48" crate at the same time. This mat fit perfectly & cleans up fine in the washing machine. Do not put it in the dryer, however. The price was a little less than the pet stores but because there was no tax, minimal shipping & delivery to my door, it was a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from PALM SPRINGS CA,  Feb 6, 2008

Nice Product - Good Value - Very thin but nice crate liner for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Precision Pet SnooZZy Crate Bed 6000
Today $59.99
Compare $62.23
Save 4%
(3)
Soft Touch Tufted Crate Mat
Today $18.99
Compare $31.31
Save 39%
(2)
Crate Pet Bed Mat 42 - inches
Today $32.00
Compare $50.26
Save 36%
(31)
Back to top