Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 615 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy Doggie,Happy Family
 from Central California,  Sep 3, 2009

I own a very handsome Black Lab, the only problem is that he does not know he is a dog. All the dog Beds I have purchased over the years have not been big enough for him. That left him things like the sofa,recliners and mostly my bed to sleep on. He is 13 years old and old dogs do not like change! I was leary of spending any more money on a bed for him in his twilight years. Then I figured, what the hey,I could always use if for my grandkids to sleep on. It arrived early and I was very happy with the workmenship and heavy guage of the material. To clean it I just use my small vacumn and Frebreze.It came out like new.My biggest suprize was he just walked over and got right in, hung his head over the side.He gave me a look that said "it is about time you got it right!" Now it is the only place he wants to be when he takes his naps or goes to bed. My husband is so grateful he no longer has to fight with the Dog for his spot in the bed.This is by far the best purchase I have made to date. It made my entire family do a little "Happy Dance"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Bed
 from Tolland, CT,  Dec 6, 2010

I purchased this bed for my 3 labs. Two of them actually sleep in it together. I have a front loading washing machine and it will fit in there to wash...which I've had to do once since receiving it. I don't have any negatives for this bed. It is great and the dogs all love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very small compared to description
 from Marquette, MI,  Feb 3, 2008

This is unfortunately the first bad review I've ever written. This dog bed is nice but if you have a dog larger than 55-60 pounds they will not fit comfortably on this bed. You'd be better off getting an extra large or just flat round or rectangular. I did read the other reviews and it seemed like my dog would fit okay but it was obviously too small. I have a tall chocolate lab who weighs only 65 pounds and he's too big for this bed. Hope this helps someone decide so they're not stuck with a dog bed they can't use. The quality is just ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggie Heaven
 from Lambertville, NJ,  Jun 20, 2008

Our bulldog has a similar bed she loves that we keep upstairs. It cost three times as much, so when I came upon this one, I thought it would be great to get her a second for the family room at a great price. When it arrived, she tried to scrape the mattress around into the perfect fluffy nest before laying down, only to find that there was no detachable mattress. The bed is all one piece. Poor thing was all confused and I felt terrible that I had cheaped out. My husband told me not to worry, and to give her a chance to get used to it. Within a day's time, we could barely pry her out of this thing. She loves it even better than the expensive bed. NOTE: If you're interested in the khaki, be aware that it isn't at all like the photo. It's a much darker, taupe-like khaki. Attractive, but not the same fabric as shown in the pic. (Which is why I lowered the appearance rating a touch.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large 40 Inch Doggy Donut, Bagel Bed
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Nov 23, 2007

I am very pleased with this bed. My name is BLU and I'm a 50 lb. greyhound looking male dog. My owner got me this bed and I'm so grateful. As soon as I come inside I check to make sure it is still there. I love getting in it and snuggling my nose into the crease, or it's nice to have that ledge to rest my head when I'm making sure the family is all around. Thanks for offering this bed to my owner, they were really excited about the $1 shipping and 2 day turn around of purchase to door!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!!
 from Larchmont, NY,  Nov 23, 2010

The new dog bed was long over due. After reading the reviews on Overstock about this one, I figured, "why not?" Well, when the bed arrived, I thought it may be a little small (she a mix, about the size of a Boxer and 60 lbs.), but she jumped in and started to make it her own! She has her toys and her blanket in there with her and she absolutely loves, loves, loves the bed! It's like a nest the way the sides cradle her, and so soft too. Thank you Overstock; I shop your site first before going anywhere else!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For Snuggling
 from Jersey Shore,  Nov 18, 2010

This bed seems nice and comfy and places some space between your pooch and the cold floor. I should have gotten a bigger size for my 60lb pit mix b/c she only seems to lay in it when she curls up in a ball. I think the size is too small for her to stretch out in. Otherwise, it seems to be decently made, it is durable and fluffable. I just don't know how I am going to clean it as there are no zippers to take the cover off and its too big to place into a washing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than I thought
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 15, 2008

I have an 75 pound Ridgeback and after reading the reviews that the Large was too small I ordered the XLarge and it was TOO big. He only uses half of it to curl up in. So, order the correct size for your dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choosing Bed Size
 from nashville, tn,  Dec 30, 2007

I chose the small size of bed based on my dog's weight and product recommendation. My dog is 18-19 pounds but there isn't enough room for him to stretch out on the small bed. It would have been better to get the medium size bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They love it, had to buy another
 from California,  Dec 1, 2010

We have four cattle dogs who are about 40-50 pounds each so we have lots of dog-bed buying experience. This one is a total winner. Our youngest McNab immediately fell in love with this bed and claimed it for his own. We actually had to buy him a second one when our old dog decided she liked it too. There's something comforting about the bagel shape and the high sides. He has sleek short hair and gets cold, so he's able to burrow down into this to stay warmer. I agree that you probably want a larger size. It's almost too poofy when it first comes out of the box, but they smash it down to dog-comfort-perfection in no time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Allentown, PA,  Oct 29, 2010

When I first got this bed, I (or better yet my dog) loved it! It was cushy and soft, very comfortable and the perfect size for my 72 lbs. pitbull. Here comes the BUT: You can't take off the cover to wash it.... and there's no way you can fit the whole bed into the washer. Very disappointing, since I'll have to throw it out after a while, without being able to wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every dog should have one!
 from san jose, ca,  Nov 17, 2009

My very large dog (German Shepherd sized, approx. 85 lbs.) loves it....A St. Bernard could fit in the donut, it's that big. We put it in the back of the car on a trip and he stayed there happily the whole time. If I need another, I'd get just the "large" size, not the extra-large, as there's quite a bit of "extra" room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large 40 Inch Bagel Donut Dog Bed
 from Elizabethton, TN,  Mar 1, 2009

I ordered the khaki which to me isn't a true khaki color - has a green tint to it. The middle stuffing is lopsided and no matter how I try to even it out, it's staying lopsided. The edges aren't as sturdy as I though they would be - they scrunch down, but my doxie likes to hang her head over the edge so I guess it's ok if she likes it. The beagle climbed in within 30 seconds of my putting it on the floor and curled up for a nap. I carry it from upstairs to downstairs so they have access to it at all times. The beagle will sleep in it at night sometimes, the doxie refuses to sleep in it at night. This, however, has nothing to do with the product, but the dog's personality. Perhaps we could purchase a new one of those? I haven't washed it yet, so can't tell how it will do after washing it. I do have a front loader so don't anticipate any problems fitting it in there. All in all, satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have one hap-hap-happy dog now!! :-)
 from Pearland, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

I have a greyhound/min-pin mix, about 38 pounds but with those looong greyhound legs so she seems bigger than her weight would suggest. This bed was the absolute *perfect* size for her. She likes curling up in a ball like a mouse sometimes to sleep, and other times she likes stretching out all over the place and hanging her head over the side. This bed is just right for either! She seems to really love how high the sides are, but that they are also soft and have a lot of "give". She just loves this bed, period. She rolls around in it, buries her face in it and makes happy sounds, and just looks so content with her head resting on the side staring at me. :-) I haven't washed it yet, so I'm hoping that it still holds up well after that. It seems to be very well constructed, though, and pet hair cleans off it easily with a lint roller. Thanks, Overstock, for such a dog-pleasing bed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only variance was color -- the blue is a lot darker than it seems in the image, but that worked out better with my decor anyway.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 19, 2011

We were looking for a dog bed for our new 75lb. Greyhound. He absolutely loves this bed. The canvas bottom combined with the cotton plus donut, he absolutely loves. Gives him something to rest his head on while still having enough cushion underneath him. Definitely worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fairly similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly durable, not greatest material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My old dog loves this bed. I bought two.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 26, 2009

He is old and I was afraid he wouldn't use it. He really prefers the furniture usually but it is hard for him to jump now. This is his first dog bed but he took to it quickly and uses it regularly, Nice fabric that doesn't collect hair. Fits anywhere because it doesn't have a solid shape. Perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

Received the dog bed in about 2 days. When the box arrived it looked rather small but when i opened the plastic bag that the bed I realized it had been vacuum packed and was surprised how large it was. I have an 80lb German shepherd who didn't wait 10 seconds to jump into the bed and take his afternoon nap. My dog loves his new bed and the bolsters give him a place to rest his head. Great product for the price

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fritz Loves It!
 from Erie, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

Fritz is my 110 lb german shepherd and he loves his new Bagel Donut Bed. The quality is excellent. Just pull it out of the box and toss it on the floor. Your dog will love it. I plan to purchase a smaller one for my other dog too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual Product is Much Better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality. Perfect for a big dog.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed for my rottweiler mix
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 18, 2011

When I first received it, I was a little disappointed, because the bottom seemed a bit shallow. However, I think the filling is bouncy enough that my dog is actually able to curve into the dip below the rim to get into a comfortable position. My dog has been using this cozy bed every day now. Very pleased with this bed, as not only is the quality good, but the price is very reasonable, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, comfortable for my dog
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 11, 2011

My dogs like them very much and I guess that's all that counts. I think they are a little "understuffed" or the stuffing is not firm enough. The bigger dog (43 lbs) has a tendency to roll around on it and I don't think it's quite as supportive for her. The smaller dog (30 lbs) kind of nests in it. But as long as they use it, I consider it money well spent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 615 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 31 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought