Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this tree!!!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 30, 2013

I recently purchased this for my two cats. 1 is 8 lbs and the other is 22 lbs. The tree is very sturdy, even when the big cat jumps on to the top level (he doesn't fit in it, but he will sit for a few minutes). The level above the "cat house" is perfect for our big cat to lay on. I was nervous when I purchased it b/c I wasn't sure our big cat would fit on it. Not only does he sit on it, but our other cat will come and they chase each other all around the tree. This is even sturdy while the 22 pounder and the 8 pounder are running and hanging all over it. This is a great buy for anyone who has larger cats or multiple cats

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as it did on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from pelzer,sc,  Aug 21, 2012

I BOUGHT THIS CAT CONDO FOR MY MAMA CATS AND HER TWO (NOW 5 MONTH OLD) KITTENS. THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST PRODUCT I HAVE BOUGHT THEM SO FAR!! I HAVE BEEN SO PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE. THEY LOVE TO CLIMB AND CHASE EACH OTHER UP AND DOWN THE CONDO. AND THE SCRATCHING POST ARE ABSOLUTLY WONDERFUL....THEY STOPPED SCRATCHING MY FURNITURE LOL...THEY PLAY AND SLEEP ON THIS CONDO! LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CAT CONDO!!! SO WORTH THE MONEY!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined
 from Tucson, AZ,  Nov 20, 2012

This product is not your run-of-the-mill cat scratcher. We call this one the Taj Mahal. Need I say more?

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Amazingly, the actual product was better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a top quality product. Well-conceived and brilliantly executed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT AND STURDY
 from North of Boston.,  Apr 10, 2013

When we purchased this we were wishing our 22lb. Maine Coon wouldn't break it but we were pleasantly surprised when it arrived. This was one heck of a solid product. The instructions were great! Easy to assemble and no extra parts which I'm grateful for because then you wonder if you missed something. It's heavy and solid and our 'kitty' has been reaping the rewards. His favorite is the highest perch. Our other cat has managed to sniff it quite a bit but hasn't been on it yet......she's shy...but before long they'll be enjoying it together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as depicted in picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A tree that gets the job done
 from Lowell, MA,  Jul 26, 2013

This tree came within about a week and was easy to set up. (My roommate did it without even using the instructions). The 2 kitties love running up and down it and playing with the rope and hammock. The only thing is that the hammock falls off all the time because they are playing with it, but that could easily be fixed by nailing it to the board as opposed to letting it hang. My friends with cats say that for the price, they can't believe how large it is. At pet stores the same tree would probably be around $130. Random too but the color of the fabric is pleasant and goes with any room without clashing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and Sturdy, but play areas are Small
 from Lake Tahoe, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

It was wonderfully priced better than retail by far. But, the hammock kept on coming off and was never used. The beds are a little small. They were fine for our 2 kittens, but as they became cats they grew out of them. The scratchers are wonderful, but the sisal rope is beginning to come off after about 10 months of use. The kittens/cats never entered the enclosed house, but they occasionally played with the hanging rope. They love to perch on the very top (only one can fit) and play with each other through the circular level. The ladders is cute, but has never been used. We have left it on though. Overall, the Cat tree is very stable, and has never moved or tipped with two cats with daily use. Despite some of these quirks, we would purchase this again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome cat tree!!
 from Scottsboro, Al,  Jun 10, 2014

I absolutely love the cat tree!! It only took about 20 minutes to put together and the cats can't get enough of it! My cat potato loves the basket and cotton has claimed the top. I would definitely suggest this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap quality
 from Decatur, GA,  Dec 3, 2012

CHEAP product in many ways. The carpet is very cheap and thin and doesn’t provide any cushion at all from the wood beneath it. The sisal rope is held on by MANY visible staples. The carpet is glued in some areas and you can feel the sharp edges of the glue through the carpet. If the carpet and quality weren’t so cheap then it would be OK because the design is actually pretty good. The other main issue is that it is most likely going to be best for kittens or VERY small cats. My two cats are small 7 and 8 pound females and most of the areas on the tower are too small for them. Any average or large cats would not be able to use most of the areas on this tower. I purchased it because it was on sale but I can tell you that had I seen this put together in a store I would have never entertained the idea of purchasing it. Also, a much needed nut somehow worked its way out of the top tube which prevented me from being able to put the top level on at all. I unfortunately didn’t discover this until I was almost finished and assembling the final top level. I am sending this back. Also, be aware that it is a 44 pound box. It’s not the easiest thing to just throw in your car and return.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate picture but you can't see the flaws and how cheap the carpet is.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Treerific
 from New York, NY,  Aug 24, 2014

