Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I'm torn on how to rate this. We needed a "training crate" with the main purpose of keeping a puppy captive so that it can learn to hold it and not eliminate in the house. As long as the dog isn't trying to break out of the crate, I think this works fine. However, if using this XL sized crate with a big, strong dog, I have no doubt that they would destroy the thin wires and be out in short order. The description gives the impression that this is a strong cage (uses word "durable"), which this is not at all. I would not call it a "cage" as much as a "training crate". To me, the word "cage" implies a strong structure that will withstand the captive's attempts to escape. This crate is not strong enough to be called a "cage", in my opinion. Since my need a strong "cage", just a "training crate", this works fine for me. I just know that there will be folks that order this thinking it is going to be sturdy enough to contain their strong dog who wants out, and will be very unhappy when they see how light the metal is that makes up the walls of this crate. Pros: -The thin wire used to make the sides of this crate keep it relatively light so it can be transported easier. -Latches are hard for dog to unlock -Included divider is a nice extra -nice plastic floor pan -great crate for "crate training" a dog that won't try to get out of the crate Cons: -The thin wire used to make the sides of the this crate bends very easily. -Sides snap together in a way that is secure enough to hold together with a calm dog, but likely would come apart if the dog started bouncing around and trying to get out. Again, I think it is a great product for the right purpose. I just don't think that the description makes the scope of intended use clear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, but description give impression of a strong cage, which this is not at all. I would not call it a "cage" as much as a training crate. To me, the word "cage" implies a strong structure that will withstand the captive's attempts to escape. This crate is not strong enough to be called a "cage", in my opinion.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality build and finish
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
42-inch 2-door Dog Pet Folding Crate Cage
 from Boonies,  Sep 15, 2011

This kennel is great for our 4 m/o lab pup. He's got room to romp around in it with toys and can still have lots of room to lay down. He even fits in there with our 90# adult lab. It has helped tremendously with potty training!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basset Hound
 from Boonville, MO,  May 5, 2011

I bought this for our new basset hound puppy. I wanted to get something that she will fit in when she gets full grown. I was very happy with this crate. We bought a plush bed to put in the bottom of it (just to make sleeping more comofortable) and she goes in and out on her own free will to play and sleep. I am very happy with this product.

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SALVATION FOR MY HOUSE AND FUNRITURE!!!
 from Taylorsville, NC,  Apr 22, 2014

This crate was purchased to protect my home and furnishings from our new rescue puppy. It is working out well for us. It is set up in the living room and she has taken to playing and resting in it! She is a lab mixed with something HUGE! At just three months she is close to 30 lbs and has recently gotten all her puppy teeth. If left free to do whatever she wants I feel that she would eat my dining room table and chairs in one afternoon! The quality of this crate is very excellent! I love having the two doors, for it makes placement so much easier in the house and seems to be more secure for our puppy (more like a play space than the scary place she was in before coming to our home). It folds very easily for transport when we visit family and friends, is not extremely heavy, and fits easily in the back of our small SUV. So far it has stood up well to all her big puppy antics and she has been unable to eat, dig, or chew her way out!. The removable bottom tray makes it easy to clean if/when there are any accidents (I just take it outside and spray it off with the hose)! I purchased the 42 in crate thinking that she would be around 70 pounds at maturity and I'm certain that this size would have been adequate for my needs, but now that the vet is suggesting her mix is probably great dane and her maturity weight will be in the 90-100 lb range, I am certain that I will be shopping for a larger crate in the future and will definitely look for the GoPet Club brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Champaign, IL,  Jun 11, 2013

I bought this cage for our basset hound. I saw on another persons review that they had a basset so I knew it was the right size. ( Thanks for putting your dog breed in the review) We have a 10 month old that weighs 45 pounds. This cage is the perfect size for him. He likes being in there throughout the day. The cage is very sturdy and is a great size for him, he has extra room to move around. I like the option of having 2 doors to open, which is useful when finding a spot to put it in my house. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The measurements were perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy item
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from illinois,  May 2, 2013

my puppy loves it. she is part pitbull part britney spaniel. thats her favorite get away space.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble very little to do
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for large dogs
 from Alabama,  Nov 13, 2012

great for large dogs, easy to assemble, fits most anywhere and contains the dog. My dog is an escape artist but he cannot get out of this crate unless we let him out. The crate is easy to transport because is folds up easily with a carry handle. My dog cannot be left alone at night he chews everything, this crate was a life savor to me and my furniture. Thanks so much overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet crate
 from Buxton, ME,  Oct 27, 2012

It was WAY too big & not what I was looking for. . .cheaply made. I will NOT be returning it as it cost TOO much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for traveling with pets
 from Yuma AZ,  May 10, 2012

this is a very nice kennel for our dogs traveling in a motor home

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shaky
 from Va,  Feb 8, 2012

A little wobbly but the double latch on the door is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 6, 2011

I am very please with this product and also the price. My daughter even commented on how much cheaper the one purchased on Overstock was compared to the exact one in the pet store. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I was looking for
 from North Dakota,  Nov 19, 2011

I love this crate. It was so easy to assemble, just took a few minutes. The doors latch easily and hang properly. The bottom tray is easy to clean and my two dogs had plenty of room to move around in. I couldn't have found a better product to meet my needs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, stable, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Crate
 from Breaux Bridge, Louisiana,  Nov 18, 2011

2nd. crate that I have ordered, excellent product, would use this company again. Fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made easy to assemble.
 from Alden, NY,  Aug 11, 2011

Very well made kennel. Very easy to set up and fold back down if neede. Buy it. You'll like it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
these crates are the best
 from Bristol CT,  Aug 11, 2011

I was really impressed with this product. Easy to assemble and folds back up just as fast. Light weight and easy to move. It even has a handle to carry when folded.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? nicer when you get them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, light weight
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfullll
 from Lafayette, LA,  May 17, 2011

Just what I was looking for at the lowest price around. Great kennel/crate my chocolate labs love it. Another thing, you cannot beat this $2.95 shipping! I ordered mine on a Thurday and recieved it on the following Monday... Im sure that varies but wow thats fast for about 3 dollars!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? exaclty what i hoped for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good dog crate
 from Tx,  May 17, 2011

Good price. The crate also shipped very quickly. The set up took a few seconds. We bought the 42 inch for our lab puppy and after some treats inside the crate she doesn't mind being inside of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a Keeper
 from Texas,  May 11, 2011

Very good buy for the price. The first one I ordered arrived damaged but overstock took care of its return with ease. The second arrived just a few days later. I have an 80 lbs dog and she fits in this kennel with ease. Plenty of room. One thing I would recommend is a pad. The bottom is plastic and without something covering it you can hear her every move thanks to her nails. I went to lowes and got an oversized doormat and cut it to fit. The solution is working perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big crate!
 from Florida,  Dec 22, 2010

I purchased this crate for my daughter's dog. It is really large! She was almost afraid of its roominess but quickly got used to it. Well made, shipped quickly, no issues. Just make sure you measure your space and have room for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Folding Crate
 from NC,  Dec 14, 2010

Great Product! Sets up quickly, is sturdy and love the two doors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought