Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Extreme Outback Medium Log Cabin Dog House
 from Santa Clarita, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I got this for my little Boston Terrier who has plenty of room and the reason I chose it was the offset door to block the wind. I built it with my son as a project and it took us about an hour from start to finish with simple tools. I would recommend it and people who come over ask where I got it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I should have listened to the bad reviews
 from Social Circle, GA,  Jun 28, 2014

I should have heeded the advice of others and not bought this dog house. I wasn't worried about the thin walls, so I thought, what the heck... Well, I should have been worried about the floors! The floorboards are not wide enough to rest on the lip at the bottom and they keep falling through. I am going to contact the company and see if they can fix the problem. Wish I would have just spent some more money and had one built or bought a better quality doghouse.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok-not great.
 from Mississippi,  Dec 18, 2013

Assembly of this dog house was easy thanks to good instructions/labeling. For the money, I only could rate it average. As my funds are tight, I would have been upset if it hadn't been on sale and I had not had the little coupon I did. I said I would recommend but I'm really on "the fence"...not really a true "yes" but I wouldn't say no. Someone else might think it meets their needs completely.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice and sturdy doghouse
 from Ontario, ca.,  Dec 19, 2012

Was very impressed with the durability and the material used to build this. I'm sure it will last a very long time. Now if I could get my dog and cat to stay in it instead of just checking it out, would be great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image matched exactly with the actual product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate on this dog house.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good. This is a very durable, sturdy dog house
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reasonable product for the price
 from Virginia Beach,  Sep 27, 2012

Really cheap wood that falls apart easily, particular the roof sides...my dog already pulled it off and used one as a chew toy. You get what you pay for though...all in all it's a fair price for the quality.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You
 from Westchester, New York,  May 19, 2012

We were amazed at the quality of the wood for this dod house, and such a great size. It was a snap to put together, and my husband didn't complain about another "Honey do" project after work. Best price found anywhere. Extra hardware included and easy instructions. My Beagle loves walking around it and stores her toys in there, but soon she'll be in it too. And the bed I have for her fits inside perfectly. I recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme Outback Log Cabin Dog House
 from Riverside, CA,  Apr 26, 2012

I got this for our new Queensland Heeler. It arrived in great shape, was easily assembled. He took a little while to use it.... think it was because of wood oil smell. Once it aired out and I put his favorite bed inside, he loved it. Would highly recommend it. (My son also has the large version of this dog house for his boxer).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; visually pleasing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
log cabin dog house
 from St. Ignace, Michigan,  Apr 25, 2012

I am quite pleased with the dog house. It was easy to assemble and looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog house
 from California,  Nov 18, 2011

We have two 10# beloved Yorkies and this structure is the perfect size for both of them on the rare occasion they need to be out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top