Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
your dog will love you!!!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 19, 2011

Love this product! Well-made, and exactly as described. Cover is removable (easy off & on!) and washable. Fabric is strong, has a nonskid rubberized bottom, and a luxuriously soft "fur" top. Fits perfectly into a 42" x 28" crate. The only issue is that the "fur" fibers from the top of cover get all over the rest of it when you wash it, so either get a lighter color so it won't show so much, or get a good "miracle" brush to remove it. Don't recommend washing it with other items. My foxhound loves this bed. It's thick, soft, and holds its shape very well. She sinks into it and looks soooo comfortable. She's a rescue dog, and is chronically underweight, so the bed is a real comfort to her bony frame.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 29, 2010

This bed is great, it doesn't lose shape and my dog loves it. He digs at some of his other beds before laying down, but this one he just falls onto and doesn't move. I love that the cover zips on and off which makes it easy to wash and it fits perfectly in his crate. My dog loves to hang right by my side when I am home. I could do laps through the house and he would be right there beside me. One of the only times that he will leave me is if I am watching tv downstairs and his dog bed is upstairs in his crate. I will go check to see what he is up to and find him hanging out on his dog bed. Apparently the one downstairs in the basement just isn't good enough now that he has his Armarkat bed. I just may have to purchase one or two more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Sep 21, 2010

This bed is great, especially for the price. Our black lab loves it and often chooses this over our bed at night. He is a chewer, so we watch him closely during waking hours around the bed but at night it has not been a problem at all. We've taken the bed camping and haven't had any problems. The cover can be removed for washing if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from Montgomery, AL,  Apr 12, 2011

The bed is large and ssoft and my dog loves it. In the mornings we'll both get up and start the day but half an hour later I find him back in his bed. The is a great bed for a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed/great price
 from New England,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought 2 of these dog beds several years ago. I was surprised that the bed was actually 2 pillows sewn together, but it hasn't been an issue at all. The cover is so soft and I love the traction on the bottom. The zipper could be a little heavier, but so far so good. After 3 years, the bed still hasn't flattened out and is holding up very well. Each time it's washed, fibers from the top get all over the rest of the bed and it's quite a chore to clean it all up, so don't wash it with anything else you don't want covered with cream colored fuzz. It must be very comfortable because the dogs use it often and have to beat the cat to it or he will take it over. Overall I found this product to be very durable and comfortable for the money. A choice of colors would be nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality except the zipper
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed just didn't work for my dogs!
 from Pebble Beach, CA,  Aug 28, 2012

My dogs won't get on this bed, although it looks nice and has a well made cover. It has a waterproof interior and that makes it crinkly....actually makes a crinkly sound when you push on it. My dogs just don't like that "feature."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bagel boy loves it
 from Sunny Fl,  Apr 10, 2012

Our 13 year old beagle/basset lives his bed- and he is a fussy crabby pants! It washes up really well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick bed, but LOUD!
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 18, 2014

We purchased this bed to replace the one in our bedroom that our dog sleeps on. It seemed thick enough and the size was great. However, it has a plastic lining on it that crunches every time the dog steps on it, which woke us up all night long. We had to return it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this dog bed
 from Austin,  Jan 11, 2014

I am about to buy my third one. My dogs love them. I would highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Their favorite bed
 from Indiana,  Dec 27, 2013

We have two dogs and three dog beds in our house. This is by far their favorite. It's thick and plush and clearly comfortable for them. One is an older GSD mix and it's thick enough to help her achy joints feel better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed NOT the dimensions stated!
 from Ames Ia,  May 3, 2013

I was extremely disappointed that this dog bed was not the same size stated in the description and therefore poorly fits the kennels. I spent time looking through many dog pillows, searching for one that would fit. In addition, the pillow is nearly impossible to squeeze back into the too small box for return. What a hassle.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs love these
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 10, 2013

High quality. My dogs love these beds. I bought some raised bed from A- thinking that they would like to be up higher, but they really prefer these puffy beds. They wash nicely. Zipper has survived many washings. Have had these a year now. Stitching has held up. The cushion folds, so it is very easy to pull the bed in and out of the outer cover. When the cover is being washed, the dogs miss the beds and go directly too them once they beds are returned to them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very disappointed with this product. I expected an "extra thick" bed for my 70 lb. dog. Well, I should have stopped and sent it back when it came folded in half. That should have given me the clue that it was not dense enough. If you dog was maybe 30 lb, this bed would work. But then again, why would you need this large size? It is soft and plush, it is skid resistant, but when your dog sinks in the middle with no support underneath, it was a waste of money. I also bought the Ozzie Medium (42x29) Orthopedic Dog Bed for $49.99. This is perfect for his crate and he loves it. The product is and stays thick and dense. I just wish they had a larger size, and I'd buy another.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image showed a thick, dense product, which it is not.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description did not tell you that it comes folded in the middle. Therefore, of course it would less dense and more "plush".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yes, the pillow top is soft and pluch, but when it sinks in the middle, so goes the thickness!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them.
 from Mansfield OH,  Apr 2, 2013

My dogs love these beds. Nice and thick. Easy care.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for chewers
 from San Ysidro, CA,  Mar 17, 2013

I was looking for a couple of beds for my large dogs that would be chewing-resistant. The part of the description that attracted me to making this purchasing decision was "Constructed of heavy-duty canvas and soft plush" -- overall, nice beds but if your dogs are chewers, then DON'T BUY this bed! The bed I got for my 8mo old puppy lasted less than one day before being completely destroyed. She chewed through the canvas cover, ripping the overing (through the canvas) along the entire length of the side, exposing the soft underbelly of the bed's core. It was a brutal massacre.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Dandy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, not bad - very nice bed...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs love it
 from Kansas City,  Mar 15, 2013

My dogs love these beds. I have them in the kitchen and when I'm working in the kitchen they just lay on the beds and that is not the norm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the money
 from NC,  Feb 19, 2013

I was looking for a bed for our dog. The quality is good and it shipped promptly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for cats!
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 5, 2013

Great for cats and a far better alternative than my bed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was spot on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was also accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very high quality by pet standards.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
38" wide not 40"
 from seattle, wa,  Aug 9, 2012

The measurements are misleading. I measured 38 inches across the white fluffy top area not the 40 inches in the ad description. The size of this falls short of my dog's kennel. I am very disappointed about that. She needs all the room in there she can get. Other than the incorrect measurements, the bed itself is great! The fluff is super soft. Looks like the quality is good. I like the skid resistant bottom. My dog likes the bed, she got on it right away. I just wish it was bigger and the measurements were correct.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Measurements are OFF
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mat but dog tore it apart in two days
 from DC Metro area,  May 17, 2012

LOOKS NICE. HAS GOOD AMOUNT OF TEXTURE. Unfortunately the dog tore it up in just a couple of days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top