Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
its Okay
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Apr 25, 2009

Everything about the crate is nice except the gauge of wire used is not as strong as you would expect in a crate this large. If you have a powerful dog, this crate will not work. I purchased it to replace a similarly designed older crate, but I am going to hold on to the old one, as I am not sure how long this one may last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Larger Than Advertised
 from Littleton, CO,  Feb 10, 2008

I was trying to decide between the 42" & the 48" for my Labradoodle. She had definitely outgrown her 36" crate. Because the dimensions in the ads were incorrect I bought the 48" crate. The 42" would have worked just fine for her. However, she loves all of the extra room! The real dimensions are: 48" wide; 32" high; and 29" deep. The price was very similar to the local pet stores but because it was delivered to my door without any tax & minimal shipping, it was a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Sturdy Enough
 from Chicago,  Jun 18, 2009

The crates are very roomy. I have 2 German Shepherds and they can both fit in one. I purchased two of these crates. They are a little tricky to unfold and set up. Since they are for bigger dogs the frame should be sturdier. One of my dogs made hers unusable. She was able to bend the frame and jiggle the crate until it opened. It only took her two days. This is not for a stong or willfull dog.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sTURDY AND ROOMY
 from New Bern NC,  Nov 26, 2007

I wasn't sure I wanted a crate this large for my Pug, but it has become home to her. She has lots of room for her blankets and toys and if I'm going to be away for a long period there is room for her food and water. It comes with a seperater that allows your dog to grow with the size of the crate. Its very durable. I've placed a blanket over the top and sides to give her comfort, yet she can see everything going on around her when she's in it. It was also a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from Rockford OH,  Jun 3, 2008

We bought this for our German Shepherd it was easy to assembly and sturdy and has alot of room for her to move in, I especially love the idea of having the double doors and the pull out tray for easy clean up. Had a friend come over with her three dogs and we had all four of them in there while we went out for an hour and they all had room its a lot bigger than the picture would certainly recommend this size if you have a large dog and the 2 doors are plus so you can put the crate anywhere and have easy access to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from WA,  Dec 11, 2012

This dog crate was substantial to hold bigger dogs but the clips had to be tightened so the dog could not jump up and knock the sides loose. After tightening it has been just fine. A good price for a crate and great for medium sized dogs to large.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was overall very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice big solid crate for my boxer
 from New Mexico,  Aug 21, 2012

My boxer is old and needs a quiet den away from my pups. He loves this crate I bought a nice bed for older dogs and it fits just nicely and keeps him comfortable while I am out. He was never crate trained as he howled endlessly as a pup but now he is happy for his secure place. Its good quality and could hold up to a bigger doggy. Its a nice height for the big dogs and feels sturdy. I have had it a few months and no issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item is exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate this as a excellent quality crate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
durable frame really is!
 from Valley Falls, Kansas,  Jul 24, 2012

We have purchased two now and are really pleased. We move them around alot transporting animals and they show no signs of wear.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 dogs
 from Florida,  Apr 14, 2012

This is our in-house crate for 4 small dogs, so it has now been their "den" for several years. I love that there are doors on a long side AND a short side, which allows some flexibility in how you position the crate in the room. Great, sturdy product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - still going strong
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The crate needs to be stronger...
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 26, 2012

I have a 75lb female doberman who I rescued. She was able to figure out how to open the crate in a few days. If you have a strong dog be careful with this crate. I have reinforced mine with zip ties, metal clips, and chain links and now it holds her. The plastic pan is useless. She attempted to "Dig" out of the crate initially and shredded the pan to bits. I measured and cut a piece of high quality cedar (left over from a renovation) to fit in the bottom (sanded and round routered the edges to prevent splinters). That works great. So look at investing another 20 to 30 dollars if your dog is new to a crate. Great product if your dog is already crate trained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great crate!
 from Montgomery, Alabama,  Mar 25, 2010

We are very pleased with the crate. Assembly was a breeze, and it arrived quickly and in great condition. I am even more pleased with the customer service at Overstock! I made a mistake when ordering and the "live chat" rep went above and beyond to help me correct things! Way to go, Overstock, you know how to keep customers returning again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Graet Overstock Purchase
 from St. Louis Mo.,  Jun 24, 2009

If you have never shopped here before and are contemplating a purchase by reading this review...do it! It was delivered quickly, easy to assemble, priced competitively. Overstock thank you for coming into my life! When shopping online ,you are always my 'go to' website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fold up crate for a Giant Dog
 from Maryland,  May 1, 2008

We bought this fold up crate for our St. Bernard. We want to take him camping in our popup camper with us. We measured everything to be sure it would fit. Problem is to open it up or fold it up you have to have double the space! You have to lay both the bottom and both sides out in order to open or fold it up. Which takes a lot of space. That wasn't stated anywhere in the ad for this. It won't fit, so now I have a crate I can't use. It cost over $125 to ship it back, which is more than I paid for it. Overall the crate is great, it's sturdy and roomy. The divider works well- while he is a puppy still he can fit and our Boston Terrier can fit beside him in the other side. Set up is quick and easy too. All you do, if you have the room, is flip open the side and top( they are connected so you can't mess it up) then pull the front and back out and clip into place. It takes under 30 seconds. The bottom tray sides are not high, if you are worried about leaks you'll need to figure something else out. I highly recommend some type of padding to go in the bottom. It's heavy to carry, yes. I can manage it on my own thanks to the double handles it comes with. If I could use it for the purpose we planned, I'd be thrilled. It stores flat only taking up 4-5 inches in height. I like how it's open and airy, the dog can get plenty of air, unlike the plastic crate we use at home. Just the problem of having to lay out both the side and the top to open it is a real drawback for those of us with limited space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog kennel
 from Tuscaloosa, AL.,  Mar 12, 2008

The kennel was perfect for my puppy. We chose one that would accommodate a small dog-bed, wee pad, along with her food and water bowl. The appearance is not very desirable, but serves it 's purpose very well. i like the fact that it has two opening doors. One on the side and one on the front. It is a little taller than i would like, but the overall floor space is just right. It was delivered in perfect shape. I would recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is Great!!
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 18, 2008

I love this product... So does my mini doxie!! when it arrived it was so easy to put together. It is the perfect size for him! Every night he goes in and sleeps all night long. In the morning he never wants to get out. it was just what i was looking for and the price was GREAT!! It is very well made. Also it is very easy to fold up and pack it away or to take it with you on a trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Washington,  Nov 21, 2007

Great Value - very sturdy, easy to fold up - chew proof About $20 less than I could find at retail shops and it is better made. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable for two
 from Hugh state of Texas,  Aug 20, 2014

This crate was purchased to use while traveling in a vehicle. We simple put the crate so the two doors open to one side and towards the front. Then we can put our pets inside when leaving and then open front door to check on them while traveling. It would be easy to put water in it for the pet if desired. It is good that you can easily purchase cushions that fit exactly within this crate. We then can easily move it into a hotel room to insure that our pets are protected if someone enters the room while we are gone. Our pets are our babies and we would be heartbroken to lose one of them, especially since they are little one and ones that are frequently stolen. We would purchase another one if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog crate
 from NC,  Jun 3, 2014

Perfect size for a medium sized dog. I couldn't find one in this size at a traditional pet store. Nice bonus is the 2 doors instead of one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent crate for large and giant breeds
 from Atlanta GA,  Aug 28, 2013

This is absolutely the best crate for a large or giant breed dog. Not only is it strong enough to safely hold your large baby it is also light enough for you to move around which makes cleaning fur etc. very easy. After my baby turned a year, I was easily able to cover the crate with fabric so that her crate is now an awesome den.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice enough
 from Penn.,  Jul 7, 2013

It's a nice crate for your average dog (which ours is). The closure/lock seems like it could be bent if you have a dog determined to get out! Not as good as our other smaller crate, but it does the job.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought