Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Apr 29, 2009

Wish I were as enthusiastic as other reviewers - for me this gets high marks for appearance and it is stable, especially if you have 3 large cats. Also assembly is a bit cumbersome, but quick - not bad at all.Although the cream fleece covering is nice and the assembled piece is stable, the fleece is kind of thin and doesn't wrap under the the boards. The posts are some sort of fiberboard, they are well covered with sisal but reminded me more of postal mailing tubes than anything. The top platform on mine doesn't screw in straight and wobbles, a major point as cats like to get up high, so I am going to have to hit the hardware store to rectify that. Thought my cats would be all over this but they continue to prefer their old sturdy wood and carpet tree. It's the first Overstock purchase I have been disappointed in, don't think this is worth the money. Also it does have a slight smell which I hope will fade. It's OK, and I think kittens especially will love it and it works for bigger cats, but I am going to cut up the hammock to pad the platforms more and generally add some things to this - would return if it wasn't such a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My cats love this tree!
 from St. Charles, MO,  Jun 16, 2008

This is a wonderful cat tree for the price! My 3 cats love playing and scratching on it. One thing l'd like to clarify (based on the product description and reviews) is the "faux fur" covering. I wasn't sure what to expect until I saw the product; I've always known it as fleece. For the reviewers that said this was difficult to assemble, I can see what you're talking about; this product is assembled from the top-down, instead of the bottom up, so it gets a little cumbersome when you reach the final stages of assembly. I didn't find it difficult though, just cumbersome. By leaning the tree upside-down against a chair, I was able to stabilize it enough to assemble the final pieces by myself (not exactly - one of my cats was helping by attacking it!). Also, the instructions are printed in very small font, with only diagrams and pieces labeled by a letter key (e.g. base is "A", etc.) showing assembly order. It helped me to take complete inventory of all the pieces and organize them alphabetically before starting to assemble the tree. Once assembled, it's very stable and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent cat tower
 from Connecticut,  Nov 22, 2007

Surprisingly well constructed - sturdy - quality materials - soft covering. Assembly instructions could use a little work. 4 extra pieces of assembly hardware included could cause some additional confusion. Two cats both love it - get good exercise. Highly reccommend this cat condo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat Approved!
 Jun 19, 2015

Both of my cats have thoroughly enjoyed using the cat tree condo. Even to this day, they love playing on it! The only thing that they didn't use and/or like was the hammock on the bottom. Otherwise, this is a worthy investment for all cat lovers and their frisky felines!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, at an excellent price
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 14, 2014

This cat tree is well constructed, and so easy to assemble-- my children assembled it in about 20 minutes. It is far more attractive than the ones you can purchase in the pet stores, and was far less expensive. Our cats LOVE it! Would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Jacksonville Fl,  Nov 15, 2013

This cat tree was not what I expected. Some of its parts are flimsy and unstable. The upright round cubby is tiny (may fit a kitten) and has a huge screw sticking up in the center underneath the carpet. When the cat claws the carpet it pulls away from the wood underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product
 from MI,  Oct 17, 2013

Not very sturdy and one of the posts was cracked inside. I ended up returning the product for this reason. I may have just gotten one out of a thousand bad ones. The covering (material) was thicker than I had imagined, but it bunched up on the the tree.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - My Cat Loves It!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 26, 2013

I bought this Kitty Condo for my 4 year old cat, as I will be getting a puppy soon and wanted to give Kitty a safe place to escape. It stands by my french doors on the 3rd floor and he is truly in heaven in his tree!! He loves the hammock (to my surprise as he is such a skiddish kitty). The tree was VERY easy to assemble and can easily be done by one person. This is an exceptional value as I had seen others, both new and used that were more expensive. I am truly delighted with this purchase. Thank you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The prefect tree
 from Highland Park, NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

I ordered this cat tree because the old tree was not worth moving 1800 miles. I looked for a while and we settled on this one. It arrived and I had my 8 year-old do the actual construction and he had no problem with it. When i put the cat on the tree after we put it up he immediately started scratching on it like he had never had one before! He is on the tree all the time. The faux fur is not shedding like the rug of our last tree so it is easy to clean up. Already had another friend go and get one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was exactly what the finished product looked like.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good so far. The only minor exception is one of the crews goes further into the nut and can be felt under the carpeting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instant enjoyment
 from Brighton, CO,  Aug 29, 2012

My cats love this condo! They were climbing on it while I was assembling it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy and well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Part
 from Nashville, TN,  Jun 23, 2012

Just received the cat condo... this is the second one we have purchased from Overstock from same manufacturer. Our cats absolutely love the old one - it's a little taller with a little dangling mouse. We were really excited to get a new addition since we got a new kitten and needed at least two condos. Everything was the same sturdy, good quality as before except for one problem. One of the sisal rope covered poles was defective... could not be screwed into the other parts. I've contacted Overstock about it and am just waiting to hear back about getting a replacement part. If not for the defective part I would have rated the product 5 stars. I'll update my review once I hear back from Overstock and find out how easy the return/replacement process is.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One defective part
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from San Rafael, California,  Apr 18, 2012

We were pleased with this cat condo, however, the base dimension was 6 inches SHORTER than advertised on-line. The small cylinder to be attached to the top perch was really too small for either of my cats to be able to jump into, and then sit comfortably. The little "house with the cut-out was the same. Too small. Both of my full grown cats are only 8 lbs, but still would have been awkward for them to be comfortable inside of these. The hammock just wasn't practical, so took it off and used to lay on top of a pillow we put on the second level. Both cats like sitting on the second and top level of the condo. We put plenty of catnip around areas, and then the fun begins. The sisal is wound tightly around the posts, and it's good to see especially one cat using them for scratching instead of upholstery. For the price, it's a pretty good deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not so accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It LOOKED accurate, but had smaller parts when received.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not wabble, even with the hardest of play.
 from Ford City, PA,  Apr 6, 2012

I put this together myself without the instructions. I had a little trouble only because I couldn't find the instructions, which I found after it was all put together, tucked in the bottom flaps of the box, when I tore it apart to burn. All in all it is pretty easy if you have an imagination. I just printed out the picture from the site and built it by that. I did look at the instructions later to see how I did, and they explain assembly step by step. My cat was scrathing on the posts as soon as they came out of the box and while I was trying to assemble it! She loves it! She is always on it. I think it gives her a "safe" feeling to be up on the top to sleep. I have a really big German Shepard that loves chasing my cat around the house, so now she just runs up to the top and watches the birds out the window, like my dog didn't just chase her there! Don't get me wrong, my cat picks on my dog just as much, this just gives her a better get-a-way place. I did notice a smell as other people had mentioned, but it was not as bad as some said. It went away fairly quickly. I think all new things, especially any type of furniture has some what of a smell when you bring them home. I only have 2 things that disappointed me. The first one is the two round tunnels on it are for kittens. My cat is 3 years old and weighs 10 pounds and does not fit through the door opening to the one on the second level, and I think she is too afraid to get into the top one because it isn't sturdy enough. That is the other disappointment. I can't figure out why the top post isn't centered to be balanced more. It screws in off to the side, the tunnel is screwed in on the other side, pulling down on it, the add my cat. Eventually it is going to lean. That is the only reason for the 4 stars instead of 5. I think I should just take off the tunnel considering she doesn't get in it any ways. Then when it leans from her, I will make the adjustment of screwing it in the middle or even just replacing it with a larger shelf. Don't get me wrong about the whole piece though, it is very sturdy. She will come running in from two rooms away and jump on it as high as she can and she does not even make it wabble! She is constantly jumping from level to level and it doesn't move. As long as she likes it, I like it. I think it is a very good investment for any cat- and cat lover to watch them play.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks exactly as is does on the site.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Feb 15, 2012

The product is great. My cat loves it! It was simple to put together. It came with all the pieces and came together pretty quickly. My only complaint is that the top tier is not as stable as I would have like it to be. My husband and I bought a dowel and attached it to give it more support so now it's perfect and our little Goober loves it! Other than the hammock....he won't get in it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like I expected it to
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, but only fair workmanship.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 10, 2012

This product is a decent cat tree, but made with lower-quality materials than some of its more expensive rivals. The posts are wrapped in twine which provide for good scratching material. The two cylindrical parts are fairly small, so if your cat is more than a year or two old it might not be able to squeeze through the small openings. The platforms are covered in a thin, fairly cheap articificial "fleece" material that will wear out easily. On my purchase, the post that attaches the top platform to the main unit had a stripped out screw hole and I had to order a replacement part, and when it arrived it was the wrong one. I eventually went to my local hardware store and got a screw that fit the replacement part and made it work that way. All in all, this is a decent product but its only fair quality and workmanship is reflected in the cheap price. On the plus side, Overstock's customer service was excellent and they were very courteous, helpful, and prompt.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same, except that the fake "fleece" covering on the platforms is cheap and thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is only average, and is consistent with this product's lower price than others like it.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from old bridge nj,  Feb 9, 2012

This tree is pretty good the only issue is the hamack on the bottom always falls off the hooks so it is useless and the top cylinder is a little wobbly but otherwise its sturdy and very high which I like.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little bit of cat heaven
 from Damascus, Oregon,  Dec 6, 2011

Got the tree in record time, wasn't hard to put together, and we're (us and the cats) very happy w/ it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly as shown, and is great in a corner if your cats run the Kitty 500 regularly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite pleased w/ the cat tree. The cats love it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Required-if U can
 from Tyler, Tx.,  Sep 27, 2011

Assembly was expected, but the instructions were terrible and lacking in clarity. Once figured out it went pretty smooth. A plastic disc broke during the process and had to be super glued. So far it has held. The cat loves it and the scratching posts have saved the furniture and carpets. Not disappointed in final product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat furniture 62 in tree condo
 from upstate new york ,orange county,  Jul 7, 2011

i was not pleased with the cat tree house i have a big cat an d most of the tree house he cant use it made for a small cat or kitten it was a waste of money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not what i expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Columbia, SC,  Jan 23, 2011

I do not usually write reviews on products I purchase online, but I had to comment on this one. The Bungalow Cat Tree Condo was a great purchase and Blast, my cat who I found in the Sonic parking lot and named after the Sonic drink, loves it. It took all of about 30 minutes to put together. The instructions were kind of lacking, but it was easy to put the pieces together from the picture alone. It does however take an extra set of hands to help hold the pieces while you screw them in. The condo is very sturdy and seems like it will last a long time. P.S. I looked for something similar at the nearest pet supply store and a similar piece costs about $250 from there. I am very happy I decided to look online before I made my final purchase. And you just cant beat the $3 shipping from overstock.com...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought