Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Effective for Controlling Urine Marking
 from El Cerrito, CA,  Apr 16, 2012

My indoor male cat loves to mark his territory by urinating (though not spraying) anywhere and everywhere on the floor. Wherever I plug in a Feliway diffuser, he seems to avoid marking within ca. 15 feet of it. I can't otherwise tell whether the friendly pheromones make my two cats calmer or happier, but I presume that the lack of marking near the device is making that area seem unthreatened by potentially hostile intruders, so therefore it must be emitting something positive. The only drawback is a very slight oil accumulation on the wall just above the diffuser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems consistent with more expensive vendors
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eh...
 Feb 28, 2015

Didn't help my cats:/ My vet prescribed ************* for his anxiety/stress and that worked great! The kind from a compounding pharmacy is easiest to deal with. If not its in pill form and tastes similar to burnt rubber:/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really works!
 from North Miami, FL,  May 15, 2013

I've purchased this several times. Overstock has the best price and service on the web. My cats respond to this very well while adjusting to apartment life and being indoors after living in a house and going outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps cats calm
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 4, 2013

We have three cats with three different personalities in our home. This helps them stay calm. They still play but it minimizes "tussles" they have had. We have an upcoming move so hope this will keep them calm through that as well. The plan is to install them in our new home prior to arrival with the cats. Our vet recommended getting the spray version for their pet carriers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works for my cats
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The only product that works! Cheaper Here than ANY
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 20, 2012

Overstock is the cheapest place to buy this product. I have a high anxiety rescue cat, and have to have this plugged in every day on a daily basis. He has taken this for over a year, and the vet saved my life recommending this! You can't go wrong with overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't hurt
 from NY, NY,  Nov 20, 2012

Supposedly this keeps cats nice and calm. I use it when I'm having company, and leave it plugged in (lasts a month or so) afterward. All I think is, it can't hurt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still waiting - takes time
 from Rockford, Il,  Oct 30, 2012

It has been 3 weeks since starting this product. Packaging says it could take 30-45 days for results. Can't say I have seen dramatic changes in my 2 cats behavior but they do seem calmer. My one cat was biting his leg and that seems to have stopped. I have bought 2 refills (60 days) supply to give it a fair chance. If it does it is cheaper than a vet visit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really helps
 from Braintree, MA,  Sep 18, 2012

I have several cats and have had trouble on occasion with spats and spraying. (All are spayed or neutered). Since I started using Comfort Zone there has been a definite decrease in "hissy fits" and spraying. I noticed and increase in playing too. They seem happier and more relaxed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feliway
 from Old Town, ME,  Sep 9, 2012

We adopted another kitty and tensions were high so my vet suggested Feliway to calm down the cats and make them feel more comfortable at home. Haven't had fisty-cuffs since!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I knew what I wanted so I ignored the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feliway Refill
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  Aug 22, 2012

What a deal! Less than half the price at the pet store! I wanted to try this after seeing it talked about by Dr Marty Becker. It seems to have calmed my kitties down a bit (I have 4 that stay together but have problems getting along sometimes)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for when cats are cooped up inside
 from Brisbane, Australia,  Jul 18, 2012

The product is supposed to give off a scent that calms cats, but is odourless to humans. Our two cats get on each others nerves when cooped up inside for days on end because of bad weather. The stress makes one of them sick. With the Feliway, the two of them seemed to congregate not far away from the dispenser and be quite content to be inside.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Box that matched the image on the web site, which matched the one from the vet at twice the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product claims to calm cats, which seems to work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product has been recommended by vet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does calm my cats.
 from Williamstown, NJ,  Jun 13, 2012

The dyfuser definitely calms my cats and improves their behavior, but they still verticle mark their territory in my house.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
same product as you know what.
 from Plantation, FL,  Mar 28, 2012

This is same product you buy at the PetSuperstores but for about 1/2 the price. The ones I've bought at those stores are pink, under a "comforting" name, but these at O.com (although a different color) are the same thing. It srewed in perfectly with the diffuser I already have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price & fast Delivery
 from Appleton, WI,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered it on 2/26 and it arrived 2/29. well packaged & was exactly what was picture. I am so happy with this site I made it a point to write a positive review. It was my first buy from overstock.com & I could'nt be happier.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it looks like
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in the box shown & packed in a packing box. Same thing that is in the petstore just a way better price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought