Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great gate
 from Lake Orion ,MI,  Aug 11, 2012

great gate, easy to assemble with no tools. Openings were too large for our two shih tzu puppies but we worked around that with a board at teh bottom when we needed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the dogs in line
 from Kansas,  Nov 12, 2012

This gate met out basic needs to corral our pets. Installation was a bit difficult for one person to manage due to the multiple pieces and the span we are using it to cover. When I assisted my husband- it wasn't hard at all. So far it has kept our border collie from knocking it down (other gates have failed). A good product for our needs and overstock provided it for half of what I would have paid at the pet store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fairly represented the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will not fit a 52 inch opening
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 9, 2013

Nice gate but will not fit a 52" opening as advertised. Might be OK out to 48".

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Will not fit a 52" opening
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pet Gate
 from Culver City, CA,  Apr 24, 2012

This was bought to keep the dog out of the kitchen, away from the cat food, kittly litter, and kitchen counters. Since our dog chews EVERYTHING, it was important not to have a wooden gate because she would chew through it in an instant! She can gnaw on this gate all she wants and she doesn't get anywhere. We thought it would be nice to be able to leave the cat door open for the cats to use whenever they want and because the latch is difficult to pull out but our 45 pound mutt can actually maneuver herself through that little door! It's quite a site to see! We love it and we might be ordering another one for our sons' room so they can open their door and not worry about the dog going in their room and eating their toys, socks, and other prized possessions!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality although it is very difficult to pull the latch for the kitty door so we just open the gate for the cats to go through.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is ok, but there's room for improvement
 from Naperville, IL,  May 2, 2013

We bought this gate to keep our 6-month-old German Shepherd puppy contained. We have cats, too, so needed a gate that had a cat pass through. The gate was easy to assemble and seems well constructed. So far it has kept the puppy in his place. My main complaint is that the gate opening (the space people pass through) is pretty narrow. Wish it was a couple inches wider.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to size it properly
 from central NJ,  Dec 10, 2014

My opening is 50", so I ordered extra wide, which goes to 52". Turned out to be too wide, so I had to remove one of the extensions. This way it fit, barely, but the screws were fully extended, resulting in instability and a gap my little dog fit right through. So I ordered a 4" extension, figuring that would reduce the screw's extension by 2" each side, which should have been perfect, I measured.. Turns out, adding the 4" extension again made it too wide. I had to swap out one of the original pieces with a smaller original piece, added the 2- 4" extensions (why did they send 2? I only ordered 1). Now it fits well and the gate operates very well. A lot of trial and error. Suggestion for the manufacturer - let the customer enter the size of the opening and Catlson figures out what size extensions would make it work, instead of making the customer guess and reorder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these pet gates
 from Parsippany, NJ,  Jan 29, 2013

These gates are perfec and very easy to install. They provide easy access for the adults in the house, and the small doors are perfect for our cats. Couldn't be more pleased with this purchase. Excellent quality at a great price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate is very nice looking
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 13, 2013

The name of the gate is a little misleading because while it can cover a very wide DOORWAY, the actual people/pet passthrough door is not that wide. But we are very satified with the installed looks and quality. Love that it locks, but doesn't have to and really love the tinier pet door for our cat.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The name is a little misleading as to how wide the pass through actually is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is high
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be careful
 Aug 31, 2015

If you have an entry way which is not completely flat then it will not work. Any surface with a nook or angles will not be satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gate
 Aug 20, 2015

I love it ! Easy to set up and looks good ! I have a 2 year old and he weighs 33 pounds and could fit through the cat door ... first night I got it up and doing dishes and he figured how to open cat door and fit through it ... lol

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Really like this gate. Easy to install and locks well to keep our pooch where he needs to be when we leave the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Sturdy, effective and, especially, WIDE! With doorway lets you get through easily while keeping dogs (in my case) contained safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate
 Aug 4, 2015

Tried to utilize the full gate with both extensions. However it was to wide. So I removed the smaller extension & it barely fit. It's flimsy but it works for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freedom
 Jul 24, 2015

I'm so happy with this product. My dogs can go in and out onto the deck and I don't have to worry about them wandering off. It's easy to use. I was a bit concerned with the gap at first but works fine when you tighten the screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING ITEM
 Jul 14, 2015

I love it, it is what I was looking for. I looked in other stores but could not find the same item. Thanks I LOVE OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog gate
 Jul 1, 2015

Awesome gay made my life so much easier

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Damaged
 Jun 3, 2015

It was bent when we pulled it out of the box and had to push metal bars together to get it to normal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Really great product. Only issue was that it just barely fit with the measurements provided. But it worked out! A++

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bally'smom
 Apr 22, 2015

Bought this to keep our new 6 month old puppy and 2 other dogs in the kitchen area while our cat has free roam of the rest of the house. The puppy is only about 35 lbs but, when he sees the cat he jumps at the gate. This causes the sides to slide along the door opening. It hasn't come down yet but if he gets much bigger or stronger it could come down. I thought the pet walk through gate was a good idea for the cat but, it is actually large enough for the puppy to jump through. (Which he has done!) This really defeats the purpose. In addition, the button can be a little hard to press and slide to open. I find it a little sticky at times. It seems to depends on the amount of tension and whether the gate is aligned squarely within the doorway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has held up for two years, now and is a permanent divider for the room our 50 lb. dog stays when we are away. Yes, she has jumped over it when favorite visitors came by, but that's a training issue and the gate held up just fine. The cat comes and goes through the little door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 131 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought