Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Crate is cracking after only 2 months
 from red lion, pa,  Feb 19, 2012

I purchased this dog crate in december 2011 for my 7 month old puppy, after only 1 month I noticed that there were cracks starting to show in the bottom of the crate, after 2 months the cracks are now through the crate. I noticed it is where my dog is standing in the crate. be careful if you purchase this crate, and be prepared to have to buy a new dog pan for the crate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was correct
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very low quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May Need Reinforcement
 from North Carolina,  Feb 8, 2012

I ordered this cage for a 9 month old German Shepherd. We had an airline crate, but wanted something more spacious for times when he needed to be penned for extended periods of time. Assembly of this product was fairly easy, however, the first time we returned home after using it, we found he had pushed the entire front out and was loose in the house. The front door panel just snaps into place against the top panel, and his strength combined with his dislike of being alone allowed him to push against the door hard enough to pop those latches loose. We have had to reinforce the top latch using heavy-duty plastic zip ties which can be purchased at the hardware store. This seems to have corrected the problem and he is no longer able to push against the door and detach the front panel from the top. But, if we wanted to fold the crate we would have to cut the zip ties. If you have a really strong and/or large breed dog, you may want to plan on reinforcing the "collapsible" areas of the cage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Satisfactory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Everett, WA,  Dec 29, 2011

This crate met my expectations. I love the divider. I have actually put my puppy in one side and two very small dogs in the other side for the night. It worked very well and all three dogs were comfortable. As my weimaraner puppy grows the crate should be large enough to contain him comfortably while I am at work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crate is very sturdy and very easy to put up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best priced kennel on Overstock.
 from SLC, Utah,  Dec 4, 2013

We needed another kennel for our second dog and this one was top quality and the price was the best I found anywhere, even on the O.co website! With a good coupon it was even cheaper. You won't be dissapointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Kennel
 from Oak Harbor, WA,  Dec 5, 2012

The crate is large and perfect for our Labrador, the two doors give placement options. I am disappointed with the floor pan, it is very flimsy and has already cracked just from the weight of the dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Appeared as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The crate itself is fine, the plastic liner/pan in the bottom is really flimsy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE AND STURDY
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

I was very impressed with this product. It was easy to assemble and easy to take down if you need to move it quickly. It is very heavy, durable metal. Your dog won't be able to tear it apart. The price is unbeatable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exceeded expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog crate was described and received perfect.
 from Buffalo, MN,  Jun 2, 2012

Excellent product to crate up my 70lb Pitbull who loves to stretch out! Great buy and fast delivery.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good. Very stable and easy to assemble
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good cage
 from pa,  Jan 4, 2011

So far my dog has not been able to break the tray which is always a blessing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 Mar 11, 2015

Lots of space for my little pups. Easy to keep clean with the two doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made
 Dec 23, 2014

I have a hound dog about 50 pounds , bell can move and walk around with all the room. Looked my local pet store and this crate was 189.00. Keeps her eating my home when we are out. Thank you overstock for saving me some much cash

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value Crate
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 25, 2014

Works will for a training crate for our Doberman puppy. We cut a pass-through for the divider so that he beds on one side and potties on the other side. Perfect size for the dog as he grows to adult. Did arrive with some bended wire but still very sturdy and functional. Folds nicely to fit in the car for traveling. Am going to buy another one for our vacation home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lg dog crate
 from Lakewood, Co.,  Jun 17, 2014

We were looking for a crate that would hold all 3 of my dogs: Brussels Griffon, Boston Terrier, and an Aussie Mix. All 3 like to be together and so we needed something bigger so they could move around. This crate works out great. Price is super for the size and the quality is strong for my pooches. Not sure if it would be good for a large dog, possibly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT - easy to assemble
 from Cary, NC,  May 3, 2014

GREAT - easy to assemble within seconds. Very well constructed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large dog crate
 from Indiana, PA,  Dec 6, 2011

This crate seems well made. Now I have to figure out how to crate train my highly neurotic dog. Suggestions welcomed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product good handleing/shipping not good
 from Rhode Island,  Jan 3, 2012

When it arrived the box was torn and open on 2 sides, I thought the crate had to be damaged but was not.. But was not Happy on how it arrived.. If i had to send it back I would not have been able to in the box it came in.. I had planned on ordering another one but don't want it to arrive in the same condition..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close to it..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for non distructive dogs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought