For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Returned
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 3, 2010

Would not recommend this product. We have a dalmatian and this bed was WAY too small. Not as big as it looks in the picture. Also very cheap and flimsy. Bought a much better dog better at the local pet chain store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Bed
 from Colorado,  Dec 18, 2007

Overall we were very disapointed with these beds. They are very thin and will not last long at all. The size is great, I have to Goldens and they fit in the beds just fine, however the biggest downer is the thin material that they are made out of

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large lounger
 from Andover, New Jersey,  Jul 25, 2009

From a dog's point of view, it is roomy and comfortable. The stand-up edging provides security and also acts as a pillow when needed. My two dogs (Yorkie and Scottish Terrier) love to snuggle together. Yet, it is large enough for my Wheaton Terrier by himself.As the owner, I was disappointed in the cover fabric. I believed it was going to be a more textured fabric and a deeper color than pictured. Also, I was disappointed that the bottom did not have a vinyl bottom. I place a rug underneath to keep it clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enormous Dog Bed!!
 Jul 22, 2009

The bed is enormous-almost too big. We have a yellow lab and he can stretch out full length in it with room to spare. Probably would be perfect for a Great Dane or Newfoundland. As it is, two labs, or dogs of that size, could share it just fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Jersey City, New Jersey,  Dec 27, 2011

4 years ago I ordered the same bed --identical description, identical picture, approximately the same price. The first bed was great. It had a zipper closure, a strong bottom, and a fairly thick "faux" sheepskin cover. After multiple washings, I decided to order the same bed and received a totally different product. No zipper, cheap, flimsy "faux" sheepskin (more like a thin flannel sheet). No material on the bottom, just a cheap elastic around the top. This bed would probably last only a year. Now I have to pay $*to return it. To me it seems to be a case of false advertising. Overstock should have at least changed the picture and updated the description.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? deceptive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Size for Mid to Large Dog
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 20, 2009

I bought this bed in hopes of getting my Golden Retriever off the couch. As a rule she has chewed on any bed I've gotten her in the past. She is 18 months old and 76lbs. She fits in the bed with room to spare. She can curl up or spread out and put her head on the side as a pillow. The bottom is on the thinner side so I put in an old quilt that she has grown fond of and she seems to like that. I'm not sure how I'll wash it yet as there isn't a zip off cover to remove. It's all one piece. Maybe just vacumn and spot wash?? Overall I like the bed. My dog is slowly taking to it vs the couch. It's a good size for a mid to large size dog.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs Are in Heaven!!!!
 from Allen, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought 2 of these and as soon as I took them out of the boxes, the dogs climbed in & staked their territory! They did not do that with the last 2 I bought (from another company at 3 times the cost!).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made & solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra large pet bed
 from california,  Jul 10, 2012

overall very thin, seemed like it should have come with a pillow, or be more plush, not much better then being on the floor for my dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NO looks more plush on the web site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Oversold it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks like it should have come with a pillow not plush at all very thin
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet beds
 from rincon ga,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered these this time to save a little money..should have thrown it in the trash. These beds might be okay for little dogs but my dobermans destroyed them in a couple of days. I will definantly spend the money and buy the good beds this time

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? they look better made on the site
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Rodeo, CA,  Nov 28, 2009

It's the perfect size for our German shepherd, with a little extra room on the sides. We lay his pillow inside and he has room enough to spread out comfortably. He loves it, and that's what matters!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from Phila, PA,  Apr 16, 2008

Not happy with this purchase at all. I pretty much have a pet bed in every room for my two pitbulls. This was merely a piece of foam and a cover (that didnt even cover the entire piece of foam....only what can be seen with the eye). For the price of the ped...(i think i got the large one)...def. not worth it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog loved it
 from San Deigo, Ca,  Dec 3, 2007

Our German Shepard got int the bed, turned in circle once and laid down like it had been her's for months. The sheep skin does look at bit matted down after a few weeks of use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super!
 Dec 1, 2007

Our 90 lb Yellow Lab loves it and there's even room for the cats if they want to join him! Easy to move around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our puppie
 from Somewhere in the USA!,  Jul 24, 2014

Do not purchase for a puppy. Chewed threw pretty easy -- but nice for an older dog. If I had known would have saved until the chewing was over!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice reasonably priced big dog bed with a nice comfortable cover but it has a thin foam base. My German Shepherd likes it but wants to chew the bottom of the bed if she can get to it. It would be better if it was entirely enclosed with a zipper so the dog cannot get to the base. The cover only slips over the base. I think if someone wants one that will last longer they should steer clear.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sherpa Dog Bed
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2013

Although my dog Bella really likes this bed, I was not as thrilled with the quality. My dog is older and she loves having sides or something to lean up against. Unfortunately, under the sherpa lining cover, it is basically foam and the sides are not really firm and cave in alot. The size is perfect for a large dog with some extra room to spread out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ped bed
 from Kerrville, TX,  Dec 20, 2013

This pet bed was everything we expected. Out Lab absolutely loves it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bed if it is on carpet
 from Alb, NM,  Oct 17, 2013

Padding is a bit thin on the bottom so it is best served on a carpeted floor for my thin hound dog, but love the back and love the size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucked and had to be returned
 from Santa Rosa, california,  Jul 16, 2013

Poor quality, not as big as alleged and very cheaply made

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from NC,  Jun 11, 2013

I ordered this for my shepherd/golden mix and he loves it. It's just enough padding and fits him perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top