For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Michigan,  Sep 21, 2012

Based on a couple negative reviews, I was worried that this bed wouldn't be washable. But the cover does, indeed, come off. I had to look for the zipper (which is a good thing!) and eventually found it on the inside of the bed, tucked down into the fleecy bottom, which is super soft and cozy! I had concerns as to whether or not my 60lb Standard Poodles would fit in this bed, but they do...with room to spare (one at a time)! This is such a soft and cozy bed, but it also looks really nice, which is important because it sits right in front of our fireplace. It is replacing a big ole, sloppy looking donut/bagel bed that I despised. My dogs are warming up to it and have all used it, so it's staying put!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't had very long, but seems to be good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2012

Looks good but very cheap materials used in the construction of the bed. The zipper split after 2 days of use. After the first wash the fabric edges started fraying.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except you can't wash it!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 2, 2013

My dog LOVES this bed. However, the center pad does not come out so you can not wash it! I have had it for only a month and will have to throw out soon because you can not wash it with the fiber fill inside. The instructions on the tag say not to wash with fiber fill inserts because it can not be tumble dried. So, unfortunately, for my dog I will have to find another bed that has a washable cover.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable for my dog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was a great purchase
 from Northern Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

We needed a new bed for our 3 dogs to share. Looked at many on line and prices were much higher than this one. The first day we got it, one of our dogs had a slight accident on it. We followed the direction for washing it and it came out good as new. The dogs seem to love it and it is big enough for our small breed dogs. All in all it was a very good buy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Bigger than I thought even though I looked at the measurements
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality material. Very soft. Inside cushion does have a tendency to flatten on one side however, we just fluff up the filling occasionally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty decent
 from Maryland,  Sep 18, 2012

My dog loves this new bed, so that's of course most important. It's also an attractive bed. The sides are nicely stuffed and offer excellent support. I do think the bottom cushioning is lacking, however, and wish it provided more support. I put a blanket uder it for extra cushioning since we have hardwood floors. When he lays down the bottom flattens right out. He's a young dog, so this is ok or now, but I would not recommend this bed for an older dog or dog with arthritis. So, not really what I'd consider "deluxe" but certainly better than the really cheap beds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not quite what I hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dog Is In Heaven
 from 757,  Jan 17, 2012

This is one of the best purchases I have ever made for my little mutt. :) She absolutely loves it! I had bought her a bed a while back and she never really used it, it became more of a bedroom decoration like a plump rug. As soon as this product hit the floor she was a little skeptical but now she would rather sleep in that than in my bed. I gotta say I am happy with the extra room I get now too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from The Carolina's.,  Jun 27, 2014

I was looking for an expensive looking classy dog bed. I thought this was it but the chocolate color and the strange color of the light brown fuzzy texture fabric lessens the look. The diamond design is beautiful and if it was a solid rich color it would be perfect but it isn't nearly as nice looking as it is in the picture. My dogs do love it though and they share it every day. To avoid shipping it back, I just placed it behind a chair in the corner of the room so it isn't out front and center.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what I wanted it to do
 from Chesterfield, VA,  May 27, 2014

My 50 lb. hound dog sleeps in the bedroom with me at night. Flat beds weren't the best fit for me because he tended to lean over the side and lay half onto the floor, which over time created stains on the carpet which were very difficult to remove. I was looking for a bed with high sides to deter him from touching the carpet below/around. This bed seemed to visually fit the bill as I viewed it on the site.....it had high sides on ALL sides, not just on 3 out of 4 like some. It has helped him to snuggle into the middle and lessen my problem. Still, the sides are not quite as firm as I would have preferred to keep him from sometimes still leaning onto the floor. And as some reviews before have mentioned, a little more fluff on the bottom would have been nice. As a simple fix to both of these issues, I merely place it on top of one of his preivous flat beds...this provides more comfort to the center and places him higher up off the carpet when he leans over and smushes down the sides unduly. Overall, I like the bed and it helps in the way I wanted it to. I used to have to place towels on every side of the bed and constantly straighten them and wash 'n replace them. I now have a better visual in the room and less maintenance too. The price was reasonable overall to boot. No serious complaints from me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from Camden Arkansas,  Dec 17, 2013

Brought this for my lab, but was a little small. My beagle mix loves it though. Although she has rolled out of it..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our basset hound loves it!
 from Columbia, NC,  Dec 11, 2013

Our Basset needed a new bed and this one fits the bill. It has sides on it, which she loves--she uses them as pillows. She sleeps really well in it and seems quite comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog bed
 from IL,  Nov 5, 2013

Size runs a little smaller than described but the bed is think and must be comfy cause my two buddies are arguing for who gets it all the time it is big enough for both but they r very greedy I guess

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality, Great Size
 from Arizona,  Aug 14, 2013

This product was exactly as picture, maybe even a little better? The bolsters are hefty size, and it is a much better quality then anything I have seen at a local pet store...and cheaper! Perfect for our bigger dog. But also gives our new puppy a great space to curl up in. They both equally use it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 from Philadelphia,  Apr 25, 2013

This dog bed has bolsters on all four sides and our Doberman loves it. She sleeps soundly using a bolster as a pillow.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant and most important is that my dog love sit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Six paws up! One for each dog
 from Belfast, ME,  Jan 25, 2013

I have six dogs - three Yorkies, a Miniature Schnauzer, a Golden Doodle, and a Belgian Shepherd/Husky mix. EVERY one of these dogs sleeps in this bed every day, they just wait until there is room for them. The two big girls actually share it and it is very interesting to see both of them get into this bed. Usually two to three of the smaller ones share it. I am actually getting ready to order another bed so everyone will be "snug as a bug in a rug".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate desscription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed is holding up really well and it is getting quite the workout!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cozy bed
 from nm,  Jan 8, 2013

will keep buying this dog bed until they don't stock it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush and attractive!
 from Oregon,  Sep 8, 2012

Attractive and plush .... my beagle loves it!!!! Even though it is in his kennel which he does not particularly like, he goes in just to sleep on his new bed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice and well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok... Not washable
 from Greenwich, CT,  Aug 23, 2012

The bed was not washable. It lasted 2 weeks because my dog soiled it and I had no way of washing it. I absolutely wasted my money on this product. Children and pet's products should never be "spot clean only". Yuk!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My canine kid LOVES it!
 from Palmyra, VA,  Aug 14, 2012

We were so excited opening the box as we knew what was in it. Gracie, like most canine kids sniffed all around it and then dove into the bed and sank into the lush pillow cushion. It was comical as I purchase a size larger so that she'd have enough room to stretch out. I purchased the medium size and she weighs 12 pounds. She sleeps with us and has a hard time giving it up to come to bed at night. I put a lot of stock in reviews when I purchase online products and I'd be honest to say it is one of the best purchases I've made!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I felt it was much nicer when it arrived than displayed on the website. The thickness of the bed and roll sides are unbelievable - truly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would rate the quality as first-class
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet bed with comfort, durabilty, and great looking
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jul 9, 2012

I read alot of reviews before choosing this bed, and my pug is very pleased with my choice. She has made this her spot, just about 24/7 since it arrived. The orthopedic qualities are great, and the fleece inside and soft pillowy outer rimgive supreme comfort. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a smaller dog as she enjoys the raised side next to her as she rests. I would order this bed again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dog bed
 from Mansfield, CT,  Jun 21, 2012

I have a 42 lb dog and a 60 lb dog and they actually share this bed, however they happily sprawl on top of each other so most medium/large dogs will probably not want to share. The bed is very attractive and looks nice in my living room. It is soft and well cushioned both in the bottom of the bed and in the bolsters. Definitely recommend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top