Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great item!!
 from NY Metro area,  Dec 23, 2009

i have a large, deep chested GSD who wolfs her food, and have been searching for a stainless steel bowl with a slow feeder built in. However, I have only found them made of plastic, and I prefer to not feed or water in plastic, especially since I use liquid supplements. I have also tried using a stainless bowl with a smaller bowl turned upside down in the center. My dog was able to move the bowl in the center, so it proved useless. Most recently I tried using a feeder ball (a ball you fill with food that has two holes in it that a dog chases and rolls around to distribute the kibble. It was a great way to rearrange the furniture, but perhaps a bit too exciting for feed time...and again the supplements had to be administered separately. I am thrilled with this feeder! At first I thought it would be too big, but it's perfectly sized for a larger dog. I have had it a few weeks, and it is holding up beautifully. It has a rubber bottom to prevent it from sliding, which is a very well thought out addition, and feels sold and heavy, but not so much that when filled with food that you need two hands to lift it.. All in all, I think this was a great item, and would recommend it to a friend. I do think it's a bit overpriced for what it is, but then again, bloat surgery on my dog would be emotionally expensive and physically traumatic for both my dog and myself. If you have a large, eager eating dog, you don't need to hesitate. It's worth it, and it works.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slows em down
 from FL,  Sep 12, 2011

This bowl worked perfectly for my very fast overeater sheepdog. I was worried about blout and this bowl works like a gem! Slows her down. Makes her move around the center and the no slip bottom is wonderful. I would haighly recommend this bowl!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made very well with grip bottom
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Beagle is a Miss Piggy:)
 from Grovetown, GA,  Aug 23, 2011

I got this bowl to TRY to slow my Beagle, Milly, down with her meals. She is a food addict and actually INHALES her food at the speed of light...(even when she's not really hungry). She is old and overweight and I really hate to cut back any more on her intake (one of her 2 activities in life..eating and sleeping) so this bowl serves to urge her to take a little longer to eat it all up. It is a very nice, heavy stainless steel bowl and would actually serve other purposes, as well, such as serving chips or displaying fruit. It has a gripper on the bottom to hold in place while little girls like Milly are trying their best to empty it:)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bowl
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

I really like this bowl.IT is a big size and is slowing down my golden retriever eating. This is a wonderful thing since she used to inhaleher food in about three seconds. Great item and easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Slows my two dogs down
 from Wilkes Barre, PA,  Jul 26, 2014

I read that there were slow feed bowls that might help my two fast eaters, and this bowl does what is promised. Two things that would make this better.... it is large and did not fit into a standard dog dish stand, so now my labs have to bend over more; love to put this in the dishwasher, but the bottom is concave, so it always comes out of thee dishwasher loaded with water.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Design
 from texas,  Apr 11, 2013

Such a simple design, but very useful! It didn't completely change the way my dog eats, but now he puts away his dinner at the speed of sound instead of the speed of light. He used to just inhale his food and then often throw it back up iimmediately. Since using this bowl, he has had far fewer incidents of regurgitating his dinner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These were great bowls
 from MD,  Apr 5, 2013

This size bowl is hard to find now. It really make she dog eat slower. I purchased one years ago for my gobbler dog and it taught him to eat slower I think. I got This one when I saw the size available. Think its a great solution for bloat prone dogs or gobblers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our dog finally eats more slowly
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 24, 2013

Our dog has digestive problems and the way she gobbled her food down probably didn't help. This dish works great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 Mar 5, 2011

I purchased for my Doberman puppy who gobbles her food with no regard for digestion. The breed is susceptible for bloat and I was looking for a strategy to curb any possibility of that occurring. This product is well designed, made and well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from McAllen, TX,  May 17, 2010

I LOVE this bowl!!! If you're debating about getting it....DON'T!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top