Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Terrific Value for the money!
 from Oregon,  Mar 23, 2008

Simply the best Cat Condo we've come across. Arrived fast. It was in a lot of boxes and at first seemed it might be daunting to assemble, but it wasn't. We advise taking everything out of the boxes, laying out the parts/pieces and then follow the instructions. It did not take as long to assemble as we at first thought. Went together easily. Our kitten was busily checking it out as we were doing the assembly. Quality of construction is quite good, for the money. We feel any one with cats and/or kittens will get a good deal for their money. Our kitten spends almost all her time in/or her condo. She just loves it and we do, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat condo
 from Wichita, Kansas,  Mar 28, 2008

I highly recommend this item. It is much better than what I had seen in the stores for about half the money. Plus the ones I had seen had carpet and I love the faux fur. I did not put it together myself, but the friend that did it for me said it was simple and had all the needed parts. My cats love it and it looks great in my living room!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not buy this!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jan 28, 2009

First of all, what you see in the picture is NOT the same a what they ship to you. Secondly, the condo and perches and ladder I received were WAY too small for adult cats. Third, they did not ship a bolt long enough to go through the floor of the condo and the platform it was to be attached to, AND then screw on the sisal support post beneath them.Again, they have changed the item so that long pole you see on the right doesn't even exist anymore, and they also ship that rectangular perch with a large hole in its underlying wood that they just covered with a thin sheet of their "faux fur"!!This is a shoddy, unstable product that doesn't even look like its picture!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing...
 from Princeton, NJ,  Jul 10, 2009

Typically, I am able to easily put things like this together; however there are one or two bolts that were shorter, therefore I wasn't able to completely screw the flat bed portion of the cat condo onto the main base - very frustrating. With this issue, the flat bed was always loose - within one or two days it had fallen off and broken in half! It's just flimsy-like particle board underneath the rug material.It is very large and I had high hopes for this cat condo (especially since there were so many positive reviews); however it ended up being a waste of time, money and space...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The cat condo arrived today and I put it together. Like some other reviewers, I found the assembly a little difficult. One of the screws was not the right length, so the top half of the cat condo was a little wobbly. I put some additional drywall screws in to sturdy the top half. The holes in the ladder also do not align with the holes that the screws are supposed to be screwed into so I just nailed the ladder in place instead. The very top level has a giant hole drilled into it for some reason, but then is covered with fabric. The cats don't seem to mind, but it would seem that it would be sturdier if it were solid. Overall, the appearance is nice and you can't beat the price with the $2.95 Fedex shipping. My two cats really love the little mouse toy and all the levels. There is no funky smell to it and the fabric is really soft. The color is not quite as brown as in the picture, but it's still really nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Cat condo at the best price
 from Las Vegas. NV,  Mar 31, 2008

I have been in the market for a cat condo for a long time. I have never come across one of this quality and price as on overstock. It was a 5 minute or less assembly time, it is incredibly sturdy if you put it together right and my cats love it. It is bigger than I thought it would be and the carpet is soo soft. I love it and so do my cats. Best bargin by far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Condo
 from Oceanside, NY,  Mar 9, 2008

The boys love it and it seems to be enough activity for them in a sturdy unit at a great price. Local Pet store had a similar one at twice the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great way to spoil your cats!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Mar 3, 2008

This is a great product, no complaints about the quality or value for your money. It only took 3 days for it to arrive and set up was simple, took less than 15 minutes. Our two cats love it, especially the sisal posts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat condo
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 31, 2008

The cat loves it but it isn't very sturdy. My son put extra screws in it to anchor it better and make it tighter. When the cat jumps up it will actually tip a bit because it isn't made of very heavy material. It is covered in very soft fur and both the cat and dog love that. It could just be made better is all. The animals love it no matter what. Even the dog climbs up the ladder to the upper levels and sits with the cat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun for cats and kittens
 from Toledo, OH,  Jun 14, 2014

I was looking for a new condo for my 2 cats and 1 kitten and came across this because of the size and the price. The color and size is just as described. The directions, well, were terrible. If you have common sense and can look at pictures, or know what it is suppose to look like then no problem. My kitten has taken it over as his, but even my old cats have been up and playing on it. The top will wobble a little when they get on it, but it holds them fine (they are 12lbs). Lots of rope to scratch on. Carpet is soft and a nice color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small for my big cat
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Apr 5, 2014

My recommendation has a "but" attached… I would recommend this to anyone with a really small cat. My Maine Coon cannot fit on it, so she won't use it. It's like you or me trying to wear a pair of shoes that are a size too small… or trying to sleep in a Toddler bed. It's ridiculously small! Too bad.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you can put it together
 from McDonough, GA,  Oct 28, 2013

Workman ship could have been better and good luck with the directions (pictures...no good). However, my three cats LOVE LOVE LOVE this, so wouldn't trade it for anything.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price but quality fair
 from CA,  Oct 16, 2013

Good price. Fast delivery. Package did not have any instructions. My husband is pretty handy, so he was able to put it together within 30 minutes. Mouse cat toy broke within minutes of cats playing with it. Cats seem to love it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat tree
 from Connectinut,  Apr 19, 2013

Best for price. Cats took a while to get used to it but catnip helped motivate them. Carpet is a little cheap but good for scratching. Only one of our two fat cats can fit inside the house. Seems smaller than I thought. Good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wobbles a little when big fat cat is on top. Perches a little small. Went together easy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Cat Tree for the Price
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Mar 20, 2013

Cats like the fur material better than the carpet. Very stable compared to others that are very top heavy or tipsy. Easy to put together too.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as expected
 from buffalo, ny,  Feb 12, 2013

iniitially, the wrong item was sent. somehow quality control sent me a dog mat. got that worked out and the correct item arrived. the directions were terrible, you just have to figure it out yourself, took about a half hour. the covering of the perches is not at all soft. there's a hole on the top perch, cat can't utilize te perch to sleep. in the past i have purchased the Bungalow Cat Furniture Tree Condo, which lasted her a number of years and the perches seemed larger and the top one had no hole in it. i'd recommend this one over the Casita.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image did not show the hole on the top perch. i was expecting it to be solid so cat could lay up there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. there is no padding on the perches, just hard wood and covering.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My kitties love it
 from Wichita, KS,  Jan 29, 2013

I have three kitties and they all love this! It took them a couple of days to trust it but now they can't get enough of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purrrfect !!!
 from Butler, PA,  Jan 17, 2013

I got this right before Christmas , assembly was very easy (I am usually challenged putting these type of things together), and most importantly the cats and kittens LOVE it !! They are on it all the time, sleep on different levels, and are always playing on it. The scratch pads are perfect since they are scratching all the time and I wanted to save my furniture !! I was very impressed with the size (it is not a small condo) for the price. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cats Love It!!
 from Candor, NY,  Dec 23, 2012

My cats loved it immediately!! They have trouble sharing, they like it so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good, certainly not heavy duty though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Upstate, NY,  Sep 11, 2012

One instruction sheet with very poor drawing. Did not tell the placement of the bolts.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top