Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this!
 from Fayetteville, NC,  Jul 1, 2011

This product is amazing. I have two dogs that fight so we much keep them separated at all times. We have always used step-over gates and it's been very annoying. Not only have I fallen over them several times but taking them down and putting them back up every time I want to trade dog locations is very annoying. I was excited about this purchase and have been thrilled with it. Only TWO small problems. First and foremost, the gate opening is kind of narrow so my hip knocking the sides pulled the screws out within an hour. Simple fix...went to the hardware store and bought much longer screws. Been sturdy and stable ever since. Secondly, which might be a huge problem for some people...my fat cat cannot jump over it so we tried to utilize the "cat door" but my large 60lb dog was easily able to squeeze through it! Sneaky dogs!! Now we just let the cat figure it out on her own or let her walk through with us when we open it. Another thing: the opening mechanism is great. You can use the red lock or you can keep the lock open and simply use the latch with one hand. This gate is so great and TALL! And bendy. And it doesn't look awful as a main feature of our home. Hope you enjoy this product as much as I have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, easy to install. Needs longer screws, though.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from California,  Sep 8, 2011

We love this doggie gate. It expands to fit a large area. No assembly required. Safe for our little doggie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good. Strudy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tall Flexi Gate
 from Mission, KS,  Mar 8, 2011

This gate is perfect. I use it to keep my Schnoodle from being able to run out of the garage when I get home from work. We put in 2 dog doors –one that allows him to enter the garage from the kitchen, and another that leads from the garage to the back yard. This gate is sturdy, tall enough that he can't jump it, and can be configured to fit odd spaces. Great idea!!! I'm very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moriya
 Apr 7, 2016

This is great for our smaller sized dogs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth price
 Feb 4, 2016

Easy to install. Looks nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good!
 Oct 27, 2015

I've been reviewing gates for some time now and decided to purchase this one because it was tall enough, made of metal, not wood, and had better reviews than most other gates in its price range. I have a large, 1 year old "puppy" that is extremely rambunctious and I really didn't like leaving him in his crate for long lengths of time, i.e. More than two hours. So I've gated off the kitchen which required something long enough to cover a distance of around 93" at one opening. This gate plus one extension piece did the job. I did purchase the extension piece from a pet store website though as I couldn't find the correct one on Overstock's site. I think I saved about $60 buying the gate through Overstock compared with the pet store website. Huge savings! The problem with so many other gates was that they were either too short or made of wood. My dog isn't a Great Dane, but standing on his hind legs he stretches to about 48"! I needed something that he couldn't climb or jump over. The gate arrived within a week of ordering it and unfortunately it came with really crappy cheap screws. I had read that in other reviews so I knew I would need something far stronger which was an easy fix. The best part about this gate "system" is that it can be taken down easily while leaving the wall attachment caps in place. Especially nice for cleaning the floors or if you entertain. I think I've had the gate installed now for a couple of months and so far it's kept him contained and he's been unable to "eat" his way out! I'm extremely pleased that he has more room to stretch out while I'm away. He still sleeps in his crate at night, but this gate has been a life saver during the day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Had for 2 years.
 Sep 8, 2015

Good for big dogs, but my small Yorkies can squeeze through. Also the bottom welds are rusting, actually caused rust stain on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great
 from spring creek, nevada,  Jan 9, 2014

very easy to install, and my little dogs cannot get though. I would prefer a different locking system, but the one it has works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best investment
 from Maryland,  Aug 17, 2012

I was looking for a gate to put up to contain our 4th child as all of his brothers are all older. Most gates were well over $100. This was the best bang for the buck. It is wonderful. It comes apart and we have used it all over the house in different segments! We have taken it on vacation, to in-laws homes and friends houses. Due to the fact that all the segments come apart, it is so easy to take everywhere! I am thinking of ordering another!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Promply shipped. Nice item.
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 11, 2011

The picture for this product shows four panels. However when received it had only three and we had to buy the fourth separately. Thought that was a little misleading. The small entrance door was broken but we fixed it to work. Otherwise this works for what we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived damaged, but great gate
 from New York, NY,  Jan 4, 2011

My gate arrived with a crack in one of the plastic hinges, which eventually broke. I fixed it because I didn't want to deal with the hassle of returning a large box. It works great, especially to keep my dog off the spiral stairs (and for other odd areas). This gate is sold on many other sites, but Overstock's price is the best. Only 3 stars because I would recommend they package it better..wrap the plastic hinges in bubble wrap!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 22, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought