Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Mar 29, 2011

I have 3 dogs. One 85 lbs. Rhodesian Ridgeback mix and 2 Chihuahuas and are about 8 lbs respectively. I ordered 2 of these beds for the Chi's so they could each have their own little "cave" to burrow in and I have to say that it took all of about 5 mins for the time the beds arrived on my doorstep for my little fur-babies to take to these cute slipper beds. Granted one of the Chi's is lying on top of the slipper bed at this very moment in lieu of cuddling inside. However, my other little Chi who loves being buried in the covers seems to be in her full glory sleeping nicely nestled deep inside the slipper bed! Would I recommend these? Well, if you have a dog which is no taller than about 8 inches at the shoulders and whose element when sleeping or hanging out with the family is to nuzzle deep under the covers then this is the bed for your canine friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from san francisco, ca,  Dec 31, 2009

We have two cats and they love this bed. They crowd into it at night and during the day they fight for the inside and the other one lays on top. I would reccommend this cat bed for anyone with one to multiple cats. I think it's lots warmer than most beds, It's so far been the best cat bed we've purchased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amarkat pet bed
 from Texas,  Dec 2, 2010

It is well made, however, the top does not stand up and my adult cats will not burrow into it. They sleep on top of it instead. You can check the size because the picture showing two kittens inside is not representative of the actual size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice idea but...
 from Michigan,  Feb 19, 2011

We bought this for our cats, but the top collapses so they can't get in it. They do lie on top of it, but we wanted them to be able to snuggle in it. We purchased a different one which does work properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for dog
 from mattoon,il,  Dec 26, 2010

really cute and good size for a kitten or a puppy. i have a toy min pin, and its too small for her,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BED
 from Glen Rose, TX,  Oct 29, 2010

I got this for my kitties. They love it!!! and it's easy to wash, it has a zipper that you can unzip the outer cover and take out the inner piece and it washes really well i use cold water and gentle cycle. As for drying i either hang to dry or low heat in dryer. My cats love it so much they fought over it, I had to buy another one!!! I will probably end up buying more because it holds up so well, best investement on a catbed i have bought so far!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dog Slipper
 from Paducah KY,  Oct 17, 2010

It is a very cute product, but for some reason, our very small Chihuahuas do not use it. Maybe they like it better under the covers of the bed or inside my shirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 from Indiana,  Oct 14, 2010

High quality pet bed - my kitty loves it!! It's great for winter - she can get all snuggled up inside of it! It's very soft and has a lot of cusion. I have had great success with all Amarkat products! Would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a cat bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 1, 2014

Well it's a cat bed! exactly as pictured, but FYI the top doesn't hold itself up, it's more like a blanket they curl under.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for chihuahuas
 from Raleigh, nc,  Sep 11, 2014

My chihuahuas love it. They fight over who gets it. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Athens, TX,  Apr 24, 2014

Purchased this for my granddog and even though she still hasn't slept in it, she does sleep on it. She loves the feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it would be
 from USA,  Dec 7, 2013

When I received the bed it was totally flattened to fit into a flat envelope. It was in good condition as far as material/cushion. The Half round of top of the bed DOES NOT stay up in a half circle for the pet to step into. The top collapses /flattens making it impossible for the pet to get into the bed to nestle without a human hand lifting it up so the pet can cuddle. My pet basically laid on top of it . I returned it only to find out that OVERSTOCK would deduct $* for return shipping from my refund for a product I feel was misleading in the picture advertised in the ad. I will never shop at this site again totally disappointed in the way it was handled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it but my cat doesn't!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 25, 2010

It is a very plush, good looking bed, but my cat has no interest in using it. She actually sits on the cold floor next to it. I don't think the space is large enough. She is 12 lbs, so this is designed for VERY small dogs and tiny cats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not horrible
 from Carson, CA,  Jan 25, 2010

My cat only uses this sometimes. I put catnip in it, and put him in it, and he only stayed for a while. He rarely goes to it of his own initiative, but if we put him in, and stay and rub his head, he'll hang out for a while. Not really necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Gave it to a friend who has a kitty because my guy was stubborn and wouldn't go in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had two new kittens that needed a place away from the larger cats and this was perfect. It was cuddly inside, soft, and they could relax knowing that they were tucked away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big slipper
 Jul 27, 2015

cat hates it, i love it to keep my feet warm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Karen A
 Apr 24, 2015

My big kittens can only fit one at a time in this at 12 pounds so it isn't as big as I thought it looked like. They each like the soft surface, but don't care to snuggle inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pet bed
 from Wilmington, MA,  Feb 25, 2014

my cat loves this...he likes hiding under the cover...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great cat bed
 from tucker, ga,  Sep 8, 2013

good bed for a cat that likes too cuddle. the bed id high quality and washable . as well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought