Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cats and cat lovers will 100% enjoy this product!
 from Warren, MI,  Jan 10, 2012

This cat tree was a great investment for our two cats! We have one that is very active and daring, and the other is older and easy going but both love to play, climb, jump and sleep on it with much enjoyment . It is well made, easy to assemble and perfect size. One of the best things about this product is the two ramps, to help the cats get all the way to the top. All cats and cat lovers will 100% enjoy this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical in look and color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect as long as you prop it in a corner
 from Oregon,  Jun 15, 2012

I needed a high perch for my 3 cats, one is 8lbs and the others are 18 and 22 lbs. They are all over the age of 2. Much like any furniture you can put together yourself, it was unsturdy as a standalone. I have it propped in a corner of the wall, so the wall is bracing is on two sides. That seems to do the job just fine although I am considering anchoring the 2 high side perches with anchor screws, cheap to get at any hardware store. My cats seem able to use it just fine, the 18 lb cat has tested out both 'nook' areas and fits inside perfectly. They dont seem to have any trouble. The scratch areas are being tested as I write this and seem to be going well. The only part I dont like is the little walkways are only secured by minimal hardware that allows it to swivel, so I will have to find a way to anchor that down. Good product, would recommend to a friend or other cat owners

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As Shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected, not terribly sturdy but anchor it in a corner of the wall and its fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
***AWESOME***
 from Carroll, IA,  Sep 19, 2012

It took my daughter and I 30 minutes to put this together. The cats are already claiming it and they love it. The little mouse on it is very entertaining for both the cats and for us to watch! You can't get a cat tree in the stores as good as this one. If you are looking for a cat tree - LOOK NO FURTHER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from San Carlos, CA.,  Sep 4, 2012

Have purchased several cat trees over the years and am usually annoyed by how flimsy the poles are. GO Pet trees have VERY sturdy posts, which is great for our Maine Coon. Was so happy with this tree that after putting it together I ordered a second one, different model. Our 3 cats really enjoy them both - I did reconfigure them so now they do attach to each other to make one larger play area. In reading some of the other reviews I do agree that the round cubbies, from second purchase, are small for our larger cat but the other two are fine with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was surprised by how sturdy the posts were.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our cats love this!
 from Michigan,  Aug 30, 2012

This was easy to assemble and our four cats love hanging out in it during the day. The platforms are a little small for our bigger cat, but the others can curl up inside the houses with no problem. Great cat tree for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vey accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Cat Tree
 from NC,  Aug 29, 2012

Our cat loves her new cat tree. She spends a lot of time playing, cleaning herself and napping on the cat tree. She loves to go to the top tier and watch everything around her.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ultimate cat tree
 from texas,  Aug 18, 2012

last time I bought the cheaper model which broke when my cat pushed it over. This one is like an apartment building ! Its worth the extra fifty bucks. My cat loves it and lives in it......great product at half the price of similar ones at petsmart

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree/Cat Condo
 from Just outside of Washington, DC,  Feb 14, 2012

This cat tree/cat condo is not quite as sturdy as what you may find in the pet stores but is certainly worth the comparatively low cost. The upside of it being built with slightly less sturdy materials is that it is noticeably lighter and easier to move. We paid about $130 for this one and the pet store had similar ones in the $250 range. This one is not covered with carpet, which would wear better, would provide another claw-enjoyable surface and be easier to clean, but the plush is adequate. We were happy to find it was easy to assemble. The biggest problem was keeping the cat off of it while we put it together. The design is outstanding. Lots of little cubby holes and perches. Our cat is on it all the time and loves the high perches and the little hanging toy which is attached to one of the perches. NOTE: Be mindful of where you place this item if you have a security system in your house! We discovered that our cat can set our system off when we are gone if she climbs and jumps around on it. She's up high enough for the electronic eye to see her movements. The family room is where we are all the time and the place we needed to have it -- so we just lay it on its side when we leave the house and have to turn on the alarm.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Structure was as the image indicated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the top of the line -- we'd give this a high 8.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 21, 2012

Easy to assemble, great quality, sturdy enough for multiple cats and it looks pretty good in the living room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Buttons cat tree review
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Nov 3, 2012

