Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BIG
 Apr 16, 2015

I have large dogs and they both love these. The price is right too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Apr 14, 2015

purchased for our Rottweiler. She loves it. Plenty of room for her to stretch out on the bed. Nice and fluffy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 5, 2015

Great bed- larger than expected- well constructed- dog LOVES it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 Feb 3, 2015

Great product however I didn't pay attention to the size and they are huge, too big for the area they are in. I sent back the one not opened with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the height and softness of this bed when it arrived. My dog jumped in the middle of it almost immediately and begin to circle around. However, over the past several months, there is hardly any stuffing in the middle. I have to shake and shift the bed quite often. The material used on the outside is sturdy and cleans easily. It is a big bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed for Large Dog
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2014

I have a 90 pound Lab/Boxer mix. This bed is definitely large enough for her to sprawl and lounge on. It it very thick, and she was reluctant to get on it at first. She got over that very quickly and now can't wait to "go to bed" at night. We call it her "princess bed." The cover is very nice and looks good. I haven't laundered it yet so I can't speak to how it will weather the wash. I think the fill could be firmer (it really compresses when she lays on it and after less than a month there is a permanent trough in it) but taking into account the price, I have to say the overall value is decent. At the end of the day, she loves it so that is all that matters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs love them !
 from Pennsville, NJ,  Oct 27, 2014

These beds are HUMUNGOUS!!!! My dogs love them, even my picky chihuaua .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than it looks online
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 23, 2014

i have a 90-lb Akita and a 26-lb Scottie, and they both love this bed. it is relatively easy to "punch" it to equalize stuffing, and it is large enough for both dogs to "spoon"-- the Scottie on the inside, OR for both to have his/her own space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Dogs Can Even Share
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2014

I rescue large dogs and these are of a generous size that two dogs can share if they're in the mood. Clean up is very easy, If one of my dogs is lying on this, he/she is snoring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labradoodle loves it
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Oct 21, 2014

Our tall Labradoodle is very picky about the furniture he will sleep on, so to get him off it we offered this large-size poufy bed. He loves it! Lots of room, good color, now he has his own bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too soft
 from North Port, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

The picture showed a pretty firm bed. The cover has held up well but the foam insert was not to my liking. I replaced the insert with an "egg crate" type foam which was much better for my Greyhound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dog Love's This Bed
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 5, 2014

We have a English Mastiff. This bed fits her great. Color is true & size works good. Fast delivery. Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acceptable to the pooch
 from Crowley lake Calif.,  Nov 8, 2013

Had to put a familiar "throw" over this but, that done, the dog uses this new bed regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat fast
 from Indiana,  Sep 20, 2013

IT came quickly. Packaged well and my 100 lb. Chocolate Lab liked it right away. But having it for a very short time the center really flattens out and sinks to the floor. The foam inside is not firm enough. It is promoted as being a firm bed for the dog. I don't think so. Maybe the small one would be great for a small dog. This is not a good choice if you have a large dog that you want to be supported well as they age. I am looking for another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIVE IT A CHANCE, My Greyhound did.
 from Boston,  Sep 11, 2013

This bed has gotten a bad rap. It's a nice, decent bed. Keep in mind, it's a $XX dog bed. Many people seem to have the expectations that it's supposed to have the quality of a $XXX lush memory foam item. My greyhound loves this bed and it seems stuffed enough for him so far. He is 85 lbs and 33 inches long from neck to bum, and he fits completely on the whole thing. No overhanging unless he chooses. The cover is a nice muted mint green that appears to be like a mix of corduroy and microfiber. My dog sleeps in a 48" crate and this fit perfectly inside. For those who might find it lacking in stuffing, the zipper makes for an easy access to add in an old blanket or filler of choice. I'm sure the filler will flatten in the future after bearing so much weight on a daily basis, but I imagine that can be amended by adding a cheap egg-crate foam topper folded up and zipped inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong material
 from N.Y.,  Jul 25, 2013

my 2 cats share this bed and loves it I bought 2 beds one large and one medium and I am very happy with the price and size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Apr 19, 2013

I purchased this bed hoping that my dog would use it. She now actually sleeps on her bed and does not ask to come into my bed which is a huge plus. Will be buying another one to keep in the living room. Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did NOT match the description
 from Rhode Island,  Apr 11, 2013

After unpacking the product and putting it on the floor, I found that there were many places on the bed where there was NO stuffing at all (so if I put my hand on it, I felt floor), and other places, it was lumpy. There was nowhere near enough stuffing in this bed. I sent it back immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image wise - similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The stuffing was minimal, so that when I took it out of the package and put it on the floor, it was like 3/4 of the stuffing was left out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Dog Bed
 from Beaverton, OR,  Mar 28, 2013

There has been some reviews where they belittle this bed unfoundedly. The zipper, for instance, was flimsy, but that is not true at all. I was just very impressed with every aspect of this bed. Though my dog seemed to turn his nose up at first did sleep all night on it. I bought the very largest one.... maybe it frightened him at first. I solved that by putting treats on the bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect but larger, much larger!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That's why I am here to tell others how nicely made it is.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doggy Heaven
 from Ruidoso, NM,  Mar 26, 2013

Once my 62 pound Airedale got used to the bed, he has claimed it as his own. Took about two weeks for him to adapt to the bed since it is higher than his previous pad. You do need quite a bit of room for it since it is so large, but it now sits beside our bed and he immediately goes to it every night. It has seemed to hold up well to his weight and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a means to get their dog off the floor but not in their bed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought