Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
K-9 Kennel Coping
 from Converse, TX,  Oct 25, 2011

I was highly pleased with the Lucky Dog Kennel. You can't beat it for the price... The setup took a total of one hour. I did need an extra set of hands to assist me though. The frame is pre-built with nuts welded at the adjustment points. In the nuts are screws that have been losely screwed into place. You slide one tube inside the other and tighten the screw. The screw doesn't go through the tubing; however, it does press against it and hold it in place. I am sure that they will need to be retightened in a few months. We completed this part in 15 minutes. There is about a 30' x 4' chain link fence. It is folded over within the package. You have to unfold it and make sure that the links are properly seated over each other and readjust as needed. This was tedious. This wasn't your normal chain link fence. it was think in comparison to what you would have in your yard and easy to bend. I wouldn't allow children to climb on this. You have to run this from one corner around the tubes to the opposite side of the gate. Then you tie them in place using the provided metal fasteners. it wasn't all that bad but there was a section of chain link that was crushed and I had to straighten it out. All in all it took me about 45 minutes to walk around the entire kennel and fasten the chain link fence to the tubing. During the installation there, I found that the instructions also included the kennel cover in them. I didn't order it but it was nice to see how it had gone together. All in all this is a great kennel for a big or little dog, and after seeing how thin the actual metal was, it would be easy to add tubing to it in order to make it bigger. I have to admit, I was a little upset. Shortly after I had put the kennel together I found out that XXXXX sold the kennel cover for $XX with free shipping and the kennel itself for $XXX with free shipping. I paid $XXX fo the kennel on overstock.com. Needless to say, I have ordered the kennel cover from XXXXXXX Regardless of where you get it though. this is a nice product. i should have gotten it sooner... Now if only I can get my dog to deal with it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actualy product appeared to be bigger in the photo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has nice craftsmanship and a smart design.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lucky Dog 5x10' kennel
 from Wyoming,  Oct 27, 2011

Very easy to assemble, unfortunately some screws were lost during shipping - otherwise I am extremely pleased with this purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualty for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kennel Acceptable
 from N.W. Indiana,  Oct 17, 2014

We purchased this to use for our three beagles when we have company or have work to do leaving the yard often and don't want to risk the dogs getting away. The kennel arrived quickly. However, when putting it together, we were short about 2 ft of the chain link. It took about a week and a half to get additional chain link to finish the job. We have to say the quality of the chain link is not that good, but serves its purpose. We can safely say we can recommend this kennel even though quality seems to be average, but for the price we purchased it, it was worth it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was nowhere close to being easy assembled.
 from Roanoke, Al.,  Oct 11, 2013

This was really complicated to assemble. The frame wasn't bad but the link chin was all tangled up and took forever to get it untangled.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TERRIBLE!
 from Mays Landing, NJ,  Jul 31, 2013

FIREWORKS STARTLED MY DOG HE PUSHED THE GATE WHICH TWISTED THE LOCK AND HE BROKE OUT AND RAN! HE WAS GONE FOR THREE DAYS AND WAS FOUND BY ANIMAL CONTROL. WE PAID TO PICK HIM UP AND HE WAS SCARED PHYSICALLY AND EMOTIONALLY. DO NOT BUY THIS POORLY CONSTRUCTED LATCH KENNEL!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? FINE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TERRIBLE! MY DOG GOT STARTLED AND BROKE OUT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband said it was a pain to put together
 from Plattsmouth, NE,  Apr 1, 2013

It's decent but you'll get higher quality at a higher price elsewhere. It serves the purpose we bought it for. The latch is strong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great buy
 from washington state,  Mar 27, 2013

This our is our third kennel of this kind, but our first from overstock. It was easy to assemble. All pieces were there, and there was no problem unrolling the fencing. Directions were like all directions! Also available separately are the wrap to protect from sun, wind, rain, etc., and a roof for covering the kennel. There is a reasson this is our third kennel! This one, in fact, is to house 30 guinea fowl in our garden. They love it! The come home to roost at dusk and are safe for the night. We just latch the gate...and they are safe until morning

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? you bet!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this kennel is high quality. It is sturdy,, strong, and heavy enough to not move aroumd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 26, 2012

This product is nearly exactly as it looks and is described on O.co. My Dad and I set this kennel up in the backyard. It did take a couple of hours because we had to put every piece together, roll out the chain link, and then connect it. However, the instructions were spot on, and the quality is great. The only thing we had trouble figuring out was the door; it was a little tricky and could have had better instructions. However, overall I am extremely happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHANIN LINK FENCE
 from keswick va 22947,  Feb 7, 2012

I AM REALLY DISAPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT IIT IS VERY CHEAPLY PUT TOGETHER AND WAY TO MANY PARTS

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IMAGE ON LINE LOOKS MUCH BIGGER THAN THE PRODUCT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. CHEAPLY MADE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top