For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great large dog bed for the value!
 from Northwest Suburbs, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I have been looking for a dog bed for my shepherd/chow mix who is about 75lbs. Most x-large dog beds that offer any type of quality support and have a removable cover where in the $120+ price range, which was really steep for me. I had not heard of "shredded memory foam" before but considering the easy return policy, I thought I'd give this bed a try. My dog loves this bed!! So do my two Jack Russells who have room to curl up with with him! The shredded memory foam support is great - no matter where you step or where he lays, there are no "empty" or hitting the ground spots which lack support! It vacuums/cleans so easily. And knowing I can remove and wash the cover - this dog bed fits the bill in every way!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks just as it is pictured - except for the color I chose, which is what I was hoping it would be.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate - it more than accommodates my shepherd/chow mix and offers great support
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I wasn't sure about the shredded foam but my dog loves it and the support is great - there's no hitting the ground or empty support!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from South Carolina,  Jul 5, 2012

I think the bed is HUGE, and my dog loves it. I can see already that I will need to add filling down the road, but that is fine. Also, the cover stains easily. My dog drooled on it when she was sleeping and it shows the stain. Overall, I am satisfied with the bed, though.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Dog Bed
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 15, 2012

I took a little bit of a gamble getting the extra large since there wasn't any sizing information. This bed is HUGE! I would have been fine with just the large. My dog is 70lbs and two of her could have fit on this bed. That being said, I love this bed. She is getting old and it doesn't flatten out like other ones. It is also easy to clean. It would be perfect for a Great Dane or two large dogs. Otherwise I would go one size smaller.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They really need to include size information since extra large for a dog bed is subjective.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price, Huge Bed, Not so fuzzy cover
 from rural, CT,  Apr 2, 2012

The cover is made from a durable, yet thin, material. It's not fuzzy, nor cozy, but it seems durable. The filling is dense and cozy and "fluffs" well. I bought the XL for our new adopted greyhound and the size is plenty generous! It fits both our toddler and our large dog. Very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly -- maybe it's a little fluffier in real life
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, the brown color I ordered was right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above the quality level you'd find at your local "big box" or Pet-mart. It's not premium but it's a solid "7" on a scale of 1-10.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not consistent
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 29, 2012

I loved the first bed I ordered. My dogs did as well, but the second one was disappointing. It is not near as fluffy and is missing stuffing inside. The outside has a lot of extra fabric because it wasn't stuffed enough. I ended up keeping it because I don't know how you would send something so large back. It's just not very consistent and it was a let down that the second bed was not as nice as the first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The first bed I ordered was great. The second one was not near as fluffy and did not have near as much stuffing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I thought we had a big bed before...not so. This bed is HUGE. If your critter is anything like mine, going back to the old bed after this isn't really an option. So, be prepared to make room, move furniture, etc. If you have a giant breed, I think this is a really great option. The most impressive thing for me is the loft. It is, as the name hints, "fluffy". With a heavy dog, it is difficult to find a bed with support that doesn't "squish" after a couple weeks. So far, so good. My 165 pound English Mastiff will not get off this bed, even when I leave the room. I purchased this one and a (more expensive) "Sofa" together. The sofa is going back & I'm buying a couple more of these. I agree with the other reviewers about size choice. Extra Large is comfortable for my dog, who is about 5' 5" stretched Superman style. On this bed in regular sleep pose he has about 4" wiggle room (top and bottom) and 6" on the sides. Based on this experience, I'm getting a Large for my brother's Lab/Rottie mix (120#). The jury is still out on fabric durability. It is nice looking (I have the gray). It doesn't seem delicate, but you wouldn't want to take it camping, either, I am getting more beds and giving one as a gift, so I guess it didn't give me a cheap or flimsy vibe. I like that my dog seems really comfortable. That is more important to me right now than having a really durable, thick bed cover. If you are looking specifically for durability, this doesn't seem intended to be a "rugged" type of bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bottom is black and the top is the desired color. (The ecru in the picture is not offered for sale)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The reviews were more helpful. Technically, I didn't find any issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected at this price point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 from Troy NY,  Jun 5, 2012

My dog loves it. The foam pieces conform to her body. The microfiber cover is sturdy and well made. It can stand up to her nails when she paws at it to make a nest. Color is exactly how it looked online and it is beautiful, not that my dog cares.:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. escellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Dog Bed
 from Texas,  May 7, 2012

I bought this for my big chocolate lab because she is getting old and having a hard time getting up on her part of the couch.....she didn't take to it at first, but after a few weeks, she is getting to where she likes it. We have a mini Wiener too, he LOVES it. Happy with the purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality but it's really huge!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 23, 2012

This dog bed is great quality. The zip-off cover is soft and looks easy to clean, though we haven't actually had to yet. It did take a while for our dogs to warm up to this bed, though, because in addition to being larger in dimensions than I was expecting (and they are used to), it is also very heavily stuffed, so it's quite "tall" as well. It has squished down a LITTLE bit now they have used it a bit. They like to stretch out on this thing!! It is filled with something that seems to retain it's shape pretty well. We like it, and I only gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because of it's immense dimensions, that I really wasn't quite expecting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It seems bigger in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zipper came defective
 from Telford, PA,  Apr 23, 2013

This bed is one of three I purchased. This is the only one that came with a defective zipper. Unfortunately, I didn't try to wash it until two months after purchase. That is when I found the defect, so basically I'm screwed and out the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Barring the zipper it is ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge dog bed
 from Pennsylvania,  Apr 5, 2013

This bed is huge. My bullmastiff loves the bed. It's quite fluffy and I like the fact that I ca wash the cover. I recommend for very large dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even larger than seen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent dog mattress
 from ME,  Mar 20, 2013

We bought two of these for our rapidly growing Irish wolfhound puppies. They love them as does our Westie. Very good quality Nice color, came promptly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Iowa,  Feb 26, 2013

Got this for my Bernese Mountain dog who is 110lbs plus and I couldn't even get it laid down on the floor before she was literally pulling it out of my hands and jumping on it!!!!! This is no exageration. She dug around to make her "bed" and slept there ALL night. Now the cat is trying to take it over .... lol The only time the dog leaves it is to lay on the wood floors to cool off. So if you have a big dog this is the bed to buy. Have bought other so called big, fluffy dog beds and they didn't come to close to the size and quality of this product. Well worth the price .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected-
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dog Bed for Large Dogs
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 16, 2013

We have a 90 lb weimerarner and this bed is perfect for him! Beautiful suede like material and big enough for him to really stretch out! A great bed for an even greater price! We will definitely be purchasing this bed in other colors!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge Size, great product!
 from Florida,  Jan 10, 2013

Great Product. The Extra Large is very large. Larger than I really needed, but still love the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Hard to tell the cover as really a microsuede, but still is great/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
x- large dog bed
 from Weathersfield, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2013

My great dane loves his bed. It's super fluffy and washable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, washes well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for Great Dane!!!
 from Western NC,  Dec 26, 2012

Am using these beds (2) with 140 lb. Great Dane. Foam dense enough to support this weight. Size more than adequate for adult Dane. Chose "black", so mostly black dog hair doesn't show a bit. Very satisfied with the quality of this product. Hope it will remain serviceable for a long time!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very similar to picture!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Seems identical.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I read through all the reviews and I was having second thoughts but thank goodness I did't! This bed is excellent! It's super fluffy and my 70lb girl Belle LOVES it! The cover was easy to take off and wash. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Torn within first 30 days
 from Dallas TX,  May 30, 2012

I have a 12 year old Weimaraner who just by scratching on this to make herself comfortable. like all dogs do, tore it in multiple places within the first 30 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for durability
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Dog!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 27, 2012

I was looking for a new bed for my large dog. His previous bed was really flat after only 6 months, and it looked like he was sleeping on a pancake! I'm so glad I chose this bed for him! It's huge, cushy, and the blue is a beautiful color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The bed was bigger than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top