Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent, nothing bad to say!
 from pensacola, FL,  Apr 2, 2012

I have a 65lb pitbull with horrible seperation anxiety. We are on our FOURTH set of blinds because we can't leave him alone, so it was time to get a crate. I did a lot of research on prices and reveiws and I was slightly aprehensive of choosing this one because of all the other reveiews, but I couldn't be happier. The crate is massive and the price is fantastic. Its not as unstable as some of these reveiws make it seem and setting it up took all of 45 seconds. I won't be using the divider it came with because I have a large dog, but I imagine it would be very handy if I had smaller dogs. This is my first crate and my first experience with overstock, I'm greatly pleased with both.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly, bigger than i was expecting but thats not a bad thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, especially for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GoPetClub 42" Folding Crate
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

I recieved this 42" folding dog crate in the mail today. It was easy to assemble, all I had to do was remove it from the box and unfold it. The tray seems to be of higher quality compared to other crates I have previously purchased from other retailers. I have two German Shepherd Dogs and it holds each of them well. It came with a divider panel that I don't require, but it may be useful for others with growing puppies. The wire seems about average quality, it works for my dogs, but I'm sure if a dog was determined enough to get out of this crate, it could. All in all, I am very happy with my purchase, and would suggest this crate to anyone looking for a great crate for a great price!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality, especially considering the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We love the dog crate. It is large enough for a dog bed and toys and our growing very fast yellow Lab. She will be a large adult and will still have room to move inside of it. It is easy to assemble and the doors are easy to open and close. The bottom tray slides out for cleaning. I am so glad that we got this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We purchased 4 of these crates
 from NC,  Mar 17, 2012

We have four large dogs and they each love their "cozy den". The price we paid was an exceptional value. I'd highly recommend these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this crate
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 19, 2013

We purchased this crate for our bunny as it is so hot here in Vegas during the summer. It provides alot of room for him and he loves it. We are very pleased with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, perfect for our use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product for an excellent price!
 from Crescent City, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

An excellent product for a very reasonable price and the shipping was fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Crate is a perfect size
 from New York,  Apr 12, 2012

This Crate is the perfect size for my daughter's rescue. He actually loves to be in it, so there is no problem with training. The fact that there are two doors makes it perfect for any spot in your home.. The quality is great, and the shipping was quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Montana,  Mar 27, 2012

The dog crate came as advertised, well constructed and easy to set up. May put an extra clip on the door when my dog gets larger

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy gage wire, functions well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value and quality!
 from Colorado,  Mar 20, 2012

We purchased this for our lab puppy and there is definitely enough room to grow. Quality is excellent and the price was the best. Low shipping on such a large item was also a plus. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, price was the best around!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR PRICE
 from BALTIMORE,  Mar 13, 2012

the quality is ok on this, it serves its purpose. If your dog/puppy freaks out in the crate then it's probably not the best choice, but if they are relatively calm then it is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap quality, it flexes very easily but just bounces back
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price.
 from MI,  Mar 10, 2012

This was purchased for my 10wk old doberman puppy, to keep her and my home safe from her while away for short periods. ;-) For the $ spent to have it delivered to your door, you can't beat it! Definately worth it when starting from a pup. Not a heavy duty wire construction, but not paying a heavy duty price either! Divider included to adjust with the growth.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend for a anxious dog, but...
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

I would recommend this item for a car crate, which is why I purchased it, or for a dog that crates well. This crate is NOT strong enough for a dog with severe separation anxiety. The sides don't fit tightly, so it needs zip ties to keep them from rattling or potentially falling inward. I do like it because it has the double doors and is lightweight. In my case, it's ideal, as it does the job and keeps my chewer from getting a hold of another set of seat belts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A bit flimsy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I thought it would be...
 from MD,  Feb 14, 2012

We bought the crate for our 7 week old Cane Corso. Given that he will be a large breed dog we wanted a sturdy crate that would grow with him. This crate came with a divider that would allow us to patition the space as he grows. The crate is very steardy and seems to be holding up to the puppy's vigor and energy. Also, it was more than 20% difference in price versus the chain Pet stores.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crate is steardy and well constructed. We are very pleased with the quality of the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Essential for the big dog owner
 from Tucson,  Jan 13, 2012

This is the perfect crate for our German Shepherd puppy who is so happy to sleep in it at night that she put herself to be earlier than we do! It's really easy to put up and take down for travel. Put a large towel between the bottom cage panel and plastic tray to keep it quiet when the dog moves around in the crate. We didn't need to use the panel to make the cage smaller as she took to the full size right away, but it's probably useful for others. And it's nice to have two doors for more flexibility where we put the crate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality - easy to use and sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for what we need
 from Eastern Shore, MD,  Dec 7, 2011

crate was perfect for our two dogs to fit together. they get along great so being in tight quarters is no problem. they never try to break out or anything. but having worked at a dog-boarding facility before, a very active dog could probably break the door in no time. the doors and latches seem somewhat flimsy. so if u have a young active dog or a big stubborn dog that doesn't like to be in a crate, u may want to reconsider and get a stronger crate. also, the door locks get stuck sometimes but nothing u can't work around. all in all, this is a great crate for our dogs. if it was just a little more sturdy, i would give it an "excellent."

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, but a little flimsy on the locks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It lasted about 4 hours
 from NY,  Dec 5, 2011

We received this crate before adopting an 8 month old lab/whippet mix, planning for him to sleep in it at night and stay in it when otherwise unattended at home. He bent the bottom lock open within the first 4 hours of being in it, and by the second day the door was so bent that we had to pry it open to get him out of the crate. This morning, he had completely popped the top lock open, and met my husband at the front door after he returned from dropping me off at work. Our concern is that this 45 lb puppy will injure himself trying to escape this tin can of a crate. For $$ it is a complete and total rip off. If it was from a store locally, I would return it and demand my money back. The price is low and there is a reason. Lesson learned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My puppy bent the wire with his nose
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Texas,  Apr 12, 2014

This crate is HUGE! GoPet Club has always been a good brand for us in the past, so that's why we bought this one. The gauge of the wire is not as thick as some other brands, but I'm sure it'll hold up well for a well-behaved dog who is not prone to destruction. And like I said, the brand is a good one, so I'm confident in the product. The removable bottom "pan" is a great feature for easy cleaning, and the divider is great for introducing a smaller puppy without having to blow a ton of money on different crates.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best Experience
 from Houston, TX,  May 31, 2013

I was looking for a crate for my 70 lb boxer. This crate is too large for my dog yet the smaller size if too small. I need one in between. The crate is so large and heavy that it makes it diffucult to transport for traveling. The product was damaged during shipping so that the wire that latches it closed was mutilated. Several of the wires in the body were also bent which makes it hard to break down and open up easily. I had the option to return for a new one but the crate is so large that I don't want to fool with shipping it back. The quality of the crate is good enough, though and I'm pleased with that. Not made for a rowdy large dog though. Fortunately mine is calm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Seemed smaller than it actually is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Newton, Massachusetts,  May 30, 2013

Perfect for my dog. Easy to assemble and take down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identitcal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable and easy to assemble.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 3, 2013

This was perfect for our needs at a terrific price. Set up was a snap and I especially like how easy it folds for transport. Highly recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top