Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I can't get my 'spoiled' great dane out of the bed
 from Hawks, Michigan,  Mar 30, 2012

I have a 7 yr old 125 lb great dane. She absolutely loves the bed, in fact after she checked it out and got into it she won't get out of it. It is huge and she has plenty of room to stretch out. I probably could have ordered the 'Large' size bed, but I wanted to be sure she'd have enough room. I am very satisfied with this item and would recommend it to anyone with a large dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly like the image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material seems to be high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baxter Dog Couch
 from Napa, Ca,  May 9, 2012

Looks as pictured. I bought the extra large for my German Shepherd. It's a perfect fit. I think he doesn't use it much because it keeps him too warm but that should be fine during winter months. Could have used thicker foam on bottom due to weight of dog 90lbs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be god quality. Have only had it for 2 weeks.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girl LOVES it!!!!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Mar 27, 2012

I have a big dog and as with many big dogs, she has hip dysplasia, so we were looking for a REASONABLY priced extra large Orthopedic dog bed. This bed totally fits the bill. My girl can spread out and lay her head on the very nice bolsters. She loves chomping on her bones while relaxing on her bed. It is an great value and excellent quality. I haven't washed it yet, but just knowing that I can take the cover off & wash it is such a PLUS!! I love Overstock.com !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product looked just as it did on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra large dog couch
 from Georgia,  Dec 28, 2012

My dogs are getting older, they are 7 and 6 years old. I had been awakened to my dog twisting and turning over to discover he was having a seizure. I decided to spoil him with this bed as I realized he was getting older and that in his last years I wanted to make him more comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is more of a sage green color and the picture looks alittle on the gray side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My dogs have slept on this bed for over 3 months now and I have washed it more than twice and it has held up well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for Great Dane!
 from Indiana,  Dec 21, 2012

I have searched for an XL dog bed for weeks. We have a Great Dane that we allowed to occupy our couch. It was to the point he paced back and forth if someone was in "his" spot. I cringed at spending almost $*** for a dog bed, but when you have a dog of this size, you need a big dog bed. Really the reason he loved the couch so much was the arm rest and this bolster pillow around it works great. Last night was his first night sleeping on his bed. I'm pretty sure he likes it, as he never got up on the couch, plus a soon as I let him back in this morning, he went right back to it and laid down. The only CON would be that the bottom of it is light colored sheep skin! I put his blanket on the bottom to help keep it cleaner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great, but it's deceiveing when you put a little dog in an XL bed! Put the size dog in it that it would be using the bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but hate that the bottom of it is light colored sheepskin, so I have a blanket on it to help keep it clean
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 11, 2012

I bought this for my dog after reading all the glowing reviews. Huge disappointment. The construction is ridiculously complicated. The bolster cover and bed cover are one piece so every time you need to wash you have to take the whole thing apart. There's a zipper for the bed part and a second zipper inside for the bolster. That zipper broke immediately. And the zipper is only about half the size of the bolster so you have to wrestle the bolster in and out and around a 90 degree angle. I finally took the bed part out, put it in a separate cover and laid that on top of the sheepskin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap zippers broke immediately
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy couch
 from Mt Holly, VT,  Apr 17, 2012

My dog loves this bed. Every other bed we have purchased he has chewed it instead of resting on it. We were worried about spending money on another bed, but are glad we did. When compared to other beds it s reasonably priced. We also put it in the back of our SUV when we take him driving with s.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very god
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Strong fabric
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the money!
 from Long Island, New York,  Mar 23, 2012

This bed is perfect in every way. My 75 pound golden retriever can sprawl out or cuddle up and loves it! Great quality, looks exactly as it does in the picture. I have spent over $200 on other beds that aren't as nice as this one. I would recommend this for your pup!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exactly as it looks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, nice slze! Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed
 from menlo park, california,  Mar 9, 2012

This bed is big. My dog is 115 pounds, tall and lanky so I needed a big bed. He loves it. Since it arrived, my dog has slept in his bed every night. He does the upside down, legs in the air pose which tells me that he's super comfy. I'm tempted to purchase another one for our family room!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, large bed
 from Florida,  Mar 6, 2012

I've purchased countless beds for my doberman mix and none have impressed me or held up. I decided to splurge on this bed and am extremely pleased! She loves to sleep with her head resting on something and the bolster sides are very cushy. It seems very comfortable and the foam, while somewhat thinner than expected, has a good weight and is supportive. It cushions well and I am unable to feel the floor through the foam. My dog is 90 pounds and there is plenty of extra room for her. I love that the cover is removable. The only thing that would make it better is if it had a waterproof liner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs more bottom support
 from South Jordan, UT,  Jul 2, 2013

