Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from freeport, ny.,  Feb 9, 2012

i bought this kitty house for an outdoor cat i take care of who made my apartment building grounds her home. she used to have a styrofoam box which she rarely used. now that she has this new cat house to sleep in she uses it all the time. the cat house is well made as described, looks great, does a good job at being waterproof and is very sturdy once it is put together which takes about 2 minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well imaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tasteful Color, Very Good Quality
 from Stockton, CA,  Dec 19, 2012

A pleasant surprise these days - this item exceeded expectations. Very good quality materials, color was even more tasteful in person than in photos, easy to assemble, and the neighborhood outdoor kitty used in immediately. I would, however, dispute the claim that the house is OK to leave out directly in the elements and I note that the description says "weatherproof" and not "waterproof". Luckily we have a large enough, open but roofed over, rear porch so the house doesn't get wet directly. If you must leave a house out in the elements, get a different one that IS waterproof and raised up off the ground a little.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unexpectedly good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as advertised
 from North Carolina,  Dec 6, 2011

Best price on this cat house. It arrived in record time. Easy velcro assembly. Cute as a button. My outside cat hasn't gone in it yet, but it has been unseasonably warm. I'm confident he'll use it when the weather get colder.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exacte
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cat house
 from Flemington, NJ,  Mar 19, 2013

This is a great product for outdoor cats or wildcats that may be living in your area to protect them from snow,ice, freezing rain. It is very reasonably priced, easy to assemble. It has two doors to protect the cat against any predators. Its bottom is cushioned so protects cats from cold. We saw two kittens in our backyard couple of month ago. They must be born during the december timeframe, they are getting bigger and were suffering from harsh winter. We tried to take them into our garage for the winter however they are afraid of humans. We started to feed them on our deck and this cat house came very handy. We bought a 2nd house once we realize what a good buy this was. The little cats are now using them. Great product. We could not ask for more. Thank you Overstock.com !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same as the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is durable, waterrproof, easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Ohio,  Feb 16, 2012

Nice product. Exactly as described. Easy to put together and durable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble, good materials , workmanship.
 from Seattle, Washington,  Dec 7, 2011

It was just as advertised, a sturdily constructed and well engineered cat house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm Kitty, Dry Kitty
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 3, 2013

Very easy to assemble. Held together with very strong velcro and zippers. My outdoor kitty loves it. She won't come in my house so I got her this. She sleeps in it every night. It is not waterproof but water resistant and better than what she had, which was no shelter at all!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and pretty solid considering it is made of cloth and held together with velcro and zippers.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not suitable as an outdoor cat house
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 12, 2012

If you think you can put this outside and provide your cat shelter, think again. As the other review stated, your cat will be cold and wet. House is attractive and easy to assemble. What is is not is functional.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't show that there are actually 2 entrances, one in front and one on back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but this product needs a separate heating pad to be used outdoors, and it's not included
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality if it's going to be used inside or on a porch or in a garage and with a heater
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
KITTY HOUSE
 from Phila, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

My cat loves this house. It is water proof and very sturdy. The price was also exceptional. I would recommend putting this house indoors or outside, it can withstand outdoor conditions. Make your cats happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL CONSTRUCTED & WATERPROOF BUT NOT BEIGE !!!
 from cROSSVILLE,TN,  Apr 12, 2012

VERY PLEASED WITH PRODUCTS FAST SHIPMENT,EASE OF ASSEMBLY , & PERFORMANCE.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ARRIVED KAHKI GREEN (COLOR ARMY TENTS) DESPITE PICTURE ON BOX & ONLINE.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? oTHERWISE DESCRIPTION SPOT-ON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. aPPEARS DURABLE & WELL MADE.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as Pictured
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 9, 2012

My only gripe is that we thought the product would come with a heating pad (as pictured) but it doesn't. The heating aspect was the prime reason we bought this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image implies that the product has an electric heater pad as does other models (you can see the cord), however it doesn't come with the heating pad.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not descriptive enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty House
 from Wilmington, Delaware,  Aug 5, 2014

Cute little house for my cat, and cheaper than anywhere else online!!! Very happy with my purchase!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome for our porch kitty
 from Mississippi,  Apr 8, 2014

Fred loves it on cold nights and has even been found napping there on a nice day! We keep ours on a covered porch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little abode for your outdoor kitty (-:
 from Metairie, Louisiana,  Mar 26, 2014

We have a resident cat who came around over a year ago, is spayed and lives outside. She's very friendly and we feed her, but she won't come in. I felt sorry for her this winter and besides leaving the garage open a bit for her, I decided to give this product a try. I just received the little cat home today, but it is sturdy, easy to put together and will also be easy to clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Pittsburgh, Pa.,  Jan 21, 2014

The only issue I had was with the roof zippers. I could not get them zipped. The directions do not have an illustration. The house is great even without the zippers. I have an earlier model also and this one is improved with door flaps!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a find!
 from Phila., PA,  Jan 1, 2014

We purchased this for a friend whose cat has decided he wants to be outdoors! After making a temporary shelter out of a box, trash bag, and duct tape I found this. It is a sturdy little house... and the fact that you can purchase a heater for it is really nice. Anyone who cares for feral cats would definitely like this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother-in-Law thinks I'm the best
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 14, 2013

My mother-in-law takes in homeless cats. They live inside at night and outside by day. She was using a cardboard box on her steps for shelter during the day. She now has a beautiful water proof house for her cat and thinks she has the most lovely addition to her step. This unit does not have a heating pad like mine does. There is no electricity by her front door. A blanket is used for extra warmth so her cat now sleeps long hours in her new home. Amazing construction and sturdiness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor kittyhouse
 from Saline, MI,  Oct 18, 2013

Very easy to assemble the kitty house and it looks sturdy. I wonder how it will stand up to winter winds but it has to give our feral cats shelter. So far they have not entered either house but have circled theem and sat on top so I am hopeful they will get used to them before the cold weather

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great outdoor cat house
 from USA,  Jun 2, 2013

very easy to assemble, durable, and my cat loves it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor Cat House
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 3, 2013

I got this for my indoor/outdoor kitty to use when the weather turns bad. She hasn't used it so far, but it is there when she will need it if I'm not home to let her in...makes me feel more comfortable having it there for her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very surprised by the good quality of this item.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Outdoor Heated Kitty House
Today $79.99
Compare $126.95
Save 37%
(99)
Trixie 3-story Cat House
Today $100.98
Compare $124.00
Save 19%
(2)
Back to top