Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Great price for such a large dog bed. Was larger than I thought, but works well for my dogs. I can get a 70lb, 50lb and a couple of 15-20lb dogs on all at once, if they will share. The two larger ones like to stretch out and it works great for them. Thick enough that it helps them with their "old bones" that need more cushion. Love it and will buy more, but maybe a medium instead of a large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like this very much, it's very large, has nice soft material

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok for the price
 May 13, 2015

My older dog could have used a bit more support and we ended up getting an orthopedic bed from ******* instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs
 Apr 22, 2015

Good quality, supportive, durable. I added extra padding from the bed I was getting rid of and blew out the zipper on this bed. I was able to fix it and can't hold that against the product since it was out of the normal range of use. My 11 year old GWP ALMOST prefers this bed to the couch (which is off limits).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BIG
 Apr 16, 2015

I have large dogs and they both love these. The price is right too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 Apr 14, 2015

purchased for our Rottweiler. She loves it. Plenty of room for her to stretch out on the bed. Nice and fluffy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Mar 5, 2015

Great bed- larger than expected- well constructed- dog LOVES it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dog bed
 Feb 3, 2015

Great product however I didn't pay attention to the size and they are huge, too big for the area they are in. I sent back the one not opened with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I loved the height and softness of this bed when it arrived. My dog jumped in the middle of it almost immediately and begin to circle around. However, over the past several months, there is hardly any stuffing in the middle. I have to shake and shift the bed quite often. The material used on the outside is sturdy and cleans easily. It is a big bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Bed for Large Dog
 from Florida,  Dec 28, 2014

I have a 90 pound Lab/Boxer mix. This bed is definitely large enough for her to sprawl and lounge on. It it very thick, and she was reluctant to get on it at first. She got over that very quickly and now can't wait to "go to bed" at night. We call it her "princess bed." The cover is very nice and looks good. I haven't laundered it yet so I can't speak to how it will weather the wash. I think the fill could be firmer (it really compresses when she lays on it and after less than a month there is a permanent trough in it) but taking into account the price, I have to say the overall value is decent. At the end of the day, she loves it so that is all that matters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dogs love them !
 from Pennsville, NJ,  Oct 27, 2014

These beds are HUMUNGOUS!!!! My dogs love them, even my picky chihuaua .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than it looks online
 from Jackson, MS,  Oct 23, 2014

i have a 90-lb Akita and a 26-lb Scottie, and they both love this bed. it is relatively easy to "punch" it to equalize stuffing, and it is large enough for both dogs to "spoon"-- the Scottie on the inside, OR for both to have his/her own space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Dogs Can Even Share
 from Texas,  Oct 22, 2014

I rescue large dogs and these are of a generous size that two dogs can share if they're in the mood. Clean up is very easy, If one of my dogs is lying on this, he/she is snoring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Labradoodle loves it
 from Eastern Shore Maryland,  Oct 21, 2014

Our tall Labradoodle is very picky about the furniture he will sleep on, so to get him off it we offered this large-size poufy bed. He loves it! Lots of room, good color, now he has his own bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little too soft
 from North Port, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

The picture showed a pretty firm bed. The cover has held up well but the foam insert was not to my liking. I replaced the insert with an "egg crate" type foam which was much better for my Greyhound

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dog Love's This Bed
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 5, 2014

We have a English Mastiff. This bed fits her great. Color is true & size works good. Fast delivery. Love Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acceptable to the pooch
 from Crowley lake Calif.,  Nov 8, 2013

Had to put a familiar "throw" over this but, that done, the dog uses this new bed regularly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flat fast
 from Indiana,  Sep 20, 2013

IT came quickly. Packaged well and my 100 lb. Chocolate Lab liked it right away. But having it for a very short time the center really flattens out and sinks to the floor. The foam inside is not firm enough. It is promoted as being a firm bed for the dog. I don't think so. Maybe the small one would be great for a small dog. This is not a good choice if you have a large dog that you want to be supported well as they age. I am looking for another bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GIVE IT A CHANCE, My Greyhound did.
 from Boston,  Sep 11, 2013

This bed has gotten a bad rap. It's a nice, decent bed. Keep in mind, it's a $XX dog bed. Many people seem to have the expectations that it's supposed to have the quality of a $XXX lush memory foam item. My greyhound loves this bed and it seems stuffed enough for him so far. He is 85 lbs and 33 inches long from neck to bum, and he fits completely on the whole thing. No overhanging unless he chooses. The cover is a nice muted mint green that appears to be like a mix of corduroy and microfiber. My dog sleeps in a 48" crate and this fit perfectly inside. For those who might find it lacking in stuffing, the zipper makes for an easy access to add in an old blanket or filler of choice. I'm sure the filler will flatten in the future after bearing so much weight on a daily basis, but I imagine that can be amended by adding a cheap egg-crate foam topper folded up and zipped inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strong material
 from N.Y.,  Jul 25, 2013

my 2 cats share this bed and loves it I bought 2 beds one large and one medium and I am very happy with the price and size

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought