Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice and tall and big
 from Columbia SC,  Nov 6, 2012

Have 2 young kittens using it and they love it. There are enogh hiding spaces so they each have a place of their own. The height is great the taller the better. Lots of posts to sctrach on so they don't use the furniture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great you could tell what it came with
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Build great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cat Tower and great price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2014

This is a great cat tower. Our cats love it and was a really good deal. Be prepared to spend 1 hour to assemble but after that, you have a great tower.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Arizona,  Jan 1, 2014

Easy to assemble. As advertised. Looks great. Kitty loves it! Husband and son didn't curse when putting it together. :-)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY Cats absolutely love it and so do I!
 from batlesville, ok,  Dec 6, 2013

My hubby put this together in about 30min and it is nice and sturdy and great quality for the cost. The cats absolutely LOVE it and have been playing and sleeping on it since it was set up early this morning. It looks good in my home as well. Totally recommend this to any cat lover!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
holy wow
 from DeGraff, OH,  Nov 7, 2013

it is huge!!! it was so easy to assemble, and our cats love it so much. I think they only get off of it to eat and pee lol KITTY CASTLE!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly how it looks online
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 2, 2013

This was so easy to put together. My 7 year old granddaughter helped. My cats love to climb to the top since its so high. It's got enough spots for all 5 to perch.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree
 from Washington,  Jul 2, 2013

Looks great in my living room. The color is the same as what u see online. The carpet is quite thin on it. May need to get a different scratching post for my cat. It's not as stable/ sturdy as I would have liked. My cat is a big girl. 14 lb Maine coon. When she jumps up it wobbles quite a bit. But she got used to that and now really likes being up high to look out the window. If it were very stable, this product would be excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tree.....monkeys love it!!
 from South Carolina,  May 11, 2013

I always come to overstocks for my cat trees. I have never been disappointed. This was no exception. Tree went together easily with 2 people. Took about 1 hour. Very sturdy and good quality. I have small monkeys that use the tree, but it would have no issues with the weight of an average to large cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go to Petco instead
 from Columbus OH,  Mar 25, 2013

I was so disappointed when this delivered. It was damaged in transit, which made me look closer at the construction in general and it is so cheaply made.. The price is WAY too high for the quality of this item. The round unit was crushed and is literally constructed of thin cardboard that easily bent and ripped in transit. The scratch posts are flimsy, and the entire structure is not stable by itself. We had to actually attach it to the wall so that it would not sway. This is also not safe for kittens. It is hard to tell in the picture, but there is no platform for them to jump into the top hideaway platform, they have to climb to get there. The height is way too dangerous for learning kittens to attempt to climb, and I would not be comfortable with grown cats having to climb to get into it that high as well. They have no way to get back down safely from that platform either. I will never purchase this brand again.I went to a local store and bought one. It was easier to put together, much more stable, and the hardware was a solid connection with metal reinforcements (the Go Pet is literally just a hole in particle board that you tighten a bolt to, which causes the particle board to crack and splinter thus being wobbly). I read many high reviews on this unit before I decided to purchase, and obviously they have changed their product construction since these folks last purchased from Go Pet. Do not waste your money, or take a chance on your pet's safety! We kept this, but took the top platform off and we now have two "halves" that the kittens play on. It is still wobbly, but a safer height for them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawn
 from Hunter, OH,  Mar 21, 2013

I ordered this cat condo to give my 2 cats access to the high windows in a spare room. It was easy to assemble, especially if you prefer to work from pictures. (No written instructions, but not a problem). The smallest cat condo did come damaged...it sounds like the same damage others referred to in the reviews I read. The posts were packed so they were partially inside the condo, and I would imagine the rough process of shipping is what caused the damage. I am VERY happy with Overstock.com though... I contacted a customer service rep via the chat feature, and they quickly agreed to send out a replacement for the damaged part. I had the replacement part within a week of my exchange with the rep. The only negative about this unit is that because the small condo is on a single support, it wobbles a bit. Neither of my cats are terribly rambunctious, so it's not really an issue. Because of the combination of the triangular base and the height of the unit, I could see the whole thing being a bit too wobbly if you have big crazy kitties who "run gymnastics routines through your house". I may attach straps to the wall at the 2 top-most posts... the cat condo sits on a carpeted floor, so that may be some of the problem. Again, this has not been a problem at all, and the cats are all over the thing...one of them sleeps on the "walled" perch at night. I am happy with the purchase, and especially pleased with Overstock.com

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, great price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Cats Love It
 from Chicago,  Mar 16, 2013

AWESOME ! I have wanted one of these for my just shy of 7 yr old Baby .. well his name is Spotzy . He is part Maine coon weighs 23lbs and he has not even had this thing budge so yes its very sturdy ! The hanging mice could have been designed a bit better buts not a big deal for me to have to re hang them . HE LOVES THE MICE ! My 8 month old kitten Miss Bella she is a terror and has been having a ball with the thing ...up and down up and down up and won again . I have itiin the corner of our living room so they can look out the window. i did change the smaller house to on top . and just used one of the triangles for a little step . you can re arrange the design of it to fit your cats needs . itts just Perrrr Fect for our spoiled brats

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its right on key
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thumbs Up !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY
 from KY,  Feb 25, 2013

This is the worst cat condo I have ever purchased. We have had it less then a week and the bolts in the support part of the tree are falling out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The BEST tree for our new kitty!
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Feb 16, 2013

Was surprised at how sturdy & well made this kitty mansion is. It took about a week for our kitty to start climbing on in because she was only 12 weeks old & this is very tall - 72 inches I think! It is perfect for her now though - she races up, down & all around it. Comparing it to cat posts in the local pet stores, the price & quality are not even comparable. By far a great value for the price you pay - highly recommend to any cat owner - spoil that kitty!! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exact to the unti. It is perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was spot on. Great measurements, colors, etc.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is top. This is part of our furniture in our living room now & it fits perfectly in the corner (great shape for just that reason)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as I thought
 from Orlando,FL,  Feb 13, 2013

The large house on the top showed up almost shattered from the way the product was packed. Most of the little poles were put inside the house and I assume that is the reason it is broken. The directions or lack there of are just stupid and annoying. I would not recommend this waste of money for someone that loves their cat and wants them to have something to climb/scratch on. I would definately keep looking for the money spent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top