Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the $
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 28, 2012

I have gone through countless wire crates, my 60# pitty destroys them. I was convinced that I would have to purchase a $400 heavy duty steel crate advertised on other websites. I had stumbled upon this product and thought I would give it a shot before trying the extreme ones. He has not been able to break out! He sure has tried but the crate is heavy enough and elevated off the ground so he cannot tip it over. The only down side is I have to place a blanket inside as the grates seem to hurt his feet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact product shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
May as well have been made of string
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jul 11, 2012

Our 25lbs puppy broke out of this crate on it's first use. We were looking for a new kennel after our puppy chewed through the original wire one we had bought from another store. We had found this one appealing as it is described as being "heavy-duty" and made of "steel." We felt fairly sure that if it is made with large breeds in mind, surely our 9mo old puppy would be safely contained while we were out of the house. Imagine how upset we were to find him roaming the house when we returned home on the first day we put it together and used it. A sure waste of money...trying to contact the manufacturer now to complain. Would be nice if a company would stand behind their products.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
escape artist has not escaped from this crate!
 from rockville md,  Aug 1, 2013

The wire is definitely heavy duty and my dog has not been able to bend and twist it which is her way of escaping like it enough that I am buying another one to keep at my cabin However there are two things. 1. The floor of the crate is a grate and the pan goes under it. what's with that - to me that is a design flaw. I cut a board so that my dog has a flat solid surface to lay on 2. My dog has figured out how to open the latch so yes she has escaped it needs a better locking system. I put a chain and clip to lock her in

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, easy to put together!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 4, 2013

I have had more issues with finding a crate for my 35 lb. basset hound/corgi mix. She would chew through every crate we got her, and even warped the bars on those wire crates. After chewing through the plastic trays. she could move her crate around my apartment. She has bad separation anxiety and while we are trying to correct those behaviors now, I needed a durable crate that she couldn't destroy within weeks. Found this product and so far, it's worked wonders! Easy to put together, and I like that my dog sits above the ground. She can't move this crate at all. Great product! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet owner
 Aug 7, 2015

Love this unit. Easy to move and clean around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Kennel
 May 26, 2015

Love it! Sturdy and well built kennel!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Kennel
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this for my male English Bulldog. It has done me well. He has only gotten out once when we had a dog sitter. I have personally never had problems with it. It is very durable and strong. I love the idea I don't have to mess much with the fecal and urine matter! I put pads in the bottom part and I am good to go. I will be purchasing another one for our next female English Bulldog soon. Awesome product!! Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pitbull proof
 Mar 31, 2015

Great crate with the exception of having to add a pad onto the wire bottom. My dog loves hers and hasn't bent the wires.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Should have known the workmanship in the manufacture of this cage wouldn't be as good as I would expect. The door hinges are weak for the size of dogs that could fit in this crate. That being said we purchased this for using when raising Border terrier puppies so it remains to be seen if it can stand the test of time. I would have expected longer welds on the hinges and heavier metal. I wouldn't recommend this for any dog larger than 25 ponds due to the type of construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as promised
 from Califon nj,  Oct 7, 2014

I bought this because of all the positive reviews but my 35 pound dog completely destroyed it after 2 days. If you have a strong dog it's no good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommend
 from Imperial Beach Ca,  Apr 11, 2014

This is a wonderful crate! My dog has separation anxiety and completely destroyed and broke through her intermediate midwest crate. She loves her new crate and she use to go potty in her other crate from being so anxious so having this crate elevated really caught my attention. However she never once went in her new crate but its still awesome to know that if she does have an accident it wont be on her or seep into my carpet. The only down fall is the door. My clever Rooka can just open with a swig of her paw, so we have to put a small carribeaner. But overall this crate is amazing durable and great for my smart dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My U2 and B&G Parrots love this ! As a Travel Cage
 from South Carolina,  Nov 10, 2012

Our Umbrella Cockatoo and our Blue and Gold Macaw love this as there travel cage. They love to go riding, I think because of this cage. It is hard to find a travel cage big enough for large Parrots. This is perfect !!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought