Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, easy assembly
 from North Carolina,  Feb 8, 2011

This is certainly more attractive than a conventional crate, and the furniture top gives it convenient dual functionality. Mine is doubling as a bedside table and puppy retreat/house training aid. The slide out plastic tray and the wire divider make it particularly valuable in house training. The divider can be used to make the puppy's area smaller and decrease the chances of her soiling her den. Having doors in both the front and side is also a convenience. Assembly was a breeze. This isn't the sturdiest crate I've ever seen, although that should not be a problem for a dog used to crating or a young puppy, like mine, who will grow into it. It's also not hugely portable, and I'll probably be buying another crate for travelling. I priced other furniture style crates, and this is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will NOT say "woof" seeing this!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 1, 2011

I did not want my dog living in Alcatraz. Every crate I saw looked like the space a prisoner uses when they are locked away and have rec time. I have a, 1,100 sq ft apartment (not too small, but not big enough to have an ugly eyesore as a perm piece). The crate was going in my bedroom--I needed something that would be attractive AND useful. The top is sturdy and can handle books, plants....unless your dog is nuts in the crate and is whacking the top....I think it's okay to put goods on there. Really enhanced my room---and I feel good that my dog is going to have a lovely crate to chill out in. It's a lot of money---but if you are going to have the crate for a decade or so---it really is worth owning something nice. My dog is a dutch sheepdog---will weigh 42lbs---I'd say he's the size of a Springer Spaniel. The medium would have been too tight a fit. This is NOT made of genuine wood---think Ikea (if they block the brand name think of the massive superstore from the Netherlands that has a blue and gold theme) wood. So it chips and scratches if you are not careful. Mine arrived dented and scratched---Overstock was lovely and has dispatched a new top, sans charge. If you take the wood away from the crate (it's easy to set up--but not meant to be assembled and reassembled) it has a collapsable cage. If you want to do this once in a while, cool. But, this is not a portable crate. This is meant to stay in one neck of the woods in your home. I looked on other sites and the prices were more expensive for the same piece---what makes this the sell from Overstock specifically is the base shipping no matter the weight and the lack of sales tax. That's where you will save--some sites wanted 60plus dollars just for shipping and CA has a 10% sales tax. Enjoy....I think my dog will ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was a tad confusing...especially the dimensions
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good--but needs design tweaks...could click together tighter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful and attractive dog crate!
 from Leesburg, VA,  Jul 25, 2011

I got tired of running into my dogs big metal cage, and tired of looking at it too! We got this cage in order to hide the dog cage a bit! It was a great choice, I had looked at several different "decorative dog crates" and a lot of the other ones did not even come with the cage! This one came all together and was really easy to put together. All of the pieces fit snugly and the last piece you put on is held in place with a really strong magnet so it is easy to take apart when necessary. I was initially concerned that this piece would fall off but it has not moved at all since I put it together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appeared in person as it did on the website
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was high quality and easy to put together.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Barnet, VT,  May 19, 2011

We have 3 dogs, so we purchased 3 of these crates. These are wonderful! I always had a hard time trying to fit the pet boxes into a room, and these are perfect to use as side tables or just anywhere into a room, they are good quality, easy to clean and our pups love them! I would recommend them to everyone who uses crates!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful pet home
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 6, 2011

My bunny is most happy with her new home. Though meant as a dog kennel, it is useful for other pets as well and is very roomy. It is stylish and easy to assemble. The interior crate folds down and locks and has a handle for ease of move or travel. It is very spacious. She prefers to lounge in it even when she has the option of both doors open! I love that the tray is easy to remove for cleaning. It is very easy to attach such pet accessories as a large water bottle and food dishes and potty box. Thank you for a quality item that I am proud to have in my home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
such a waste of money
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Jan 19, 2013

Do not buy these!!!! We bought 2 large crates. They came quickly, and were easy to put together. I was surprised that the wood pieces were not really securely attached. They just slide into place. We put them together, and went out for a 2 hour errand. Both dogs bent the metal and escaped the crated. Completely ruined the crate. Even worse, the finish on the wood parts got wet from slobber, and they transferred onto our carpet. Also a piece of metal from the crate got off, which could have really injured one of the dogs. We rarely spend this much money on something like this, but in our new house we didn't want the ugly plastic travel crates they had been using for over a year. I'll tell you what though....they never escaped from the ugly crates. I'm heartbroken that we spent so much money on it, and all we got is a big mess (1 time used, and after they got out, ate through trash and messed in the house)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same, but not sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really awful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have!
 from Okie-homa,  Mar 24, 2012

I just adopted my first dog, a 4 month old lab. I refused to buy a plastic crate that'd look tacky in the home. Boy, am I glad I didn't settle for a plastic crate. For just a few extra bucks I got a cage that looks nice and my dog is comfy in! It's a large cage and makes for a great end table! We keep it next to our desk and have put the printer on top of it. This product is easy to set up. There are no screws, you do not need tools. You unfold the cage and it pops up into a rectagular cage. So for travel purposes, all you do is pop off the wood on the crate and fold the cage down. When the cage is folded, it has latches on the side so it doesn't come unfolded. I keep seeing complaints about the front wood part coming off. That wood is the only part of the crate held together by magnets, and that;s why it comes off easily. But, I promise you that is no big deal unless your dog is extremely rambunctious. All of the other wood parts connect together. My only compaints are the doors are fairly small, so my lab was a little hestiant to step into a metal hole. But, after a few treats, she didn't notice the small door anymore. The first night, she slept all night in her cage and didn't make a peep. It is definitely a cage she can grow into for awhile. It has a separator that is easily removeable when your dog grows into the cage. She will only have a cage while she is potty training, but I assume she'll outgrow this cage in two years? It's big, but labs (I think) are bigger when they are full grown! This is my first product review. I am honestly so pleased with this buy, that I felt it necessary to spread the word! Your dog will love you for buying this!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design!
 from OKC,  Dec 3, 2011

This fits perfect in my sons room and doesn't take up any more space that needed. Clean lines is what I like and this is it. The quality is "good" but for the money I would buy another. We are getting a piece of glass cut to fit the top $$ to preserve the wood since our soon be teenager would probably damage it pretty quick. Excellent concept and wish I would have thought of it myself! Oh yeah, it doesn't make the room smell like the plastic crates as there is plenty of air circulation which is another plus.....GO FOR IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Our Princess Bella Rose loves it!
 from California,  Oct 13, 2011

It's a little cheezy but it looks great in the room people don't even realize that it's a crate and that there's a dog in there until they hear something then it's "What's that?" Out little Bella Rose loves it so that's really all that matters anyways! I would definitely buy another one and would reccomend it to my friends~

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little cheezy but overall a great product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Rochester, MN,  Oct 11, 2011

This crate is amazing. LOVE IT! It is only about 1 to inches taller than the table we replaced it with. Nice quality, packaged well and easy to put together. Only downfall is the small plate that goes in front, there are magnets that hold it in place but they do not work well. This small plate is so the bottom tray can be removed for cleaning which it shouldn't need often so I think I will tape this down instead. It really does look amazing and my dog loves it. He is a med. size dog only about 15 pounds but he is tall and long. He can stretch out, so it fits him perfect. Only regret, I should have purchased the cushion to go inside it, at the same time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product image looks exactly like it actually is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality, very sturdy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our livingroom
 from Easton, PA,  Sep 27, 2011

Our family cocker spaniel now enjoys her new hiding space. We have chosen to keep the door open for her to enjoy throughout the day. The crate itself is nicely done in black which looks nice against the cherry finish of the table top and legs. I am very pleased with the item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was accurately pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was well worth the cost.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet crate end table
 from houston texas,  May 13, 2011

im live in a small condo and this is such a beautiful piece of furnature and solves the problem of the ugly wire cage

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Friends are surprised by looks and quality
 from Ridgely,MD,  Feb 26, 2013

This was not my first faux wood crate. This one has features the other didn't have ie. pull out tray and we have used that already with a new litter of pups. First thing that grabbed my attention was price,second was the metal crate inside. Not as much wood to possibly chew, which is a good thing and for strength.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only time will tell how this will hold up
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great. not sturdy.
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 19, 2013

Love the way this looks in the home. We get compliments on the way it looks from guests. However on only its second use our dog has cracked and destroyed the bottom plastic tray. Also when we are away i an concerned hoe easily our 35lb dog can get out due to the flimsy nature of the crate. Great look and design but falls short on construction for the price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? comparable.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. metal construction was thin and flimsy. can be bent easily. wood frame is a bit wobbly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, works
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 4, 2013

We have to small dogs - 14 pounds each. They live their crate and go right in at bedtime. I had hoped to put a lamp or something on top of the crate but its a little rickety. If you're looking for something that looks nice, it'll work for you. If you want a sturdy crate that can act as a table - look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Crate
 from sylmar ca,  Dec 9, 2011

My package came very quick and it was just amazing it looks like a piece of furniture and there is plenty of room for my two little dogs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect crate size!
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2011

This crate is the prefect size for our Bichon Frise. He loves the fact that he has an un-obstructed view of the family while he is crated. Having access point on the front and side are an added benefit. The plastic pan that it comes with slides around and toys are easily lodged under it, but a nice dog bed inside helps with this. Once it's put together, which is a breeze, it is not as sturdy feeling as we had hoped for. I definitely wouldn't use it as a crate/coffee table. It looks beautiful and blends well with our decor. It doesn't look cheap, which was a worry even on some of the more expensive alternatives. For the price you absolutely can't go wrong.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like photos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood it soft, the wire crate is solid, overall decent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unreliable and dangerous
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 8, 2011

I have a 20 lb. beagle who has been crated when I am not home for 8 years. I made this purchase in hopes of making his kennel in my home more sophisticated and not such an eye sore. However, after properly assembling the product and putting him in to leave home, I returned 2 hours later and he had completely bent all of the front door wires, had gotten out of the cage, and was bleeding on my living room floor from a gash in his head from the wires. I would never recommend this product and consider it a safety hazzard to your pet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, bigger than I thought it would be.
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2011

It is just what I was looking for - only a little bigger. The wood color on the site is accurate. The assembly was easy. Good product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is really more of a table, than a side table.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is really easy to assemble, and the crate can be transported without the wood frame. Handy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Crate is Large
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2011

Other than the end piece falling off and the hard to open & close gate. I love the crate. Look at the dimensions. It is big! I love it. It blends with my furniture and I have gotten many compliments. It has a side door and an end door. I like that.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My only complaint is the door latch is a liitle off & hard to open & close. Also the end piece is held by two SMALL magnets. The magnets should be alot bigger and have more than two.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Espresso Wooden Furniture Pet Crate
Today $99.99
Compare $125.00
Save 20%
(25)
DenHaus Mahogany Townhaus Wooden Pet Crate
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top