Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Oct 7, 2011

This is a great product. Helps protect inside of cargo area from mess. I just transported 4 golden retriever/great pyrenees puppies from a shelter to AGA's Vet and it did a great job keeping my new SUV clean!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate. My SUV is larger so the sides didn't go up as far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. I transport my 4 golden retrievers as well as many rescue pups. It's holding up very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for midsize SUV's
 from Omaha, NE,  Mar 23, 2012

Not great for a Honda Pilot but with a more added velcro it's staying up better. I think it would fit better in a midsize SUV or smaller. My traveling companion is a St Bernard so have to account for his weight pulling it down over time since it doesn't quite fit as well as I would've liked but the best I saw in researching. A better design would offer XL and also a slipcover that fit over the back headrests to protect the top of the seats from the inevitable drool :) & shedding but I think I can make one. It just straps around the back headrests with a couple of velcro strips for the sides but a slipcover over the straps would give it more stability I think. Easy to care for, definitely would buy again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality made, sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K&H Quilted Tan Cargo Cover
 from Lawrenceville, GA,  Jan 26, 2012

The image of the cargo cover was confusing. I understood it to be a perfect fit for almost any regular van. (I have a 1996 Chrysler Town & Country.) The width is great but the length, back and sides are too short. In the photo the bottom seemed to have been folded under, as though it was a bit too long from front to back. The written description might have been more complete. Neither instructions nor a diagram were necessary as it is very simple to install, but if the measurements had been published I would not have ordered it. The design for making the cover a good fit is well thought out but the dimensions are not right for my type of vehicle. The quality of the materials used and the workmanship are without question and very well suited to the job of protecting the space beneath it from dirt and debris. I'm sorry that the cover didn't work for me because I liked it. I hope that K&H will consider manufacturing a second size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image of the cargo cover was confusing. I understood it to be a perfect fit for almost any regular van. (I have a 1996 Chrysler Town & Country.) The width is great but the length, back and sides are too short.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The written description might have been more complete. Neither instructions nor a diagram were necessary as it is very simple to install, but if the measurements had been published I would not have ordered it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The design for making the cover a good fit is well thought out but the dimensions are not right for my type of vehicle. The quality and workmanship are without question and very well suited to the job of protecting the space beneath it from dirt and debris.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work with wheel wells
 from Northwest,  Nov 19, 2013

We have only had this installed in our Montero for appox. 4 months and the bottom seam totally split and let go. Does not work with wheel wells without leaving huge puffs and gaps .Good idea and materials, bad design!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome and a great size
 from Calgary, Alberta,  Apr 4, 2013

Wonderful product, very durable. Looks exactly the same as picture and a perfect size for many different types of SUV's. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to what you see
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great protection for a German Shepherd
 from Lakeland, FL,  Apr 2, 2013

I like this product I believe it will protect the cargo area well. I do not know if it would work in an extra large SUV but it does well in our Santa Fe. It is qulited so it has a little padding but we bought a dog bed to put on top of it just because we spoil our princess. I would say it is a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? may not fit a LARGE LARGE SUV
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. So far the velcro is holding up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good protection
 from guilford, CT,  Mar 19, 2013

It was a little bigger than anticipated. I have a Kia Sorento and it was little large. I leave one of the middle seats down for the dog to go in back. I turned the cover around and cut one of the seams to fit. It worked out great with the velcro attaching to the carpet so it does not move. I am very happy. I walk my dogs in the woods so lots of dirt and wet paws. I works great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick
 from TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I don't remember reading that this comes with velcro to keep the sides up in the SUV. I don't want to put stick velcro strips on my SUV interior so haven't done that. I'm hoping that the sides will stay up well enough w/out doing that. Great price for such a sturdy cargo cover and seems that it will be easy to clean.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy duty
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 26, 2013

I have a 2010 Toyota 4Runner. The cover doesn't go all the way up the sides as in the photo, but it goes about halfway, which is enough to keep my to 65-pounders from drooling all over the storage wells that are there. I use heavy-duty velcro to keep it in place on the sides and the front. It's very heavy-duty, really good coverage at the front and bottom. Really makes a tremendous difference in how clean the back stays... Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Maryland,  Dec 4, 2012

Love it, just bought a new Acura RDX (small SUV) and since we take our 70lb Sheppard mix everywhere we go we needed something to protect the back of the truck. Itís perfect after sheís a mess from swimming in the creek (water repellant) or getting muddy at the dog park. It does a good job controlling dirt and keeping the dog hair somewhat contained as all the sides come up pretty high and has good coverage. It fits nicely and itís made of a good sturdy quality material, her nails wonít destroy it. Overall this is so worth the few bucks this cost to keep your car from taking a beating, not just from pets but hauling things around. My son like it as well and asked for one for Christmas for his SUV as he hauls around his 150lb dog! Ordered a second one & Santa has it in his sleigh.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy durable material
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 1, 2012

We were happy with the cargo cover. We did not like the velcro tabs, but will find something else that is not permanent.It fit nicely in the back of our mini-cooper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Cargo Cover
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jul 26, 2012

My only concern is that it is not machine washable. Only spot wash. I will be using this for dog walking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy duty. Works great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protects car from big dog debris
 from Nashville,  Apr 18, 2012

Was surprised at the sturdiness of the material. Definitely has already protected our new SUV from a mix of dog hair, mud and garden construction materials. Easy to install and looks to be durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liner for m Mercedes GL
 from League City, TX,  Mar 30, 2012

We use this liner in our 2011 Mercedes GL 450. it works great to keep the dogs hair from getting stuck in the carpet and seat backs. It attaches with to the sides with velcroll that is stuck in a few places to the wall of the vehicle. You can get the sticky residue off of the car walls with armor all and abrasive sponge with no marks. It washes with a hose and dries in the sun in an hour. Excellent product to save your SUV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. had it for 8 months and in perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nearly Perfect!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 8, 2012

I got a new BMW X3 with black carpet. I have a yellow lab that sheds like the dickens, so I needed something to keep the majority of her fur out of the carpet in the cargo area. The things I love about this cargo cover are that it's tan, so the fur blends in a bit, it's easy to wipe down, and the flap that folds out over the bumper to protect it when the dog jumps in or out of the car (you cannot see this in the photo, but it's definitely there and works great!). It was easy to install and easy to customize to the shape of the cargo area. It's a little on the wide side--the velcro strips could have been a little longer to allow for even more customization, but it's not really a big deal. A negative is that along the top there is still about an inch of carpeting showing, so the fur sticks there, but that will be a lot smaller area to clean, than without the cover. Also, because it's a sort of slippery canvas-like material, the fur doesn't stick to it at all, meaning if the windows are open the fur could fly around the car. I solved this by placing a machine washable rug on the bottom that my dog can lay on. The fur sticks to that, and it comes out for easy cleaning. I'm not sure the purpose of the pocket. Because of the position of it, it's not that easy to access. The BEST part of this product was the price! I looked high and low for something locally and online and this was the best product and best price for my needs. BMW's custom cargo protector would have been twice the price for no side or bumper protection. Love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for big dogs, kind of small for larger suv's
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 29, 2012

I highly recommend this product. It will not completely cover back of mid to large SUV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very, however it would be better represented as for small wagons or small suv. Doesn't quite fit in 4Runner
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilted Cargo Cover
 from Godley, Texas,  Feb 24, 2012

I am VERY happy with this product. It fits the interior of my Toyota Venza perfectly. I take my 2 Border Collies and keep my car clean as well. The quilted feature adds some cushioning for them. I carry plants, soil, fertilizer, groceries, etc. and the Cargo Cover keeps my car like new. I would certainly recommend this item to anyone....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K&H quilted cargo cover
 from Alabama,  Jan 14, 2012

I travel with 3 dogs- 2 Australian Shepherds and 1 terrier mix. Just installed K&H Quilted Tan Cargo Cover in my Subaru Outback 2011 with compartment separator - not "custom" fit but easy to modify.... It's the best buy I've seen for traveling with dogs and protecting car interior.. I highly endorse this product if you need dog friendly car protection for the rear of a SUV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Accident, Maryland,  Jan 8, 2012

The cover fits well in my Jeep Cherokee and the velcro fasteners hold it securely in place. It seems to give my dog, Doc the same sense of security as his kennel. Very glad it was recommended by a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color & style exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed. Velcro fasteners hold securely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
K & H quilted Tan Cargo Cover
 from austin,tx,  Jan 2, 2012

Product was as desrcribed on website and i just used mine on a road trip and put plants on the mat and a dog who shedds heavy.The mat prtectedmy cars interior and i easliy clened the mat off too. Even the water from plants didn't damage it.It seems to be waterproof and well constructed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was as explained on website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its heavy duty and well consturcted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
K&H Mocha 14x28-inch Thermo-Pet Mat
Today $34.99
Compare $47.04
Save 26%
(5)
K&H Quilted Cargo Cover
Today $46.98
Compare $66.44
Save 29%
(16)
Melissa & Doug Happy Giddy Cart Toy
Today $27.02
Compare $47.00
Save 43%
(4)
Back to top