I bought this for my 100 lbs shepherd that at arthritis and at first he didn't like it. I had bought another style bed too because I couldn't decide which one to buy. He liked the other one which had a thicker base. My golden retriever wouldn't lay on this bed either that's when I knew the base orthopedic foam wasn't good. So I laid on it. Yep, didn't support anything and felt like the flat floor. I ended up taking apart another bed we were treading up from and adding the foam to the bottom. This made the bottom part at least 5-6 inches from the 1-2 it started at. Now this worked. My shepherd loves it and won't let the golden try it. I wouldn't recommend this bed unless you have another bed you can put under or add more foam to the base. Otherwise you better off having your pet sleep on the floor with pillows.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bottom part seems thinner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT dog bed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 26, 2013

I ordered this bed for our Siberian Husky. I looked at a lot of dog beds on alot of different sites and in stores. I just can't believe the quality of this dog bed for the price. It is unbelievable!! I couldn't be happier with it. It is so sturdy yet so soft and comfortable for our dog. I even layed on it with her and I fell a sleep it is that comfortable!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked just as good in person as on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was even better when I saw it than the picture!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent qaulity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish they made one for me!
 from Windermere, Florida,  Mar 4, 2013

I have been looking for an orthopedic dog bed for a few months., and they are all very pricey. I remembered Overstock and decided to give it a try. I came across this one right away. It arrived already put together and all squished in the box. When removed from the box and the air hit it, it fluffed up and was incredible. I purchased the sage green and the color was great. The bolsters are very well padded and will hold up nicely if your dog likes to hang their head over the side. My dog is 75 lb's, tall and likes to stretch so I got the x-large---a perfect fit. The padding on the bottom could be a little thicker, but considering it was under $100 I am o.k. with it. My dog loves it and prefers to lay there (in my bedroom) then with the family in the family room!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves this bed!
 from Westminster, MD,  Feb 8, 2013

I ordered this bed for our growing Bernese Mountain Dog puppy. The first bed we received seemed to be missing foam from base and the arms, so customer service sent me a second bed, and I returned the first. The second was exactly the quality that I was expecting. It's a great dog couch, and our puppy can frequently be found on this bed when the weather is not too warm. The color is awesome and fits in with our decor perfectly. Can't recommend it enough!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Larger than product in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate for the second bed I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The second bed I received was of great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large enough for 140 lb great dane
 from new york, ny,  Feb 1, 2013

I always had problems finding a bed that was large enough for either of my two great danes. Petco and Petsmart beds are not large enough or made well, especially for the prices. This bed is larger than it looks and one can lay on it with extra room. They love the bolster on the back and it holds up to their weight. Also, the foam on the bottom is thick enough for their weight. The material is sturdy and does not tear from their nails. I have not cleaned it yet so do not know how easily it comes apart and washes, but would definitely recommend it for anyone with giant breed dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? couch is larger than it looks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dog bed for big dogs
 from Union City, CA,  May 23, 2012

I bought this bed to replace a doughnut bolster that looked really sloppy. My golden retriever definitely preferred the doughnut, and now sleeps on it in the living room. My great dane likes the new bed. My only complaints are similar to other reviews: 1. It's larger than I need it to be. If my dogs liked each other more, they could easily share the bed. 2. The bolster is not as solid as I would like it to be. Over time, I fear it might break down more than the rest of the bed. But I love that the cover is removable so I can wash it, and the bottom of the bed is very thick and supportive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be really good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from maryland,  Apr 1, 2012

This bed is great. My dog won't sleep in it, because he likes to sleep on the floor next to me, but the little girls in my family love sleeping in it and have plenty of room. This is a good bed for a large dog and is very attractive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed did not match image
 from Sault Ste. Marie, MI,  Dec 26, 2011

The product is very nice. My dog loves it. I am just not happy with the color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bed was supposed to be cream and sage instead it came in moss and moss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall the product was as described except the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed!
 from NH,  Jul 26, 2014

Overall, I'm very happy with the purchase. My only complaint is that it could use a little more foam on the bottom of the bed. I bought an XL for my large, 90lb lab. It's very big! I definitely could have bought the large for her instead. I'm satisfied with the quality of the bed, for the price. I would recommend this product to others!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2014

My long, skinny greyhound absolutely loves this couch! We have tried many beds for her but nothing was right. She is a "nester"; constantly scratching in circles to get comfortable and a nocturnal roamer. Since we first put this couch down, she has not wandered around the house at night or tried to get up on the furniture. She loves to rest her head on the bolsters. I have not tried to wash it yet, because I do not have the heart to make her get off that long! Wish I had purchased years ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top