Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Sonoma,  May 22, 2008

This bed is awesome. Simple, supports my 180 lb great dane and cleans easily. Fraction of the cost of some ugly bed you would buy in a pet store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This product was truly a disappointment. It is essentially a large rectange of "dense" foam rubber. My 150 lb dog laid on it once and slid off the side because it compressed so thin under her weight. It was very over priced. Overstock did offer to take it back, however it will cost too much to return due to its size (it came compressed but would have to be returned in a 3 ft x 5 ft box) so I will donate it to someone with a smaller large dog. I did contact the manufacturer, and was told the bed is designed for comfort not support and that I needed to take up my complaint with Overstock. I would definitely not recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog loves it!
 from Exit Zero, New Jersey,  May 15, 2008

my dog is older and arthritic. the moment i pulled her new bed from the box she was interested and once it was on the floor she was on it. she loves it. when she lays down she prefers to be on her bed. I priced others and because she's a large mixed breed it's hard to find a decent bed that is large enough for her but cheap enough for my wallet, this one turned out to be the best for both worlds. thank you Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed, Amazing Price!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 19, 2012

I have a 150 lb Anatolian Shepherd (Diesel), and it is impossible to find him an enormous, comfortable bed that doesn't break the bank. I ordered the largest size available, and I must say, this bed was everything I've been looking for! It's humongous in size, has memory foam padding, and all for under $100! Diesel absolutely loves this bed, and that's really what makes me happiest. The cover is removable so it's extremely easy to wash, and even though material is soft to the touch, Diesel's talon-sized nails haven't damaged it so far. I recommend this bed to everyone and I will definitely purchase this same bed when it's time to purchase a replacement

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Raleigh,  Nov 18, 2009

I ordered 2 of the Extra-Large Memory Foam beds for my dogs -- and they love them! The chocolate is a rich dark color that is perfect for my home. My largest dog (100 lbs) has had both hips replaced so he needs a comfy place to stretch out. He loves this bed. He can stretch out and be comfortable on it. The English Cockers curl up in the middle of one - and there is plenty of room for my 65 lbs dog to join. The zip-off cover is great - not easy to get back on the memory foam, but the beds are really big. These beds are a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra-large Memory Foam Microfiber Cover Dog Bed
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Nov 9, 2012

I purchased this extra-large bed for my wolfhound-lab mix (95 lbs) after he turned his nose up at all other dog beds. Being 13 years old and stiff of limb, I was looking for something that would be large enough for him and provide him with the comfort he needs considering his age. This is the best dog bed I have purchased and one which he actually uses. It is firm and supportive as promised by the company. After reading the rave reviews and being in my price range, I took the plunge and ordered it. It came promptly, and is the largest bed I have ever seen. My dog uses it as "his spot". I highly recommend this bed for picky dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The item was more attractive in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for your big pet
 from Texas,  Oct 20, 2012

My 10 year old black lab suffers from old age and it is very difficult for him to get himself up. This pad has made such a difference. He can get traction, but most important, it is comfortable for him and doesn't shrink down like most pad. The cover removes and washes nicely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my dog enjoys this bed
 from portland, OR,  Oct 12, 2012

My dog is comfortable in this bed. He is 103 lbs. and has plenty of room. I am glad to have the extra-large for him as I just purchased the stuffy fluffy foam bed in a large and its a bit too small. As another reviewer said, it is difficult to place the cover back onto the foam after washing - the foam is not enclosed in its own cover. And the material of the bed does not wash as well as a cotton cover. Also the seams on the inside were not finished well and I had to cut long shreds/strings of material throughout the inside of the bed. That said, I would still recommend the bed for comfort and style.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My pet is in Heaven!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Apr 4, 2012

This makes a very nice bed for your dog. I have 2 greyhounds, and they love these memory foam beds. I would not recommend anything else except these beds for large breed dogs, especially greyhounds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was just like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are very high quality memory foam beds.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
our dog loves this bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 7, 2011

Our dog loves this bed. As soon as we took it out of the packaging, he was trying to climb on it. He is greyhound and the bed is plenty big for him. We might have been able to get away with buying the large size, but floor space wasn't an issue and now he has extra room to stretch out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleased with this item
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 23, 2011

This dog bed is really huge, but once we found a spot for it, it's great. Our 75 pound Boxer pup loves sleeping on it. The cover removed easily for washing, and was easy to put back on. I would recommend this bed for your dog.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well...
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Jun 23, 2011

I have a Great Dane who is 16 months old. We were looking for a big girl bed as she no longer needs to be crated. That said, if any of you know a Dane, you might know what big chickens they are. It's been laying here for a month now and she won't lay on it!! I am working with treats, etc, but the bed looks great and seems pretty heavy duty!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft but not enough density and the cover no good
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 17, 2011

It wasn't dense enough for my 75lb dog. She still sleeps on it to this day and she loves it but we have had to add another 3 inch memory foam below it for better support. This one alone hits the floor fast - yes I have tested it many times. Just add more memory foam and it is like sleeping on clouds!!!! I know she gets a good nights sleep!!! If you are like me and love to wash the cover - I urge you not to do it!!! I sewed my own external cover which is easier to remove and put back on. The one it comes in is microfiber, it doesn't streth and the zipper is also not sewn on with the best of materials and strength. Mine has ripped big time. I'm not a fan of the microfiber either..... when she chews on raw hide, it is hard to keep the cover clean. But all can be solved with adding an external cover. I also wrap the 2 memory foam with twin sheets which is washed every week. I stilll think it is still a good buy. The XL is heavy to move around.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes bought the black one
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? cover rips fast since it is impossible to put on once you remove it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't jump to conclusions
 from Rochester, NY,  Sep 29, 2008

My wife opened the box for this dog bed and found it to be much smaller than she had anticipated. It must have been vacuum sealed or otherwise compacted because the next morning, it had almost doubled in size. Fully expanded, it is plenty big for even our largest dog. We have a great dane (160 lbs) so we buy the biggest beds we can find. The foam is thick and provides great cushioning which retains its plushness after being used. The dogs don't sink down to the floor with the thickness of this foam. As for comfort, we have three dogs, and our biggest dog sometimes has trouble finding space because the other dogs have parked themselves on this new bed! The actual users seem to approve. Haven't tried to take the cover off to wash it yet so I don't know how easy it will be to get on and off. We've had the item about a month so the durability remains to be seen. Our dogs are pretty tough on their beds (they like to dig and nest) so I am curious to see how it holds up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bed fit for a King, a Bailey, a Buddy, or a Max.
 from North Florida,  Jun 13, 2008

This is a sturdy bed that my dog loves to sleep on all night long. I've machine washed and dried the cover, and now have a sheet over the cover as stuffing the block of foam back into the cover isn't something I want to do too often. We have slept on a Tempurpedic mattress for years, the same type of memory foam as this dog bed. Putting plastic or even a pad between the foam and the person or dog adversely affects the benefits of the memory foam. I was unsure of the size to buy and went with the XL. My Lab is large at 75 pounds, but not huge, and the bed is bigger than he needs. The 38 inch width is the same as a single bed, and the length is 4 feet. The Large size would have taken up less space in our bedroom and also been less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dog's favorite bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2014

3 years later and my dog still loves this bed! It's retained its firmness and is easy to wash. My toddlers love crawling on it, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 4 Dogs love it!
 from Carpentersville,IL,  Oct 2, 2013

Very large bed. We've had it for a long time now and the dogs still love it. Easy to clean. The outside zips off and on to wash. It is especially nice for my large German Shepherd who has arthritis. Great purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Irish Wolfhound loves it
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

My Irish wolfhound was developing cysts in her elbows due to irritation from lying down on hard floors. I was told by the vet to try and keep her on a softer surface. I tried other doggy beds, blankets, etc but she seemed to always prefer the cool tile and after a while, those beds started to smell really bad. When I got the bed, she was completely attached. She loves it and it will be great for her joints and bones in the long run. In addition to that, the microfiber does not absorb her scent. When it gets too hairy, i just beat it outside and every 3-4 weeks or so, I throw it in the machine. So happy I purchased it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dogs absolutely love these beds!.
 from Southern New Mexico,  Mar 10, 2013

My dogs love these beds. They appear to be well made. The covering seems durable. The cover also looks easy to remove for washing...though I haven't washed the covering yet. The only down side is that since I got the extra large beds, the weight of the memory foam makes them pretty heavy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Sylvania, OH,  Jan 30, 2013

Bought this for my 105 lb Rottweiler, and she loves it! It's huge, and she can lay on it in any position and still be completely on the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top