Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from Lake Orion ,MI,  Aug 11, 2012

great gate, easy to assemble with no tools. Openings were too large for our two shih tzu puppies but we worked around that with a board at teh bottom when we needed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the dogs in line
 from Kansas,  Nov 12, 2012

This gate met out basic needs to corral our pets. Installation was a bit difficult for one person to manage due to the multiple pieces and the span we are using it to cover. When I assisted my husband- it wasn't hard at all. So far it has kept our border collie from knocking it down (other gates have failed). A good product for our needs and overstock provided it for half of what I would have paid at the pet store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly represented the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gate
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This was bought to keep the dog out of the kitchen, away from the cat food, kittly litter, and kitchen counters. Since our dog chews EVERYTHING, it was important not to have a wooden gate because she would chew through it in an instant! She can gnaw on this gate all she wants and she doesn't get anywhere. We thought it would be nice to be able to leave the cat door open for the cats to use whenever they want and because the latch is difficult to pull out but our 45 pound mutt can actually maneuver herself through that little door! It's quite a site to see! We love it and we might be ordering another one for our sons' room so they can open their door and not worry about the dog going in their room and eating their toys, socks, and other prized possessions!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although it is very difficult to pull the latch for the kitty door so we just open the gate for the cats to go through.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not fit a 52 inch opening
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2013

Nice gate but will not fit a 52" opening as advertised. Might be OK out to 48".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Will not fit a 52" opening
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is ok, but there's room for improvement
 from Naperville, IL,  May 2, 2013

We bought this gate to keep our 6-month-old German Shepherd puppy contained. We have cats, too, so needed a gate that had a cat pass through. The gate was easy to assemble and seems well constructed. So far it has kept the puppy in his place. My main complaint is that the gate opening (the space people pass through) is pretty narrow. Wish it was a couple inches wider.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pet gates
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

These gates are perfec and very easy to install. They provide easy access for the adults in the house, and the small doors are perfect for our cats. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Excellent quality at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is very nice looking
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 13, 2013

The name of the gate is a little misleading because while it can cover a very wide DOORWAY, the actual people/pet passthrough door is not that wide. But we are very satified with the installed looks and quality. Love that it locks, but doesn't have to and really love the tinier pet door for our cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The name is a little misleading as to how wide the pass through actually is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and easy to assemble
 from Spokane WA,  Apr 13, 2014

The pet gate is sturdy; holds my 20 pound dog back with no problem. The walk-through feature is invaluable. I've read several reviews that stated the gated was difficult to assemble; I didn't find that to be true for me. I'm a small woman over 60 and was able to assemble and install the gate over a 48 inch expanse in about 20 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gate
 from Vallejo, CA,  Apr 5, 2014

Easy set up. Easy open and close. Even guests who have never used this gate before figure it out quickly. I use it to keep our dogs in the family room and it has done exactly what I expected it to do. The gate opening is wide enough to walk through. Height is good too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Pet Gate
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Mar 11, 2014

I purchased this gate to keep the pets out of the Living room & Dining room area in my home. The gate does exactly what i purchased it for. I'm happy with fit and finish. There is a child safe latch that is more of an interference to me because I do not have small children in the home, but other than that i can not find anything to complain about. I would recommend this gate to anyone looking to prevent smaller pets from entering or exiting an area of the home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gate and great price!
 from Butler, PA,  Mar 11, 2014

I live with 3 Spinoni Italiano dogs and I keep them out of certain rooms. It is shocking how much just a gate can cost and many of them don't even have a walk thru. Of all the gates I have (trust me - I have a bunch), this is the best and the price is fair. I luv the walk thru option and the little door for when we have "little dog guests." I definitely recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Michigan,  Feb 18, 2014

The gate itself was not wide enough for my doorway, so I had to purchase the additional extension. I'm not sure if it was because of the extension, but the gate was not sturdy; not at all. Also, the handle/lock is very awkward and is not easily opened with one hand. I'm returning the gate and the extension.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Jacksonville Beach, FL,  Feb 14, 2014

We bought the gate to keep our dog on our shared balcony. Installed super easy and looks great. Keeps our 50 pound boxer/beagle in and just as important, other dogs out!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat opening too large
 from Flordia,  Feb 5, 2014

I ordered item with idea that my cat can go threw the opening and the dog will stay out of area with food/litter box. Unfortunately, my French bulldog can fit in opening. Defeated purpose so I have to return Cats can crawl threw small spaces I think they should make opening a lot smaller

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gate
 from Newburgh, IN,  Jan 14, 2014

This was easy to install, it is very stable. Works great to keep out the puppy. The gate is easy to open & close. We don't use the smaller gate as the puppy would fit through it. As he grows we will use it so the cat has access. For the price it is a very good deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
throw away the wood baby gates!
 from Albuquerque,  Jan 6, 2014

After living with wood baby gates for years I am so happy to have found this large metal gate. Keeps the dogs out of living room when I babysit my grandson and he cant get to the dogs. So everyones happy happy happy!! Plan to buy another soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent pet gate.
 from Atlanta,  Dec 28, 2013

Works well for holding small dogs in or out of areas. Low height so larger dogs could jump it if they tried, but great for my purposes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT
 from United Staes,  Dec 6, 2013

Yes i would recommend this to a friend or family member in which i did and they purchased one here also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Gate
 from Florida,  Nov 20, 2013

best dog gate i have ever used. bought two of them...easy to put together..sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to assemble and exactly what i wanted
 from charlestown NH,  Oct 10, 2013

this was so easy to assemble and very good quality for the cost..IM EXTREMELY SATISFIED! keeps my st Bernard and Chihuahuas safe..thank you sooo much

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Carlson Super Wide Maxi Gate
Today $62.99
Compare $130.85
Save 52%
(48)
Regalo Extra-wide Walk-through Gate
Today $52.97
Compare $70.21
Save 25%
(24)
Back to top