Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Multiple cat household loves it.
 from Chattanooga, TN,  May 7, 2011

I operate a feline rescue group and we are always on the look out for deals on cat products. I was this one this site for about an hour comparing the different cat trees offered, and after reading the description and reviews I decided to purchase it this one. Shipping was very fast and since the box is heavy, I unpacked it on the porch where the deliver person left it and carried the pieces inside. The instructions may be a little confusing, they are a step-by-step and overall assembly in one diagram. I laid out all the pieces in the order that I would need them, studied the diagram for a few minutes and then putting it together was fairly easy. Took me about 30 minutes. It is a nice large tree and several cats can play on it at the same time. I like that it has perches at different leves so each cat can have their own little space if they want it. I have it in the corner of the room. It is sturdy, but better safe than sorry. The cats just love it and use the great sisial scratching posts regularly, which was the point. I really like it and have seen comperable cat trees in retail outlets for ***, so this was indeed a good deal. I am back today to order another one. Great product, great price and love that overstock.com ships straight to my door.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best item I have ever purchased online
 from Branson, Missouri,  May 15, 2011

Outstanding delivery time (3 days) and although this is easy to move around once built, it is heavy in the box (around 70lbs). Like most have said, the directions (hahaha what directions) are terrible and the only thing they are good for is to make sure you have all the parts. Once you have done that, then lay out the parts and throw the directions away, print out the color photo here on Overstock.com and use that as your directions. My two cats are siblings (brother and sister) and the little boy is strong as an ox and he is a bull in a china shop but his rowdiness does not even cause this tree house to wobble even slightly. They have had more fun on this than I could have ever imagined and even though there are two houses on this, they both prefer to snooze in the little one...haha. You will NEVER beat this price and this quality anywhere! I am thinking already of buying a 2nd one and making a ramp from the one to the other but I am not sure I am ready to go insane yet from their antics! You absolutely can NOT go wrong with this as a purchase and I had NO problems putting it together and it only took me 30 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The cats will love it
 from Vista, Ca,  Sep 16, 2011

I was intimidated by reviews saying this item was difficult to assemble. My 17-year-old daughter and I put it together in 30 minutes. Only the stairways were a bit difficult to attach, but not too difficult. I rubbed catnip on the shelves and my cats love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother-in-law bought this for her three cats
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 13, 2011

My mother-in-law bought this for her three rescued kitties. They could not wait for it to be put together to play on it. They absolutely love it! I bought one, also and my cats love it, too. I highly recommend this to anyone with cats!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
His Lordship is pleased
 from Virginia,  May 29, 2012

This item was purchased for a full-grown male (12 lbs) Siamese (to give you some perspective). Surprisingly, he took to it immediately and likes the top "look-out posts". He is a large cat, so he isn't able to get his entire person in the top "cubby" or all of the "look-out posts", but he does enjoy the height. I bought this particular item mainly for the height, as my cat loves high places. The very top post is too unstable and he will not get on it. (This particular one was the most challenging to attach). The "stair cases" are really useless, but other cats may enjoy them. Overall, the entire piece seems stable with the exception of the tallest post (see previous paragraph comment). I would have preferred the "cubbies" and the posts to be larger to accommodate my cat (he is long and likes to sprawl). As others have commented, the picture on this site is crucial to getting the furniture assembled; the instructions could have been better. Nevertheless, if you have a modicum of intelligence and intuition, this should not be difficult to assemble. The entire assembly time was 45 minutes, and that included a feline inspecting each piece prior to attachment. I gave the onsite description only an "accurate" rating because I would have preferred more measurements, especially for the cubbies and the post "seats". Had I known how small the cubbies and the seats were, I probably would not have purchased this item. I gave this item only four stars. The item does serve its intended purpose - to provide my cat with height. I can see that he will be bored with it and I can donate it to a shelter. He still prefers his cardboard boxes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! 72-inch tall CAT CONDO
 from New Jersey,  Mar 25, 2012

I had one cat, Mike, who didn't like other cats, but loved dogs. My daughter gave me her cat, Gizmo, so I had to offer them something to help them get along. This cat condo did that exact thing for them. They have plenty of high places to lay down on the condo and still not be in each others face. They love this cat condo, as I placed it in front of the window so they can (and do) watch the outdoors from a high spot on the condo. Of course, I have to vacumm it weekly to keep it dlear from Gizmo's long white hair, but it vacumms off nicely. The faux fur is soft and sturdy too! Mike is 20-lbs and Gizmo is 18-lbs and this cat condo holds their weight with ease, no wobbling even when they are on it together. They love the sisal rope scratching posts and use them at all levels provided. We've had this now for a couple of months and it is still very sturdy, nothing is loose as described by other reviewers. I tightened everything when I put it together and it's staying nice and tight. Instructions were easy to understand and I had it put together in much less than 1-hour. This was a definite value for the price. Locally, it sells for almost double the price offered on Overstock.com. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUPERIOR quality over other cat condos at a bargain price!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

product looks as it did from the picture. very soft carpeting! i was very happy with it. however, i have three cats two of which are HUGE! and are not know for the gracefulness. this product would be more suitable for cats or kittens who are smaller and more graceful. my two big ones seemed to keep loosening the tops where the three beds are so it would become very wobbly. so if you are fine constantly tightening it then get it. very great price for something so big. and they shipped it so quickly and it arrived SO fast! my cats love this thing they sleep on it all day now they wont even sleep on the bed anymore :( this will definitely make them very happy! and if you are gone at work or school like i am alot then this will help them more. ****fantastic product for a reasonable price even with the slight issue with the huge cats**** but thats them doing it im sure and not the product its self.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent !!!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 10, 2010

I purchased this product for four adult, playful cats, and I was not disappointed. The product came boxed, and packed well. No damage, and no missing parts. Assembly was done in quick time, about 40 minutes, and that included unboxing and setting all the parts out in an orderly fashion. As others have mentioned, the assembly instructions did leave a lot to be desired. But, if you lay all the parts out, and in a sorted fashion, you can easily locate the part you are trying to find by the use of how many pieces of one part are grouped together, and also examining the fact some parts have the bolts and screws in them, either on one side only, both sides, or no bolts on them at all. The instructions come in two pages, one describes all the parts included in the package, and the other shows the assembly in 10 diagrams. Diagram 10 shows the fully assembled product. Diagrams 1 to 9 show at least two assemblies each, and the complete assembly is done with allen bolts, which they include the allen wrench, and the two "ramps" are assembled by use of four phillips screws, which they did not include the screwdriver for those (if you want to assemble the ramps, you will need a medium sized phillips screwdriver). The product is exactly as advertised, stable, and nicely set up in any room. I have mine in the Living Room, right in front of a very high window, and the cats love climbing up the "tree" and perching themselves on the top shelves to look out the window. All of the poles are well wrapped with rope, and they love to scratch and rub against them. Having the two "cubbie" holes for hiding is a treat as well, as my cats love to play "hide and seek" and "gotcha" with the openings. I could see someone getting this for kittens, but, if you are like me, and have full grown cats, this is still perfect for them as well. As a side note, this product is heavy, and comes in one box on arrival. Don't try and be a heavyweight lifter, get a dolly, or have two people around to move it. Plan to take all the parts out, and arrange them in a spacial area, sorted on the floor. Take your time, and if at all possible, turn the product as shown in the diagrams to get a better idea of what they are trying to show goes where, and how. You might even consider keeping the box around, because my cats kept themselves amused playing in the empty box while I was putting the product together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Enough
 from Sun Prairie, WI,  Jan 3, 2012

We've had this condo for about 6 months. We purchased it for the basement - so our 2 cats could access the small window near the ceiling. Each cat is 12-13lbs and of normal activity (they're not crazy/hyperactive). They are dewclawed both front and rear, and are 100% indoor cats. Within the first week, each hanging mouse had been stripped for its fur and the inner plastic was exposed. The staple that holds them to the tower is insufficient to withstand any amount of tugging. Around month 2, the carpeting began sagging and exposed the wood behind it. At month 6, it's looking quite shabby. Around month 5, each of the 3 towers began wobbling. We are currently trying liquid nail to fix where the plastic insert inside each post has come loose, which if this doesn't work, we're going to have to try nails/screws to stiffen them. IT IS VERY GOOD, but you get what you pay for, so enjoy it while you can!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Picture Tells It All
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Carpeting & Bolts do not hold up
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY CATS ENJOY SLEEPING IN THE CONDO'S
 from ORLANDO FLORIDA,  Sep 25, 2011

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE CAT TREE HOUSE. MY OLDEST CAT, 12 YEARS , ONLY GOES HALF WAY UP , BUT MY YOUNGER CAT GOES ALMOST TO THE TOP.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? IT IS A VERY GOOD IMAGE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS LIKE OTHERS YOU WOULD FIND IN A PET STORE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrrfectly happy cats! Highly recommend
 from Falcon, Colorado,  Sep 14, 2011

Arrived promptly. Fairly easy instructions. It took my husband and daughter less than a half hour to put it together. My cats were instantly on it and loved it from that moment.They both lounge and play there most of the time. For the short time we have had it..it's brought us hours of entertainment from our cats playing and running and jumping on it. One of the hanging mice was bit off in a couple of days to which I just hung something else up there. (It's still there) Other than the hanging mouse being bit off, great product! Your cats will love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched well...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Built fairly well, my two 5 month old cats play as wild as they can on it. Sturdy!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitties LOVE it!
 from Georgia,  Aug 25, 2011

The kitties love this cat tree, there is plenty of room for them all to climb and play or sleep. The only problem I see is that the covering is not carpet, it is soft almost fleecy material. I'm not sure how that will hold up over time. The scratching posts are perfect, and there are plenty of them! The 2 mice were a hit, but only lasted about 10 minutes before they were ripped off the tree!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat House
 from Gladstone, MO,  Feb 16, 2011

First and foremost, the shipping time was outstanding...got it two days after I placed my order. Secondly, I was really impressed with the padding on the cat house itself. It wasn't carpet, It was extremely soft, like a velvety-feel, so I knew my cats would love the feel of it on their paws. After assembly, the cats wasted no time exploring and playing on it. They loved the dangling mice, and since they still have claws, they loved using all of the sissel posts. Overall, I think it was a great buy. The cats seem happy, and I got a good deal at a good price with this product. The only negative thing I have to say is that the directions completely suck....as what many many others reported. I found my own way to put it together by listening to other peoples advice (look at the pic online, sort out the pieces, etc.). It's not step by step picture instructions, like it should be, depicting where each screw goes and how each piece should go. It was just a diagram with numbers. It took me an hour to finally figure out how to put it together. Don't let the directions deter you though. It really is a great buy for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cmleu
 from California,  Oct 26, 2010

very poor , was damaged ,made out of particle board not plywood as the description on the web site stated in two separate places, has a very strong chemical odor, nails or staples exposed and a danger to my cats. Sent customer service an e-mail , no reponse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crappy Item, Do Not Buy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jan 9, 2013

When I tried to put this together, the first thing I tried to screw in wouldnt catch at all into the screw hole. Turns out the workmanship on this product was very poor and I couldnt even put it together due to screw holes already being stripped out before I even opened the box. I would not recommend this site to anyone. Next time I go to look for a product like this, or any other for that matter, I will pay the extra cost and get it from a more reputable company that has better working products

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item looked as advertised, came broken
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from los angeles,  May 2, 2012

I read allot of the reviews before i bought it , it did not have a smell and it was very easy to put together me and my kids put it together in 20 min its not very thick so if you have lil kids not a good idea they climb on it but perfect for my cat she loves it ! it was my first purchase on here i was worried but it was a good buy ;)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little flimsy but works its a long felt material
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy with the product.
 from NV,  Apr 30, 2012

The pressed board it is made out of is thinner than I would like and not high strength. The sides of the 3 high platforms are not as high as all other cat towers that I have seen. The under side of every piece is not finished.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality, but equal to the low price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Review
 from MO,  Mar 28, 2012

I have 3 cats and it is very wobbly when more than one gets on the scratcher. 2 out of the 3 prefer not to use it because of the instability.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Condo
 from Pa,  Mar 27, 2012

Great item and the 3 cats enjoy it too. They just have to find someone in Pa. who will insure a Condo...lol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitty Love
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 22, 2012

My 3 cats love it. Have it sitting in front of window and they love to sit and view the world outside. They love to use the scratch posts and play with the dangling mice. Only problem was the particle board that cracked if I picked up a flat piece too close to a corner.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought