Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from Petaluma, CA,  Jan 3, 2008

This cat tree has a nice appearance and the assembly was fairly easy. However, it's quite off balance. I had to brace it to some sturdy furniture with heavy fishing line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Fine Condo for Cats
 from Las Vegas,  May 19, 2012

I am hopeless at anything practical and yet managed to assemble the condo fairly easily. It's well-designed. sturdy and stable. The climb from the top of the "bungalow" to the next level may present a challenge to some cats. I'm not sure whether my own cat can negotiate this since he has completely ignored the condo. He really likes the box it came in though and has spent hours jumping in and out of it and using it to store the jingle-mice he has hunted down. I am using the condo as a bedside light-stand and book shelf.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Precisely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality materials and construction
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2012

the Mouse toy pulled off while I was assembling the unit, so that was disappointing, but my cat enjoys playing with it anyway. she likes to be up high, so mostly sits up on the middle shelf. the top shelf is a little wobbly, but good to place toys on for her to grab.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the Purpose
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 24, 2012

The construction of this cat condo appears to be O.K., however, the carpet covering appears to be of poor quality and probably would have to be replaced for too long. I would think for the price more could be expected.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairlly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet cover on this product is extremely in expensive.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobbly!
 from nv,  Feb 28, 2010

The cats love it!!! Great price and SUPER QUICK shipping. Design flaw makes it a bit wobbly at the top, otherwise a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My two guys are 9 and 11... one is VERY active, one is not. Neither took to this tower for play; my eldest cat simply sleeps on one of the shelves. I guess they had enough toys without this addition. Regardless, it is not unattractive like many towers in the pet stores (I ordered the white carpeted one), and it seems pretty well built. When I have time, I'll dress it up with strings to see if I can draw them in....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but watch where you place it
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 26, 2008

I got this for my 11 year old cat. She loves being up high to look out windows and our new house has windows that go down low. We also got a new puppy and needed a way to get away from her. When I got this it was very easy to put together. I did it in no time at all. When I stood it up it was a bit wobbly and she didn't like going to the top perch. I then wedged it between a wall and my nightstand and it doesn't move and she loves it. She naps on top, but I have't seen her in the cubby yet, I'm sure it's just a matter of time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend with condition
 from Connecticut,  Oct 10, 2008

This is a nice item and my cats love it. Unfortunately they are very large Ragdoll cats and this cat tree is really more suited to smaller cats or kittens. So when they run and leap onto the top level, the 'tree' wobbles pretty severly. I'm sure it's only a matter of time before it goes over. I have positioned it in such a way that they won't get hurt if it falls. It is a bit frustrating that these items don't seem to be made for larger, heavier cats--I know there are plenty of them out there! Still, it's a fun diversion for them and I am glad I bought it. Oh, and it was very easy to put together and not bad looking either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value at a great price!
 from Madison, WI,  Jul 13, 2008

My kitten loves this cat tree. He's already chewed off the mouse but he still plays with the string. It looks good in our house and complements our decor. It was extremely easy to put together and it only took me about 15 minutes to do it. The very top platform is a little wobbly so this is a cat tree best put in a corner. Get this great product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Cat loves this!
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 23, 2013

For a reasonable price, this cat tree is sturdy and my cat loves it. Moved with it once already and it's still sturdy after putting it together a second time. My cat loves climbing and scratching the posts. It's more sturdy if you put it in a corner since that's how it's built to be but I've had it just against a wall and it's fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy cats!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 31, 2013

I was a little leery about purchasing this product as some of the other reviews stated it wasn't that sturdy, but I'm very pleased with it, as are my cats. In fact, I had to fight them off to assemble it ... one was mesmerized by the dangling mouse and I had to actually tip the other out of the condo so I could screw in the poles. I'd recommend to anyone buying this to learn from my mistake and actually read those instructions -- which poles go where matters a lot! Overall, this is a sturdy and balanced cat tree, and definitely well priced. My cats are thrilled with it, which, ultimately, is all that matters.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cat tree
 from nebraska,  Oct 15, 2010

The only thing that I don't like is that my cats can tip the tree over. But they love to play on it and it holds all four of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice.... Fun Toy
 from Ridgefield, WA,  May 6, 2008

