Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Nice Cat Tree
 from Texas,  May 5, 2014

I originally ordered this for my 3 cats (2 boys, 1 girl). One boy is on the heavy side and de-clawed. I don't know how old he is because he was a rescue. The other 2 are average weight/size and are technically senior cats since they are over 7 now. They don't act like it though. They all climbed on it at different times. Even the de-clawed cat could with no problem. The boys did bat at the mouse dangler, but didn't tear it up. They ended up using the tree more as a landing pad to jump on top of the entertainment center than to actually play or nap on. They each fit in the cubby, but none of them really cared for that part much. The de-clawed boy would sit on the top perches some and bat other toys around the bottom post. I had the tree for 6 months or so before I wound up giving it to my parents' cat when they moved to a new place. They had a couple of other trees already and I hadn't evaluated my living room space well so it was a bit crowed. I felt their 1 year old boy cat would get better use out of it. He ignored it the first few days of course, but then he took to it nicely.He did tear the mouse dangler off. He lounges on the top and round perch and at the bottom behind the ladder. I don't think he cares for the cubby either. He really goes after the sisal rope scratching on the posts too. The sisal is coming off one post that it almost needs to be replaced because he uses it so much. It assembled pretty easily. And it disassembled and reassembled easily too to move it too.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Exactly as I expected!
 from Zimmerman, MN,  Dec 28, 2013

This is a great cat condo. The price is very hard to beat and the material is so soft. The cats love it! The assembly instructions were easy to follow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made. Can accomodate bigger cats.
 from Nort Port, FL,  Apr 27, 2013

I have two cats; a seven-yr old and a kitten. Both took a couple days to look the tower over and investigate before climbing onto it. We put it on our lanai (porch) in front of a large picture window. The older cat doesn't use it as much as the kitten, but will jump on the first level. The kitten loves it; he has no problem climbing it, and sleeps on it comforably, but seldom used the top level. But all cats are different. Two cons: The hole above the steps is awkward; it is right in front of the cubby, so it is easy for the cat to fall into it while on the second level. And the cat toy that is attached to the elastic cord lasted about five seconds before the kitten had torn it off. But other than that, it is an attractive and well-made tower. They really seem to enjoy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall, construction was good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller than it seems
 from Denver, CO,  Dec 26, 2012

If you have a normal sized cat this will work fine. I have a maine coon so it seems somewhat impossible to find him a cat tree that will work for him! I searched for a long time before I ordered this one, I wanted one that had a decent sized condo and could hold ample weight. My cat is 20 lbs (not fat, just big!). My cat does love it, he just wants to get in the condo and cannot.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is the same, however, looks bigger online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate, but when it gives you the condo dimensions it doesn't let you know that 14" in length is from the center back since it is in a triangle shape
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is slightly wobbly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good
highly recommend
 from Seattle,  Nov 25, 2014

This was a cinch to put together(took about 35 minutes) and is nicely made.My 3 month old kitten loves it and climbs on it constantly.The cubby is large enough for a medium cat and the base is very sturdy. It is much nicer than ones I looked at in pet stores. I highly recommend it..Would purchase again..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Kitties LOVE this!!!
 from Maryland,  Jul 13, 2013

This Cat Tree was easy to assemble. The kitties just love it. It is sturdy, so I don't have to worry about it tipping over. They are sleeping on one of the perches right now. This was a great investment for my 2 kittens who are now 8 1/2 weeks old.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cat loves this!
 from Pttsburgh, Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2013

I looked at many cat trees and this was the only one I found where there was a review from someone that had a heavy cat and said it held her safely. Mine fits in the hole too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Got exactly what I saw in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have a fat cat. Wasn't sure it would be stable when she went to the top but it was. Wobbled a little but was fine. My cat didn't mind. Have it byb the big living room window so she can see outside. She loves it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed, well accepted
 from Federal Way, WA,  Dec 19, 2012

Received product as promised, no damage in delivery. Assembled in less than 15 minutes. New kitten loves product, took to it immediately. Scratches on the rope covered supports, sleeps inside and on platform., races up and down ladder. Have never seen one of these actually in use before. Don't know if this typical or not, but this is a winner in our home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good, no issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Dec 3, 2012

my cat loves it, plenty of scratching areas, easy to put together. My 12 yr old son built it. sturdy. nice quality. better price that Petco.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from colorado,  Nov 27, 2012

Love it!!!"!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!!!"!!!!!!""""""",

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy, playful kitties
 from Bowie, MD,  Feb 19, 2013

As with anything you buy online, the fear is that it will be cheaply made and nothing like the picture - well this Cat Tree has proved me wrong in my thought process. This tree is sturdy, solid construction and very easy to assemble. The real test was if the kitties (2) could safely play on it without it wobbling or falling apart - it passed the test. I am very happy with this purchase. The only concern I have is when the kitties are full grown, will they still be able to fit in the cubby hole on the second level...I guess we'll see.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect! The image matched to a tee!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, solid construction and easy to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top