Not a bad cat tree for the price. Shelves were a little small for our larger cats, but size is fine for the younger/smaller cats.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item looked exactly like what was pictured on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 14, 2012

Love this product if I had to get another one it would be the same tree or brand.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The color was a little lighter than I expected but it is an awesome product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very stable cat tree. My cat jumps from end tables onto it and it is able to take that without falling over or anything.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from hesperia, ca,  May 17, 2012

This cat tree is great for cats. Probably better for kittens. However I have 4, 7lbs to 13lbs adult cats that are very happy with this purchase. Top purchase are a bit wobbly, when cats get the crazy's. It has a plush fabric wrap instead of carpet, Which probably is the reason for the low cost. However I think it would be easy to upolster when needed. Assembly was quick and easy. Overall great deal for the cost, I am considering picking up a second one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? product is a bit more peach in color than expected, but still looks good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my cats love this
 from minnesota,  May 13, 2012

My cats love this "tree". It was very easy to put together. Seems very sturdy, although it sways a bit when my largest cat runs around on it..especially the top platforms. I thought the price was reasonable, and it was shipped immediately. Good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good For the Price
 from Brampton, ON,  Mar 1, 2012

I have 2 adolescent cats. They both love the tree and spend hours on it. My furniture has finally gotten a break. It was really simple to put together. I put it together myself in under a half hour. It came with all the tools needed. It seems to be fairly sturdy as the base doesn't move when they jump to the higher levels. The only negative that I can say is that the mouse came off on the first day, as my little buggers were determined to get it off. They have scratched a small section bare down to the wood on one of the polls. approx. (2" by 2"). Other than that overall it's a great buy. Honestly to buy something that size in the petstore would probably be double or triple the price so it's a great steal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Picture Very Deceiving
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

When I opened the box, I was impressed with the fabric on the product, but when I began to take the pieces out of the box, I was surprized at how small the scale was. There was no way my cats were going to fit inside the rooms and the perches. It seems that this product was made for kittens, not full grown cats, so the picture on the site makes the item appear bigger. Further, as I was holding some of the peices, there were very sharp nails or screws protruding from the pieces and I even cut myself. So the workmanship of the entire product is suspect. I did not want to take any further chances, so I am sending it back and not replacing it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Deceiving, the picture on your site makes it look bigger than it really is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric on the product was nice,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tower!
 from Rocklin, CA,  May 23, 2013

Decent quality. It's more cat-climbable than most cat towers who try to make it more people-friendly than cat friendly by stacking all the levels on top of each other so it's really hard for cats to jump from one level to the next. This one does a pretty good job, but it's still a tad tight for our adult cats. For the price, it's a good value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bank for the buck
 from Florida,  Apr 27, 2013

Pieces were not marked. Made a couple of mistakes but after retracing steps and starting over, product was assembled in approx. 1 1/2 hr and is already in use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Dream
 from CAMBRIDGE, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

My daughter put it together as soon as it arrived. The cats watched trying to understand what was going on, playing in the box it came in. As soon as it was up they just look at wondering what the Hell is that. Our older will have nothing to do with it too much for him to even consider, to overwhelming. The younger one it took a few days, he now considers it his Condo, and Prince of the Kingdom. Our older Cat refuses to give this fives stars we had negotiate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love it
 from South Carolina,  Feb 19, 2013

The cats and I enjoy this cat tree...I love to watch them and they love to climb all over it. I took the little stair ramps off, because, lets face it. Cats jump to where they want to be. I do wish the sizing was all the way up the poles. My cats like to stretch and scratch. I also liked the free shipping. Cost me less to buy on line than in a store. Very easy to put together. Took my husband and I about 1/2 hour.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great deal for the money.
 from Orlando, Fl.,  Feb 5, 2013

This is the second time I've purchased this item. It's the best bang for the buck I've found in cat towers. The first time was about a year ago. My cat loved it so much that I decided to put a second one in the bedroom. My only complaint is that the platforms on this model are a little smaller than the first. Still great for a normal cat, but one of my girls is a Maine Coone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is tall and sturdy and has lots of hiding spots for kitty.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 81 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top