Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for small cats
 from Trenton, Ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

I really like this cat condo. It's not only functional, but pretty to look at. It was very easy to put together. My only drawback is my cat has a large frame, is 12 1/2 lbs and does not easily fit on the perches or in the cubby. Her head hangs out one end and her hind end out the other. It's quite comical. She kind of teaters on the perches. I would highly recommend this condo for cats 10 lbs and under, but not bigger than that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrrrfect Cat Tree
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Mar 28, 2012

My cat is 4 years old, medium-large size. We've had her since she was a kitten and noticed lately she's been jumping up and scratching door entry ways. I'm not sure where she developed this habit from as she's got lots of scraching posts and corrugated cardboard scratchers too. I decided to buy her a cat tree thinking maybe she needed to climb, scratch, jump, etc... I had been looking all over from pet shops to other online retailers for a good size, not too big cat tree. This is a PERFECT item and she has stopped scratching the entryway of doors (HOORAY!!!). This cat tree is reasonably priced and alot less than pet stores. I caught it onsale and $1 shipping. It's of very good quality and she fits on all the stands just fine as well as in the little box. It's not a big box but just enough for her to curl up. Cats like tight spaces anyway. My only word of wise is: When putting the item together (which is very easy), take a close look at the OVERSTOCK.com picture of the stairs as the instructor picture of the stairs is not right. The stairs should fit OUTSIDE the perimeter of the base and NOT inside the base. Otherwise, it is very easy to assemble and I would recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is a perfect picture of the cat tree
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my 2 cats love it!
 from Petoskey, MI,  Feb 7, 2012

i'm very satisfied with my purchase....it was easy enough to put together and kitties even loved the box...lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? its even more cozy in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to hold up well even though one of my cats is a heffer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool!
 from michigan,  Oct 28, 2014

Great product. My only complaint is that the attached swinging toys get ripped off instantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree very small, fine for young kittens
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 30, 2014

I bought for my 12 week old kitten, thinking he would use it for a very long time. Within 3 months my Turkish Van was too big for it. He would run and then jump on it and it would rock. If you have a large breed kitten pass on this tree but if you have a small breed cat then this tree would be fine. The cubby is not adequate for my breed of cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, not big enough for large cats
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

If the cat was small enough to fit in and on all the items. My cat is thin but large and she falls off all the platforms. Loves to scratch the towers and that's always a good thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for large cats but my little girl loves it!
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Jun 6, 2014

For the price, this is an excellent tree for a small to average sized cat. I would NOT recommend it for larger guys and girls tho! Easy to assemble other than 1 piece that MUST go in a certain direction for the connections to fit in - and that piece is not marked. You got it, I put it in the wrong way! The hidey box would not be roomy enough for a large cat and I think it would be top heavy with a big guy up high. I wish the ramp had a lower connection also but that's minor and I could add it on my own. All-in-all a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
go pet cat tree
 from Ney York, NY,  Apr 22, 2014

My two fairly good sized cats love it . The two perches work for them. I would suggest slightly larger perches as it would make it more comfortable otherwise it is a good place for them to hang out. They use the scratch posts as well. Only one cat has sat in the house?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little Cat Nip did the trick
 from New Jersey,  Mar 27, 2014

Went together very fast, sturdy, and my cats hated it wouldn't even let me put them near it. So a little cat nip in all the right places and it's love, not using the scratching posts much but I no longer have a cat sleeping on my wall unit and knocking over all my pictures. Price was right for my budget and size is perfect for my small apartment, they are even fans of the hanging mice which are still attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat and Kitten love their new cat tree!
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Mar 1, 2014

Both the cat (5-year old) and kitten (6-month old) were playing on the cat tree before I even got it totally assembled! The tree was easy to assemble, and I have placed it in front of the window in my office where the cats hang-out while I work. It is a great addition, keeps them busy whether playing or resting. The kitten uses it more frequently, loves to get a running jump onto the top of the little covered condo and then jump up to the window . The toys were chewed off in a 'nano second' .... but considering I didn't purchase it for the toys ... that's fine! The cat tree is sturdy, they don't use the steps, which is also okay, but I did lodge one of their pop-up caves in the base, which they can run in and out of, or hide in, when they are playing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not well made
 from San Diego,  Jan 28, 2014

Easy to assemble, but not practical for even medium size cats who don't use the two upper platforms or the box. They shredded the scratching posts pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat mama65
 from NE Iowa,  Jan 26, 2014

This cat furniture went together easily and seems pretty steady for two medium sized cats. They did pull off the hanging mice quickly, but are quite happy to play with the hanging strings. I love the steps and the wrapped ropes for scratching paws on. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Cat mean Happy Home
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 14, 2014

Assembles easily, the dual scratching posts get lots of use. I am not sure about the stairs/ramp, the cat hasn't used it yet, our cat is more of a jumper. The tree seems pretty sturdy for our cats size. The upper and mid level platforms are a hit. We are glad we got it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from Louisiana,  Dec 4, 2013

not as pictured. i received this product. i have average size cats. i didn't know that it was made for kittens. my cats are to big for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Kitten loving his cat tree
 from Baltimore MD,  Oct 22, 2013

Overall, the Cat Tree is great. It was slightly smaller that I anticipated. My kitten is going to outgrow the covered area but the scratching poles are ideal for a kitten who likes to use his claws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go pet tree
 from Nevada,  Oct 10, 2013

I always choose Go pet products as I find them to be good value for money and my cats enjoy playing on them. The twine wears pretty quickly but that is easy to replace. For money value you cannot beat this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from boston,  Jul 17, 2013

It vas easy to assemble and it is very a nice cat tree. Love the color. The cat however still didn't warm up to it. Sadly will have to part with it since it is just sitting there.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product but bring your tools!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 27, 2013

I have no complaints about the product itself so far - especially considering the price point compared to other identical products from other vendors. My issue is really with the assembly. When a product says "Assembly required", it's always a crapshoot. This item fell short in that the manufacturers used short blunt-end screws where they really should have given long ones, the holes they made in the pieces didn't go all the way through and the allen wrench provided often didn't do it so I had to use my drill. Most of the instructions were clear sort of - hand-drawn pictures only, of course - but some of them were totally confounding. I also ended up using my own screws altogether on some pieces because their screws didn't work. Now, I'm a small woman and not especially strong. I got it together but it's way lopsided. Maybe someone stronger and more adept could have done a better job - but I'm pretty handy and I kind of represent the average Jane (hence my toolbox and drill). People like me are the customer base for this item. Maybe Go Pet Club could re-think some of their assemblage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Smaller than it looked online.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems fairly good so far.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is just the thing for your cat!
 from Bowling Green, Ky.,  Jun 4, 2013

This is just the thing we needed for our cats. The younger one loves to lay on the very top platform play with the toys, and look out the window. Our older 16 yr. old cat likes to lay in the little house and sleep. I'm very glad we purchased this cat tree.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Tree
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 16, 2013

It is a good cat tree for smaller cats. My 15 year old daughter assemled it without a problem. So far it has been very durable. It was exactly like pictured. My daughter and the cat were happy, thats all that matters. Good price and fast shipping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought