Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pet mate taxi carrier
 from Lexington, MA,  Feb 8, 2011

A good value, but latches seem somewhat flimsy. Would recommend securing with a rope or bungee strap if your pet is heavy like our cat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet taxi
 from los angeles, ca,  Nov 8, 2011

in general the product is as described. it is large enough for our cat to sit up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the only problem i had was with the door.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate Carrier
 from Burlington, NJ,  Apr 21, 2010

I found this petmate carrier perfect for my spoiled cat. It is durable and it has a easy locking system. My cat has problems with being trapped in small spaces so I had to make sure it was big enough. Well it was and she had a great time going to the vet. Now she uses it as a place to rest her head.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Mansfield OH,  Apr 2, 2013

I ship puppies all over the USA And these carriers were perfect.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cat carrier
 from Elgin, IL,  Jun 5, 2012

This was very easy to put together - and it works just fine - it would be an improvement if it had wheels on it and someway to pull it - but other than that it works just fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carrier. Excellent price!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 15, 2012

I was extremely pleased with this PetMate carrier. The price was $20 less expensive than I had found at Walmart, Target, Amazon, PetSmart. I was elated to find such a good deal and get exactly what I had been searching for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the image.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product, suitable for air travel.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PetMate Large Carrier - Don't Bother!
 from Murray, KY,  Dec 13, 2011

The latches would not fit together to connect the two halves. Had to send back and did not get reimbursed for shipping. Would never buy anything from them again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor. Cheaply made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pets to travel.
 from Jewett City, CT,  Nov 9, 2011

Was pleased to see how simple it was, only 3 parts to assemble, but, one side of the door part on the bottom side, it was bent and had to be straighten in order for it to complete the closure to be secured.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was presented.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product, great service
 from atlanta, ga,  Apr 27, 2011

this product was an ok price, mostly i ordered it from overstock because of their incredibly awesome customer service!

  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oscar loves his new home
 from Florence, SC,  Feb 23, 2011

I purchased this for my little Dashunhd, and he loves it, the only thing i found was that the little black covers on the door opener latches kept coming off, but i fixed that with drop of crazy glue on the tip, pushed the little black cover back on presto problem solved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carrier
 from maryland,  Feb 8, 2011

I got my carrier and it was great for what i paid for it....It was a great deal...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Petmate
 from Lambertville MI,  Feb 3, 2011

This is great! Easy to assemble. I have 2 cats and needed a bigger carrier for 1. After I put a blanket in and left the door open, he sleeps in it! Plus it's big enough I can put them both in, quickly for an emergency.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Load only
 from Aurora, Ohio,  Dec 13, 2010

It's a nice carrier for the price - I was a little uncomfortable with the way the tabs lock and hold the unit together. I am used to the typical nut and bolt. This uses a latch - which was made of thin plastic. I was hesitant to put my heavier cat in this carrier. I wished I had paid closer attention to how it assembled. It was fine for the lighter kitty. Its a nice size and a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Sep 15, 2010

This crate was pretty simple to put together and does the job well. The only downsides are that the food tray doesn't go on so well. I broke it trying to get it off. Also, the plastic that covers the door handles come off. I have already lost one. Not too big of a deal, but would have been nice if they stuck on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Pet Carrier
 from Beaverton, OR,  Dec 13, 2014

Used the pet carrier Monday. Size was exactly what was expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok I guess
 from Great Falls,S.C.,  Nov 1, 2014

Looks like it was used. Scuff marks all over top. Hinges not working. One was broke. Very disappointed in this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a large cat!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 27, 2014

If you have a large cat, this pet carrier is great as they have room in which to stand up and lay down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very very small - beware!
 from Hermitage, TN (Nashville),  Jul 2, 2014

Overall, this is a nice crate...but it is small. If your dog has any legs...it is going to be too short!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to put together
 from Pa,  Apr 4, 2014

Very nice quality-Purchased these for just in case an emergency comes and you need to move three dogs at one time. Never thought about it before we only had one before now prepared.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Northern California,  Jan 7, 2014

This carrier came exactly as pictured and is excellent quality. The latch is sturdy and easy to operate. The price was much lower than the ones I had been pricing around town and my tubby kitty loves it. Trips to the vet are going to be so much nicer now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought