Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Big Dog Crate
 from Mount Laurel, NJ,  Jan 19, 2011

I am thrilled with this product. Jon (my black lab) gets to stretch out and the side door makes it much easier for ingress and egress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, Sturdy Crate
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 30, 2011

I ordered this crate for my rambunctious 6-month-old lab/hound mix who already weighs 50 pounds and will likely hit 100 by the time he is fully grown. This crate is very spacious, so I do not feel bad for leaving him for longer periods of time. It folds up easily and slides under our love seat for storage. I definitely recommend purchasing a flat bed or pad of some sort because the bottom of this crate is not comfortable (or quiet) for sleeping. Definitely worth the $$.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered this crate because I have another similar to it that is very durable. Unfortunately they sent the wrong crate and it was a real nuisance lugging a very bulky 48lb box to UPS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very good product
 from CA,  Jan 12, 2014

This was much larger than we expected. It was well made but too large for our needs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Jefferson, NJ,  Jan 9, 2014

Dog was able to rattle door and get out. Not to mention bend the bars to get out. Scrarched a hole in the plastic within a week as well. This is not a very sturdy crate at all. If you have a very mellow dog that doesn't ever try to get out or anything it would be perfect. Not suitible for a puppy or active dog.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Pet Folding Crate
 from MI,  Oct 10, 2013

Great and huge for the price. My dog can stretch and move around. He have a lot of space because he's a small/medium mixed breed but cute! I don't see 2 big dogs in this crate but definitely one. I'm happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds our Rotti puppy well
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Aug 5, 2013

Product arrived promptly and in good condition as advertised. Assembly took only a couple of minutes. We like that it included the tray so we did not have to purchase one separately. We have a very active Rottweiler puppy, almost a year old and around 110 pounds. The crate holds him well. He has plenty of room to stand, turn around, and stretch out. I was worried about it being sturdy enough to stand up to his size/weight, but we have had no problems with it. We leave it up all the time to crate him when we are not at home and at night. He loves going into his "house" and often goes in on his own during the day to sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Seattle WA,  May 17, 2013

We have a rescue grayhound and the crate works well for us. The grayhound does not attempt to get our but just sleeps in the crate. I would suspect larger and more active dogs would not do well in this crate. We purchased the crate due to the size and price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is what the crate looks like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my greyhound
 from Lake Barrington, IL,  May 14, 2013

The crate was incredibly easy to assembly. All you have to do is pull up and close some hooks. My 77 lb. greyhound fits well. He even has room to stretch. It doesn't seem very sturdy. I don't have a problem with him trying to escape, but I imagine it wouldn't be terribly difficult for a dog to get out if they put their mind to it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FLIMSY CRATE WON'T LAST LONG!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 4, 2013

SAVE YOUR MONEY! This wires on this crate are lighter than most crates and the soldering is terrible. The soldered joints are breaking apart after one month's use. Spend your money wisely and buy a General Cage or Midwest Crate. Avoid this one. I wish I had spent my money on another brand. Usually what I buy at Overstock is great. This purchase was not!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? This looks like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The information was accurate enough.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful The wires are soldered poorly and started coming loose within a month of purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Elysburg, PA,  May 3, 2013

i really was amazed how good this crate was when i recieved it. the price was excellent alot cheaper than other pet stores for the same thing, the only thing was that this is the first pet crate i ever owned and i wish there would have been directions to put it together to make sure that i didnt forget anything. i had my neice check it over and she found a couple clips that werent in place. there were directions to fold it away for storage/travel but none to put it up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? crate looked like the photo provided on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? crate description website was accurate with product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was really good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Cincinnati,OH,  Apr 24, 2013

Big enough for my growing male Akita. Easy to put together. Its huge! Price is good for the quality and size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I need for dog shows
 from Midland, TX,  Apr 21, 2013

Would not buy for a dog who is not crate trained as it is not a really heavy wire but, if you need a very large crate that is not so heavy to carry and easy to setup this is the one. It is exactly what I was looking for at a very good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go Pet Club 48-inch 2 door Dog Collapsible Folding
 from Montrose, Pa.,  Apr 4, 2013

This product is so easy to set up and take down. It is light weight enough for me to easily put in my SUV for transport.Highly recommend it to cost conscious buyers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not dog proof
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Apr 1, 2013

Our dog is 90 lbs and she can escape even with additional locks on the gate. She is capable of breaking the tines. I'm concerned that she will injure herself when confined. I'm very disappointed in the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not strong enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Riverhead, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

This cage is very durable and great space. It is actually a lot lighter then most other cages.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is precise
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit for big dog
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Mar 2, 2013

I brought this for my Bernese Mountain Dog. I was intitally unsure if it would leave enough room for him, but it is great. He crawls in when he wants to get away from us and sleeps for hours. I found a big bed for him that fits very comfortable in the cage. Max loves his new home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My dog loves his new condo and enjoys the roominess....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image fit what I received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice Crate
 from Le Mars, IA,  Feb 5, 2013

This works perfectly for out 130lb lab. He stays warm at night in the garage during our Iowa winters. We recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice build quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indoor kennal
 from SC,  Jan 29, 2013

This is a great cage for my dog. I was able to put in the corner thanks to the 2 doors. It was delivered quickly and was less expensive than any other place I checked.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 70 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top