Great fun for a very active 12 week old kitten who will probably get many years of enjoyment from this cat tree. My kitty is runs up and down this tree at least four times a day. For some reason 9:30 p.m. is his witching hour and it provides him with a great deal of exercise. He is already jumping off it from the top shelf! He loves to sleep in the basket that suspends off the side and when he is really crazy he enjoys the tunnel attached to the top shelf. Very glad to have made this purchase. I have a three level home and plan on having a tree on each level - although each tree will be different. Cat trees are the greatest gift you can give your feline pet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree- best for small or kitten-sized cats
 from Denver, CO,  Aug 13, 2014

I would conditionally recommend it. I like this product as far as design. It's sturdy enough. The problem I have is that it seems to be made for very small cats or even kittens. My cats are relatively small - 10 pounds, maybe, and the little house section is too small for either of them. The little tube at the top is a little tube - too small for them to use to crawl in or play in much. Everywhere that seems designed for a cat to curl up in is small. The landing at the top is a nice size- and the platforms are fine, though. I wouldn't have bought this one had I known that the different perches would be as small as they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Picture Does No Justice
 from Plano, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

We bought this for our 3 cats based on an earlier review that said it was sturdy for a larger cat. The turnaround time from order to delivery was rather speedy, and assembly was easy. Granted, I had a small problem putting it together, but that was due to a lack of coffee, not bad instructions. The cat tree is very sturdy. We have a large Siamese who thinks he's still a kitten, and he's managed to climb to the very top. While it's too small for him to stay up there comfortably, he can sit and watch the outside world. Our other two cats enjoy it, as well, although none of them really mess with the lower hammock. Maybe it's the breed (they're tortoisehairs). Anyway, this is a fantastic item. We're very happy to have it, and I've recommended it to others. Do yourself a favor: quit looking. If you're searching in this price range, this is one of the best you're going to find. Click buy now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Quincy, MA,  Jun 9, 2014

I am so happy I ordered this online instead of buying something at a brick and mortar store. This kitty condo is so much bigger! We got about double the climbing surface for the same money. It was easy to put together. The carpeting is soft and my 2 kittens took to it right away. They spend a lot of time playing on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was just okay
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 21, 2013

Our cats were too big for this. It was hard for them to jump to the upper shelves and the tunnel was way too small. Unless your cats are very small I do not recommend this. We gave it to my daughter who has a tiny little cat. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like it does in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The scratching posts and the pie shaped hammock are the best. They sleep in the 'pie' all of the time! Well, whoever gets to it first, gets to sleep in it...!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!
 Aug 23, 2015

First order UPS delivered to wrong address, but overstock sent a replacement ASAP...Great Tree

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought this for two kittens, and as they grow this is where they eat and sleep. I have their food up high so the dogs can't get it, and they sleep in the top perch and in the basket. Only small complaint is when they get rowdy they knock the bottom hammock down (just held up by eye hooks) but as they get older, I think that'll stop. Rub catnip on the sisal pillars and watch your cats get stupid. Well worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ummmm...
 Aug 2, 2015

This cat tree was a bit challenging to assemble. The sisal posts are sturdy and my cat loves them. The tree itself is sturdy, but the cubby, basket, and hammock features are quite small. My cat can't fit into them. The fabric covering platforms is pretty thin and poor quality. My cat immediately tore it up from the top level.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oliver loves it!!
 Jul 23, 2015

Easy to put together. Color blends well with furniture. Gave it 4 stars because the hammock keeps falling off hooks and my cat struggles to get off middle shelf

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mrsjovi_34
 Jun 12, 2015

My kitties love it....easy assembly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY sturdy
 Jun 9, 2015

I was worried about if my cat could use this, she is a good size cat, about 15-20 pounds easy, but no problem at all. SHE LOVES it. First few days she was a little put off about it, so we got some cat nip and rubbed it in the scratch poles and posts. That was all it took, no more clawing my couches, she loves clawing the posts. Sleeps on the 2nd to highest shelf and loves looking out the window. The top shelf is small for her, and she has never touched the hammock or the hide........course she is much to big for them. I would say those work great for smaller cats, under 15 pounds, but my girl is just to big. Very sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought