Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Orlando,  Dec 10, 2011

First of all there were no written directions. Only a stupid CD to follow. 2 of the screws were defective and the would across the back was split (my husband fixed it with wood glue and a vice). The stain is uneven on the front and I still need to work on that. Let's put it this way....if I would have gotten this at a local store, it would have been back in a heart beat. The crate is solid and would have been a pain to disassemble and ship back, so I kept it. It looks so much better that the plastic crate that was in my office before and there is plenty of room for my 2 mini dachshunds. I think that it might a bit overpriced....especially with all of the hassle added in there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but......
 from California,  Feb 16, 2011

This was a cinch to put together UNTIL I got to the last step......installing the door. Instructions came in CD format only which is fine given the simplicity of most of the assembly but getting the door hinges to connect to the hardware on the side panel needs to be much more detailed. CD instructions simply say "position front hooks in the designated area (where's that?!?!) and push from behind to snap into place"......huh? Needless to say, door is crooked, won't align enough to lock (even with adjusting) and caused an immense amount of frustration. I want to return but the entire thing has been assembled and will have to take the time to take apart and re-package to return. I'll probably end up just keeping it and making due. Wish I hadn't bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 26, 2011

Great for the price and looks nice. It was easy to assemble by following the DVD that came with it. However once assembled, is not as solid and sturdy as I was expecting. Don't sit on it! Also, the door required a bit of adjusting at the hinges in order for the door to not scape against the frame. The dimensions are perfect for two small dogs. Has a bit of a square shape rather than rectangle. I have two miniature Dachshund's who fit perfectly in this wide crate. Excellent dimensions!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful crate!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 4, 2011

Shipping was fast, fast!! Relatively easy to put together. Color is a nice deep expresso that complements our furniture well true to the picture. The only problem was the wood slats came with a few scratches but no big deal. Also when we put the top on the rest of the crate it wasn't a nice fit and had to sort of force it which made part of the corner split. Planning on staining that part. Overall, nice product for the price. It looks like an end table and we actually gained a bit more table with it than our last table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pug's Crate
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 2, 2011

Wanted a quality kennel that looked like part of the decor, since our house is on the market. Crate looks great and fits the bill. The first shipment came damaged. However, Overstock was quick to send another understanding my urgency - Thanks Overstock. Great customer service gets 5 stars!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from California,  Dec 14, 2010

My two yorkies are crate-trained and take comfort in being in their crate at night but the usual ones are ugly metal things that don't look nice in the house. This crate is easily big enough for the two of them and just looks like a very nice piece of furniture. I have mine against the wall with my phone, phonebook and a little ornament on it and the boys sleep quietly and securely every night curled up together on their bed which I also have in it. This is easily big enough for a much larger dog on its own or, like with my two, a couple of smaller dogs snuggled together. All my neighbors ask me where I've bought this and I gladly tell them because this price is the best you'll find anywhere. Delivery, as is always the case with Overstock, was very quick and my 13-year old assembled the product for me with no difficulties whatsoever. One buy you won't regret ever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Enough Screws..
 from N.Dakota,  Nov 2, 2010

The overall quality is wonderful! Great packaging, fast shipping. But alas..I was shorted 4 screws, and the screws I was given didn't match the 'directions', thus one of them went through my door. Luckily I caught it before it did too much damage and was able to 'fix' the discoloration so it was barely noticeable. I was able to find 4 more screws that happened to be the correct size but it wasn't easy and since I live an hour from the nearest hardware store I was only out time. I bought 2 of these and put Plexiglas on the inside so the dogs don't scratch the wood. When all put together it looks beautiful. I only hope when I put the second one together it has all the screws! Thanks for a beautiful and sturdy product. I just wish they included the correct screws..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2010

We bought this crate for our two dogs (both daschunds) and were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the piece. Came packed very nice and secure. Easy to put together and looks like a fine piece of furniture. I was a little weary of buying something I hadn't seen in person, but I'm glad we did! Great addition to our living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wooden dog crate
 from Washington C. H., OH,  Jul 16, 2010

I was totally shocked and pleasantly surprised to see this piece of furniture in my living room. It was much larger than expected, much nicer than expected, and more beautiful than expected. It's so nice, I haven't let my puppy stay in it for very long for fear that she'll chew on it or damage it in some way. ----- I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Kenora, Ontario Canada,  Jul 12, 2010

This is an excellent product that our dog loves. It is very well made and looks like a piece of fine furniture. No one that has seen it can believe that it is dog crate. The assembly of the product was very simple using only basic handtools. I would recommend this product to anyone wishing to have a dog crate that looks like a piece of high quality furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality
 from Phoenix,  May 2, 2010

Pros: It's a good size Color is nice dark stain Frame is wood. Cons: walls within the framing are a bit flimsy Door doesn't fit perfect, but it barely noticeable. Overall it's average, but a bit pricey for what you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Espresso Dog Crate
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 7, 2010

This is a beautiful dog crate! It fits well with our home furniture. The color is a little darker than I expected, but it is still very nice. I was very impressed that the crate came with a wonderful mat and mat cover. It is a great value for the price. The only complaint I have is that there are rectangular slots at the top of each side and they are a little large so our small puppy cannot sleep in the crate yet because we're afraid she could get herself stuck in the slots if she were trying to get out. It would have been nice if there were some wooden bars over the slots. Overall, a very good purchase though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 Mar 19, 2010

Purchased this item site unseen....it is better than I thought it would be. It not only looks like a table, but is made solid. It came with easy instructions to put together that even I could do; and my dog loves it. If you are looking for a piece of furniture that takes away that metal cage you now have in your home.....this is the piece. The price was right, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 Jan 23, 2010

This crate is excellent quality -- the wood panels as well as the hardware. It was easy to assemble, and is very solid and nice looking. I've seen this exact model on another site for over $100 more. This is a terrific buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought