Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Price, Quality & Product - best available anywhere
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 3, 2012

Less expensive than the same Halo product I purchased at a famous pet store, however, although the one I purchased here was LESS Expensive even after adding shipping cost, but it was also more plush than theone I had bought at the pet store one week prior. It is a bit roomy for my dogs, a daschund and maltese but it is perfect after adding their little dog blankets which they love to root around in. This is an absolutely wonderful and nice looking product. Very well made and I loved saving money buy finding the second one here. I did a lot of research. This was the least expensive place to get it. Obviously, I couldn't be happier or I would not have taken the time to recommend it to others.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its more suedelike on the outside and plush on the inside than the photo can show.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way above average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchased 3 a year ago. Excellent choice
 from Marrero, Louisiana,  Jan 13, 2014

I have 3 toy poodles. Dad, mom and baby.The dad is 18yrs old, the mom 12yrs old and baby 10 yrs old. They all love their beds. The varity in colors made it nice. They all have a different color. A year later I can't tell you how many times I've machine washed their beds especially the senior dog bed and they still are in excellent condition. I highly recommend this item. Mrs. Williams

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous bed
 from Gainesville, GA,  Dec 2, 2013

I purchased this bed (originally) about 4 months ago for an older dog of mine... however, all of my other dogs keep trying to sleep in it, so I had to purchase another one. I have washed it several times and it still looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from California,  Nov 1, 2013

My dog loves this bed. It is the first bed that has suited her. She can be found in it day or night. From the first moment she stepped into it, she decided it was for her. It is well made and comfy, and I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, but wrong color?
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 24, 2013

Getting this dog bed involved jumping through a few hoops. The first one was stolen from my doorstep, and this second one, though lovely, definitely appears to be the chili/taupe color-- even though I ordered the spice/taupe color, which the box claims it is. After reading the other reviews, which all seem to indicate that the color online is pretty true to life for whichever bed they bought, I'm going to go ahead and assume that there was an error on the part of the distributor when merchandise was first being packaged for my order. However, I thought it might be worth leaving a note here in case a) the spice color IS actually a very carrot-colored orange, in which case, it might be the only one that is NOT accurate in the photo, or b) any future buyers want to ask for confirmation that the correct color is being shipped to them when they make their purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These beds are awesome!
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 26, 2013

We can't say enough about these beds . We have 4 mini dachshunds 3 are 17 years old and we have a puppy a year. I originally purchased 2 from *** I needed more so i went online and there they were in overstock with free shipping for something silly like 50 cents more. so, i purchased 3 aqua for under our wall TV and they are perfect. they always try each others beds but there is no fighting or being squished because they all have one. the first day we had an accident or marking ,at their age i think it was more accident but i threw it in the wash as stated and dryer and it came out beautiful . just as puffy as before we washed it! So I actually purchased 2 more one for the puppy for our office and one for upstairs. We have gone through many beds and none have even come close to this after the first washing , we are over the moon for these beds. Try them you won't be anything but happy:)))

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Thought it was the puffy design and rounded by the dimensions but its the one pictured:) still great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These beds are great! Quality is there as stated, these are really made well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceptional pet bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 9, 2013

This is an extremely high quality pet bed for the price. Our dogs jumped right in and loved it! They look nice in our home which is hard to find without spending so much. We have small dogs ranging from 7lbs to 15lbs and two of them n at a time can fit perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is even better in person.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from chicagoland,  Jun 11, 2014

We have had many dog beds through the years and this one is the best of the best. Our dog got in it as soon as it arrived and has had many delightful snoozes there ever since. It is so easy to keep clean. pop it in the washer and it comes out looking new.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best all weather dog bed
 from Mandeville, LA,  May 23, 2014

I have never written a review for anything I've bought before but this product warrents some kudos. This is by far the best dog bed I have ever purchased (and I've purchased a lot!). The reversible materials are great for warm weather and cool weather. The entire dog bed fits easily into a standard washing machine for cleaning. There is ample padding for my dog to sleep in it on the hardwood floors and best of all my dog loves it. II just bought number 2 and 3! Highly reccomended!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive title review
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 6, 2014

Love this one because it has the high sides. My dog likes to put his head up on the sides when he lays in there so he doesn't miss anything! Nice and soft, comfortable, nice product. The best one I have found so far. My dog weighs 8 lbs, has plenty of room to fully stretch out and lay in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog just doesn't like it..
 from California,  Mar 19, 2014

I really like how this is made. Very soft and comfortable. I'd inside it all day if I were my dog. My dog, however, doesn't seem to enjoy the product as much as I do. Perhaps, she will use it more during colder days?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed
 from Carmel Indiana,  Jan 10, 2014

Substantial and soft. Haven't washed yet so I don't know about that. Very pleased!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Shorkie Tzu LOVES this bed.
 from Clovis, CA,  Sep 25, 2013

Love the suede sides. The color is beautiful. The inside is plush-like and tan. Appears to be sturdy as my pup likes to scratch beds as if digging for gold plus she likes to hide stuff in them. I wanted sides that stay firm and this fits the bill. Onyxia likes to lay her head on the side of Swan Song's (my sister's pup) bed so my goal was to emulate that in my room for her. I didn't want a mushy sided bed that falls flat after awhile. This doesn't seem to be floppy. Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 from Eugene OR,  Jul 24, 2013

This is the best bed I have ever purchased. I highly recommend it. So does my pup!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Also right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Reversibility is great and it's made extremely well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft.
 from Southern California,  May 3, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Great price. Halo dog beds are much better quality than the ones at Petco. My little Yorkie jumps in and goes to slee. Also, always receive fast, excellent service from Overstock.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Information for this bed was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and cozy
 from Maine,  Mar 27, 2013

This is the second one of these cat beds I have ordered from Overstock and my cats love them. They are nicely cushioned and look very comfortable. I have bought other cat beds and this by far is the nicest, very plush. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dogs very happy and do not chew it uo!
 from cumming ga,  Feb 27, 2013

best dog bed i have ever got. They canot chew it up both loce it. I have one i got a another store forund thinone on overstock and was so happy. They are hard to find.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Dog Bed
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 17, 2013

My dog did not want in it at first. I even tried bribery. :) But when I was not looking she sneaked into her bed and stayed there all night. She loves her bed now. I love how cushy it is and the fact that it is reversible depending on the weather. I understand I can throw the whole thing in the wash, GREAT!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the image, the color is actually better in person. I ordered spice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutely correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made very well. The seems are strong and quality all around.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice product
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

I like this product. It looks very nice and strong for my dog. I like the price, too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Much more better than image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gets it done
 from The Northwest,  Jan 4, 2013

We have two dachshunds (each a "tweenie" at about 15 pounds) and an American Water Spaniel. Purchased two of these. One of the doxies wouldn't leave it - it's "his." The other can take or leave it as per the AWS. Both use it regularly. It's plenty big. Good feature is the sides are a bit stiffer/higher than the usual so they don't just fold down. Second feature we liked was there's no pillow - and you know how dogs like to fiddles around to get things "just right." This one they just get in. Finally, we also have a cat who "left her signature" on one of them about a week after we got it. Threw it in the washer and dryier and came out great - no shedding and still looks like new. Very fair price for a good product and overstock did a good job getting them here quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top