WOW this is FUN! We can climb and scratch and I am gonna get that mouse!!! The cat's love it, it's built ok but looked better on line. I't more white then beige.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The overall appearance of this product is cute and my cats took to it almost instantly, but it took more than just a few minutes to assemble, as the product's description implies. The instructions were not very clear and I wound up attaching the top level on the wrong side, making it tough for the cats to jump from the second to third level. Maybe in a few months after I've recovered from assembling it the first time I will take it apart and try to re-attach it the right way. Also, it's a bit wobbly, so I had to put it up against a dresser so it won't tip over. And the toy that comes with it is attached by a string, which my cats managed to pull off in about 5 minutes. Perhaps a little chain would have been a better idea. This is a product for cats after all. I'm in the "maybe" category as far as recommending this product. Now I think I know why it was so inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My boys love this!
 from Seatlle,  Apr 6, 2008

I have been looking for a kitty condo for months, but didn't want to spend the $150+ that they all seemed to be. So I was pleased to find this one - I got it last week and my two cats love it, and it's definitely giving them exercise by jumping up onto the higher levels. I'm also pretty picky about the look of condos, but this is nice and elegant, and they love the little mouse toy and the hidey hole. Only thing is that the instructions for putting it together are wrong, but it's pretty easy to figure out the right way (hint: the biggest square goes on the bottom). One of the legs didn't go in quite right so it's a tiny bit shaky, but I put some cardboard under the corner and that's stabilized it. Overall, I'm really pleased with this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our cat!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 13, 2014

After our armchair was destroyed, we realized our cat really needed her own piece of furniture to climb on. Our apartment is on the small side, and most cat condos are pretty ugly. So, we didn't want this to be the focal point of the room. This turned out to be the perfect choice because it was small enough to sit in the corner and you hardly even notice it. We also wanted something with multiple tiers for sufficient exercise, but not a circus act. Our cat LOVES this condo. As a structure, it can be a little wobbly because of its light weight. Our cat is pretty small so she doesn't rock it too much, and she fits on each tier. I wouldn't really recommend this to a pet owner with a bigger cat. I could definitely see this tipping over if not secured to the corner for extra support. The fabric definitely isn't as durable as carpet. The fabric isn't adhered completely to the surface of the structure. (You can pluck the fabric.) That was a concern when I first saw this product in person. Our cat isn't very rough on things, so this really works for her. If your cat likes to scratch things besides the scratching posts, I probably wouldn't get this. Also, the mouse that dangles from the top was ripped off within the first few weeks. We figured that was inevitable though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jan 7, 2014

This thing is amazing. My Pomeranian on occasion gets into the little house thing. This is more sturdy and less expensive then the ones I see at the local pet stores. The color is also nice. One thing I didn't even realize is this is sort of an investment in your house. Before I had this my cats would tear up my couches and scratch paint off the walls. They do not do that anymore now that they have this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This cat tree is the cat's meow!
 from Sparks, NV,  Jan 2, 2014

The tree was quite easy to put together and not wobbly as other reviews said. My only complaint is that the middle level is directly over the cubby hole and is difficult for my cats to get to without my help. Once there, they love playing with the mouse and looking out the window. Overall, I am very pleased and feel I got good value for my money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made but better for kittens and small cats
 from Watsonville, CA,  Dec 24, 2013

I would recommend this with a caveat: unless your have small cats (under 10 lbs) or kittens, the top shelf is basically inaccessible. I agree with the other reviewers that the design makes it a little unstable. My cats loved the cubby and they managed to make it to the second shelf but had to jump directly to the floor instead of being able to climb down. The middle shelf should should stick out on the back and not be directly over the cubby and the top shelf should be much wider and also staggered to make climbing down easy. If the manufacturer fixed those two minor design flaws, it would be a killer cat tree, especially for the money. It's extremely well-made - the rope is very sturdy and would hold up to lots of clawing, and the covering is also thick, attached well and likely would stand up to clawing for a long time. The height was perfect for my needs - just high enough for my cats to sit on the top shelf (if they could get to it) and look out the window. I opted to return mine and got the usual EXCELLENT, UNRIVALED customer service from overstock. I think I'm going to save up for a little more expensive one and hopefully get more stability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a penthouse for cats
 from Azusa, CA,  Aug 11, 2011

Our Persian Dollface Kitten loves this condo and spends hours exploring,scratching, climbing, and playing with hanging toy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the acttual product is better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Armarkat Cat Tree Pet Furniture Condo
Today $56.99
Compare $80.24
Save 29%
(160)
57-inch Faux Fur Cat Tree
Today $72.37
Compare $124.99
Save 42%
GleePet 56-inch Faux Fur Cat Tree
Today $62.38
Compare $104.99
Save 41%
(1)
Back to top