Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Top Condo
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 24, 2010

I bought the kitty condo because of the reviews and the price. The box was very heavy but well packed and everything was in good condition. The condo was easy to put together, except that my cat was climbing all over the unit as I was assembling it. Compared to the condos at the local stores, this unit is much better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cat tree!
 from Denver, CO,  Jul 5, 2011

This is a great deal!!! My husband and I read all the reviews before we purchased this tree and we were delighted at the quality of the product. Also, we had read that people had trouble with the assembly instructions, however, we did not find that - we put it together in about a half hour. It's a GREAT purchase, our two cats are in love with it and they are already addicted to scratching the sissel (both our cats have their claws). The post can be a bit wobbly but that's only natural when an 11lb cat leaps from it... It is also one of the most attractive cat trees I've seen, the leopard print is really cute and it's great to see my cats draped from the top tiers :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This tree arrived perfectly packed, all assembly materials complete, good quality purchase
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
9 cats can't be wrong!
 from Wyndmoor ,PA,  Dec 2, 2011

I have nine cats and they all love this. There are always at least two cats sleeping on it. Lots of room.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? what you see is what you get.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this for your cat !
 from Tampa Bay,  Dec 13, 2011

The Leopard Print is what caught my eye. Then I read the description. This kitty condo is a great product for the price. Putting it together was easy. The most important part of the directions - sort the pillars/posts/parts by size before you begin is correct. If you do that you will have the condo put together in no time. I was able to put it together by myself in minimal time. It is lovely and impressive. The cats are really making good use of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IThe image and the product are the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Clever design.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat house
 from Medina, Ohio,  Jul 5, 2011

The cats love their new home. It was such a great deal compaired to what the pet stores have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Loves it
 from East Moline, IL.,  Jan 8, 2012

we got this condo from over stock couple of yrs ago and the cat loves it, my only complaint on the design is the bottom ramp is little short and is off the ground. We left that off since the cat doesn't get into the lower part anyway with our three yr old around, and our three yr old plays with her stuffed cat in it so over all very happy with it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most excellent Housing Tower
 from PA,  Jan 7, 2012

As I was reading the reviews, I see how many spoiled lil kitties love their new tower, so even though I don't have a spoiled kitty....My spoiled lil bunny named Cuddles just love being king of the hill on his new tower overlooking the living room, cause mommy won't let him run around it. He has learned how to play super bunny as fly off the top, so I moved the bunny barrier back, so now it doesn't have a clear landing and wont try doing that again. Mommy can be so mean :) All in all I have to say he lays on it everywhere and just loves to hide within the cubby holes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love this.
 from Fort Myers Florida,  Jan 3, 2012

This is the second kitty condo I purchased. I got one a couple years ago and have that one out on the back porch. Thie new one is in the livingroom, where the cats can jump up on the highest perch and watch the goings on. Simple to put together. Did it myself with the help of 2 of my cats. LOL. Might I also suggest putting wheels on the bottom for easy pushing from one location to another. Keeps cats interested with the change of view. I put a set of wheels with locks so it doesn't move when they bound up to the top. I'm happy my cats are happy and you will be too with the purchase of this kitty condo. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? was as it showed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Riverside, CA,  Dec 31, 2011

The first to arrive had broken pieces (may have been the shipping). The second was in perfect shape. Easy to assemble-did it in less than an hour. The instructions could have been better, but it's pretty obvious if you follow the picture. It is tall and sturdy, with wooden boards inside, much nicer than the standard type found in pet stores. The cats love to sleep on it. The only problem is they are territorial and seem to have established only one can use it at a time. It is true they never use the ladders.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
condo house scratcher- positivee review
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Dec 30, 2011

All three of my cats love this cat scratchr. I purchsed this unit to get them off of my dining room chairs in hopes that they would not use my chairs for scratching posts. I don't know why I thought that would work as now they use both. The leopard print matches my sofa pillows and the decore of the room. It is well built with several different levels for them to hang out on and they like being able to chill out inside of the condo houses. The addition of the hanging mouse toys are a great distraction for them as well. I think the three of them get quiet a workout while playing on their new toy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Two New Kittens Are in Heaven
 from NH,  Dec 23, 2011

It was easy to put together. It took my husband and I less than a half an hour. Our kittens were climbing on it while we were putting it together. Our male likes the condo on the second story. They also like sitting on the top perches. The only thing I would have liked is if the bottom condo had some kind of opening on top or on the back. It was well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat condo
 from California,  Dec 13, 2011

Well if you ask my cats they would say they are in love!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was the first time I had use Overstock.com. I was amazed how quickly my cat tower was delivered.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 out of 3 cats love this product
 from WA,  Nov 12, 2014

My cats love climbing all over this tree and use it as a scratching post. They chase each other up and down the tree and there is a spot for each of them to curl up at the top so no one feels left out. Its a little wobbly but then my kittens are all 11lbs and still not full grown I just hope it holds up when one of the kittens get over 20lb - he's a ragdoll and a big boy at 7mo. . It fits perfectly near the back window where they can bird watch and catch some rays. I love the print on the fabric and the little toy mice. Every so often one of the cats start playing with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Detroit mi,  Sep 16, 2014

For the size and quality of it, it's a wonderful price. My kitten loves the top three beds. He knew it was for him right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kids love this!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 2, 2014

This is the 2nd of these that I have purchased; the exact same one. I have 2 very active boys, who run and jump on it. My girl is gentler; she is on this one more than she was the previous one. I have it right by my bedroom window; all 3 love to get in the highest cups to sleep or look out the window. I shopped a while for a new one, and this one has the most pedestals and cubbies for the price. Plus, I am a little addicted to animal prints! All in all, a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jul 12, 2014

I love this item. I decided to not get my kitten declawed and the vet recommended buying a cat tree. I shopped around and found the leopard print..loved it! I read the reviews and have to say this item is made very well & my kitten loves it especially the mice! Setup can be tricky and you will need two people but other then that its a great purchase & I would recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not shipped to Hawaii
 from Honolulu, HI,  Jun 9, 2014

I ordered this for Hawaii not realizing overstock does not ship here (really? From California?). I noticed the next day and called to correct the mistake as it was being sent to a former address. It took 4 phone calls even after Fedx was asked to "turn around" the shipment on the first. It was delivered to the former address the 3 phone calls later finally picked up and returned. I therefore can not evaluate the product but after several emphatic emails to do so I am leaving what response I can. The item is rated excellent because I do not want yo disparage an item I have not seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Condo cat house is great
 from Western Massachusetts,  Dec 24, 2013

After shopping for a few months I came across this one.....the price is great and the cats love this, all three of them stay on/in it for hours, made well and very sturdy--for the price it's definitely worth it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Could be more scratchable
 from SLC, UT,  Nov 13, 2013

Decent cat tree, got it for the print and because Overstock has such a great selection of cat trees that I was tired of agonizing over the details and reviews of each. One thing I didn't realize is that the leopard-print covering is a thin, light material that cats wouldn't really want to scratch. She took a while to warm up to it but now she does like to scratch the poles, play with the bird/mice, and sleep on top of the pedestals. The smaller cave is too small for her (and the pedestals are also pretty small), but I've seen her in the larger one. She likes climbing one of the bottom poles, but it's not tall enough for her to go more than a few inches. It also came slightly broken--one side of one of the houses was coming off and its covering was as well. I hammered it back together, bending the nails in the process, but it seems stable enough. Overstock, why is almost everything you send me at least slightly broken? I'm assuming it's the shipping. Anyway, no harm done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 96 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought