Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keep pup safe.
 from York, SC,  Apr 18, 2012

Easy to slid open & closed. Keeps my lab puppy in the den area. Wish it came in a taller size. At 2 months she will outgrow this quickly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Gate is exactly like shown in picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality wood, metal & finish. Looks like furniture not a standard "baby" gate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Our new puppy (6.5 lbs) can wedge through this pretty easily with a typical terrier determination

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this gate along with the smaller version to keep my new puppy from wandering throughout my home. Along with being functional it is also aesthetically pleasing compared to some of the other gates available in this price range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gate
 from Corpus Christi,Tx,  Sep 25, 2013

Just high enough for my dog but low enough to fit in to the furniture. Easy to assemble . Legs still seem to seem to stay crooked even though they are tightened up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small dog pet gate
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 25, 2013

I have a 3.5 lb dog. This pet gate was perfect for her. It was for a 6' space that I needed to block off between the kitchen & living room. I could also adjust it for a smaller place. The wood & metal was good quality & did not look ugly at all like the plastic baby gates. The bars were spaced close enough that I didn't have to worry about her getting her head stuck. I would definitely recommend it for small dogs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood and Wire Gate
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2013

I live in a condo and this gate is perfect for the to control the areas that I let my small dog, Bobby, roam throughout my unit. He gets mad when I'm on the other side of him (cooking in the kitchen, for example) but thank goodness he cannot jump the fence. I highly recommend this product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic, sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet gate
 from Livermore, CA,  May 16, 2013

Great pet gate. Looks very nice and keeps my little doxie where he belongs. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good quality, very good price!!
 from small town in eastern Oregon,  May 16, 2013

I am very pleased with this gate for our small dog; she can see thru the gate, and thus has not even jtried to jump up on it. (She jumped up on our make-shift, wooden barrier before getting this gate.) We have a very wide space to cover between rooms, and this works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality and gives a pleasing, furniture look to our room
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  May 15, 2013

I am very pleased with this product, I ordered two and might one more. It is only 22" high but my golden has not tried to get over it. It is very pretty and no assembly required. Very easy to use and move.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this gate!
 from Winona Minnesota,  May 9, 2013

This gate is so awesome. It works perfect for my yorkie and dachshund. I would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this gate!!!!
 from West Chester, PA,  Mar 30, 2013

This gate is more like furniture and not an ugly focal point. The wood color matches my hardwood floors and blends in with the room. I just ordered 2 more! I bought this for my new puppy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top shelf quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific product
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

Product is exactly what I wanted. Just refinished hardwood floors in my new home. Wanted a gate that would keep my large and small dogs out of the living room and still look classy. This gate is well constructed and looks great with my hardwood floors. Price was half that of the pet supply websites and looks better than the ones they offered. My wife and I both love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gate
 from Dallas,Tx,  Feb 4, 2013

Love this gate. Matches my wood perfect, and the style looks high end. My husband re-worked it, removed the stand alone feet, put hinges on one side, and connected it to a wall. We leave it open most of the time when we are home, and when we leave, just slide the gate shut. Wish it came in an 18" height, (I have tiny dogs) then it would have been perfect!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Gate!
 from Cathlamet, WA,  Jan 31, 2013

This pet gate is just exactly what I wanted to keep my 3 Yorkies from running into the foyer whenever the doorbell rings. The beautiful oak finish matches my décor perfectly, and the adjustable width allows for a perfect fit in my 5’4” passageway. I’m sure the dogs could push the gate aside, or jump over it, but they seem to have no inclination to do so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was even better than the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

This is our second time purchasing this gate. We gave the first away when a dog passed. New puppy. New gate. The gate is beautiful, which is important since it sits at the entrance to living/dining area off foyer. Blends well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wood. Sturdy. Easy to assemble.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet gate
 from St. Louis,  Nov 20, 2012

This is a great gate - exactly what we were looking for. We have a wide entrance from the kitchen to the dining room and I wasn't having much luck finding anything under $200. This absolutely filled the bill. It arrived quickly, requires very minimal assembly (always a good thing at our house)' the color matches our kitchen cabinets. I really couldn't be happier with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, substantial
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product- Well Made
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 15, 2012

I was looking for a wide span gate that I could keep my dogs behind and did not look tacky. This product filled the bill exactly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. It helped me make my choice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Sturdy and attractive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood & Wire Gate
 from Southern California,  Jul 10, 2012

The wood & wire construction works well in the house. The gate looks nice in the house and doesn't stick out like a sore-thumb like the big white gates.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image looks just like real thing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, looks more like furniture than a "dog gate"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Apr 17, 2012

No assembly, adjustable size, doesn't damage the walls, works perfect in my house. One note this doesn't fit standard doorways. You can angle it to make it work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Look identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Met expectations
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased so far
 from Northport, Alabama,  Dec 19, 2012

I am very pleased with Overstock.com. I ordered this pet gate on Sunday since we are having new carpeting installed on Thursday. I was so pleased that the gate arrived today, Wednesday. My husband found it easy to assemble and so far it has kept our Bijon Frise in the area of the house with tile floors. It is an attractive gate that seems to blend in with our decor. We can easily step over the gate. The only problem is that our dog is unhappy and whines when he is separated from us. Hopefully, he will adjust and the gate will preserve our new carpeting from his occasional "accidents".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent picture and description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent picture and description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought